We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous view, shame about the smell of smoke.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment PETAR

1st floor apartment sea view balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st floor apartment sea view balcony.
Ground floor apartment large sea view terrace 1st floor lounge/dining area with balcony access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
1st floor apartment sea view balcony.
Ground floor apartment large sea view terrace
1st floor lounge/dining area with balcony access
1st floor lounge/dining/kitchenette area
1st floor shower room
1st floor shower room and bedroom entrance
1st floor partly separated bedroom with double bed
1st floor sea view balcony
1st floor balcony view
Ground floor lounge/dining area with terrace access
Ground floor lounge/dining/kitchenette area
Ground floor shower room
Ground floor partly separated bedroom with double bed
Ground floor large furnished terrace offering views of Cavtat bay
Ground floor with large terrace perfect for sunbathing
1st floor dining area with balcony access
1st floor dining/kitchen area
1st floor lounge area with pullout sofa
1st floor lounge/dining/kitchenette area and a hallway leading to bedroom
1st floor bedroom with double bed
1st floor balcony
View from the 1st floor balcony
View from the 1st floor balcony
Ground floor lounge/dining area with terrace access
Ground floor lounge area with pullout sofa
ground floor dining/kitchenette area
Ground floor lounge/dining/kitchenette area
Ground floor bedroom with double bed
Ground floor sea view terrace
Ground floor large terrace
Ground floor large terrace
Steps leading to the apartments
Main Cavtat promenade, just a  minute of walk from the apartments
Cavtat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FlosMum20...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous view, shame about the smell of smoke.”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is very fairly described, it was clean, in excellent order and in an enviable location, close to all the amenities of beautiful Cavtat.The view from the 1st floor balcony/patio is breath taking. Unfortunately the air vents between the 1st floor and ground floor apartment seem to be linked, so when ever someone smoked in the ground floor apartment (it was empty but seemed to be used by domestic staff as a common room ) , our bathroom and consequently the whole open plan apartment smelt heavily of stale cigarettes, a great pity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: stale cigarette smoke
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seacombe
Peterborough
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Wonderful Terrace Views”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a thoroughly enjoyable week's stay here with my wife. The ground floor apartment in which we stayed is small but perfectly adequate. Everything about it is fine but the things that make it stand out are its position in the town and it's wonderful terrace. It is situated just 45 steps up from the bustling waterfront so is very much in the heart of the action without suffering any noticeable noise problems. Many of the other apartments I viewed online tended to be well up the hill and a good walk into town. This was a fortunate choice. The terrace enjoys a wonderful panoramic view of the bay and the yachts moored along the front. A Russian oligarch's megayacht was parked up during our stay as well as some magnificent sailing ships. We enjoyed fantastic sunsets from iour perfectly placed vantage point every night of the week.
We loved Cavtat. An incredibly picturesque place with wonderful bars and restaurants and plenty to do nearby. I would certainly recommend it as good alternative to staying in the very busy Dubrovnik. I'm sure we will return. It is only a ten minute drive from the airport which makes it very convenient and we think a good long weekend choice as well. We didn't find the relatively infrequent planes flying over a problem. I would thoroughly recommend a stay at the Apartment Petar.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david-Chr...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“faultless in all respects”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Everyone has said this before but it is virtually impossible to find a problem with this apartment. It is super clean, well appointed and very close to the front whilst being completely insulated from any noise. I was surprised to go on the balcony one night to hear the Cavtat Cat Stranglers wailing an old Croatian love song. There were several of them accompanied by a guitar after finishing their shift waiting on tables in the restaurants below.. Neither can you hear any of the relatively few aeroplanes going overhead if the doors are closed.

If I was forced to find fault then the only thing would be the ants which are both very cooperative in living only outside and very amenable in that we didn't get one bite between us. They may have a strange refuse collection system if I understood properly. It seems you take your rubbish to the nearby bins between 7-8 at both ends of the day.

I would thoroughly reccommend this place to anyone wanting this type of accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quietness and cofort i.e. A/Con
Liked least: 43 steps to building from street
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda t
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“lovely little apartment”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from very peaceful holiday in this apartment(studio really as bedroom has no door to separate from living area.) apartment was very clean and looked like everywhere had had a fresh coat of paint.we had the ground floor which has a large balcony and was great for sunbathing.Sun lounger, table / chairs(chairs reclined so were good to sunbath in also)Kitchen was fully equipped, only thing lacking was an oven or microwave but we didn't mind as only cooked breakfast and had dinner out.There are restaurants/bars all along promenade so chose different one each night.Eating out cost us approximately £25 which was one course each with a large local beer and a soft drink.promanade was in front of apartment.ideal location, could hear no noice even outside on balcony.There are 44 steps to get to apartment and are very deep which makes it harder to get up and down.Also no handrails(hung onto husband who is much fitter than me)Miheala was very efficient and helpful. Texted her to say that kettle was not working and within a couple of hours a new one arrived.we were bothered with ants in apartment but bought some ant powder at small supermarket just along the road and it soon sorted them out.All in all I would certainly recomend this apartment if you are fit enough for the stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLMG2014
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute heaven”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Holiday was perfect and everything went so smoothly. We were met at the airport by Mike as arranged, who delivered us into the capable hands of Hannah at Cavtat, she showed us to the apartment. Apartment was even better than the photos show and the view was magnificent, only a few steps away from the seafront. Everything you could need and more was provided by the owners. Lovely place and lovely people, will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the balcony
Liked least: Steps, before my holiday I had an ankle injury so did struggle a little
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
253cheryl
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed.”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this apartment because of the terrace and it was a joy to eat meals outside, sunbathe, watch the yachts entering and leaving the bay and view the sunset. The apartment is small but has everything in it that you need.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glivett
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great views, close to everything you need”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2012

The ground and first floor apartments have balconies (the ground floor has a much bigger one) with great sea views-perfect for watching the sunset with an ice-cold G and T!. Miheala (the manager) could not be more helpful, arranging airport transfer, allowing luggage drop before the apartment was ready, advising us of any local things we asked about.
The apartments are well-appointed (although I was concerned to read about the broken shower-I hope that this gets fixed). Sometimes they are not completely well-dusted but the bathrooms and kitchens are cleaned well (we have stayed in both over the last few years). BTW, the "ground" floor apartment is technically the ground floor of the building but the house is up from sea level by two big flights of steps. On the up side, that means it is well elevated and so has a great view, the first floor's even better, although much smaller-more a balcony that n terrace. On the down side, it's a bit of a hike with cases. But it is well worth the effort!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing