We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT APARTMENT IN PERFECT LOCATION”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment PETAR

1st floor apartment sea view balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st floor apartment sea view balcony.
Ground floor apartment large sea view terrace 1st floor lounge/dining area with balcony access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
1st floor apartment sea view balcony.
Ground floor apartment large sea view terrace
1st floor lounge/dining area with balcony access
1st floor lounge/dining/kitchenette area
1st floor shower room
1st floor shower room and bedroom entrance
1st floor partly separated bedroom with double bed
1st floor sea view balcony
1st floor balcony view
Ground floor lounge/dining area with terrace access
Ground floor lounge/dining/kitchenette area
Ground floor shower room
Ground floor partly separated bedroom with double bed
Ground floor large furnished terrace offering views of Cavtat bay
Ground floor with large terrace perfect for sunbathing
1st floor dining area with balcony access
1st floor dining/kitchen area
1st floor lounge area with pullout sofa
1st floor lounge/dining/kitchenette area and a hallway leading to bedroom
1st floor bedroom with double bed
1st floor balcony
View from the 1st floor balcony
View from the 1st floor balcony
Ground floor lounge/dining area with terrace access
Ground floor lounge area with pullout sofa
ground floor dining/kitchenette area
Ground floor lounge/dining/kitchenette area
Ground floor bedroom with double bed
Ground floor sea view terrace
Ground floor large terrace
Ground floor large terrace
Steps leading to the apartments
Main Cavtat promenade, just a  minute of walk from the apartments
Cavtat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
H W
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT APARTMENT IN PERFECT LOCATION”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Having visited Cavtat 2 years ago we fell in love with this beautiful place but decided to stay self catering rather than in a hotel for our return in May 2013. The apartment looked idyllic from it's description & did not disappoint. The apartment is set in the old town with all it's rustic charm. The interior was spotlessly clean and fully equipped with modern fixtures & fittings. The balcony with its stunning views was the perfect place to relax we couldn't wait to open up the shutters each morning onto the stunning view. The booking process was quick & efficient & the agent arranged airport transfers for us which went without a hitch. Will definitely be back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning Views
Liked least: Not suitable for those less mobile due to number of steps
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Stunning views, in the perfect location”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We visited Cavtat 4 yrs ago, just for the day, from nearby Dubrovnik and it left a lasting impression. We always thought we would return to Dubrovnik but this time stay in lovely Cavtat. We stayed in September when the weather is perfect. Finding the right Cavtat accommodation can be tricky as most of the private apartments can be located on higher ground above the old town which can mean a bit of a trek up steep hills so we wanted somewhere in the old town. We found this wonderful little apartment with the most amazing views. It's perfect for a couple, just be aware that you have to carry your cases up 46 steps to get there but that is a small price to pay. If you are thinking of staying in or around Dubrovnik then don't dismiss Cavtat. It's only 40 minutes by the water taxi or bus. Both offer the most sensational views of Dubrovnik as you approach. There is just so much you can do here but our memories will be of sitting on the apartments terrace watching stunning sunsets whilst, of course, drinking a glass or two of the local wine. We will be back for certain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gcush88
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment with the best view in Cavtat”
Reviewed August 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This was our first visit to Croatia and we stayed in Apartment Petar at the end of July 2012 for 10 days. Cavtat was an ideal base to explore this beautiful part of Croatia, just five minutes drive from the airport and a short trip across the bay from Dubrovnik.

Apartment Petar is an excellent property in a spectacular location with exceptional views of Cavtat bay. The location is second to none, right in the heart of the Old Town and just a few steps from the seafront. The property was clean and well equipped – the only thing it would have benefitted from would have been a microwave or oven/grill, however as eating out is so inexpensive this is a very minor niggle. The balcony is stunning offering an uninterrupted view of the whole bay/harbour area, it was the perfect place to have breakfast and watch the mega yachts coming and going, ideal for a bit of afternoon sunbathing and in the evening provided a grandstand view of the spectacular sunsets.

There’s loads to see and do in the area and Mihaela was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable on everything from practical tips to attractions and local history. We found the water taxi to Dubrovnik the most convenient way to get there as the busses were very warm and overcrowded in July. There’s also a short two hour trip around the coast in a glass bottom boat which was very enjoyable and provided amazing scenery. Make sure and walk to the Mausoleum for spectacular views from the headland. Further afield Mostar is a must see but requires a full day – hire a car from Mihaela (at a very reasonable rate and with absolutely no fuss) then drive the coast road before crossing the border (we found no problems or delays at the crossing), the roads are good, quiet and the drivers sensible.

The food in Cavtat was excellent wherever we ate but we would particularly recommend Bugenvila (the best in town and right below the apartment), Dalmacija and Dalmatino. We found Restaurant Leut to be overrated – although the food was good the service was awful and the wine seriously over-priced. If you just fancy a pizza or pasta then Poseiden is ideal not only very reasonable but with a great view of Dubrovnik. The local wines are pretty good – between £6 and £8 for a litre of house white/red.

This was our first time in Croatia and we found the people to be lovely – all very friendly and helpful. We have been to Sainte Maxime on the Cote D’Azur on holiday several times and found Cavtat to be its equal, if not better, it certainly offers better value, better scenery and a much less hectic pace. There’s so much to see and do that we’ve already booked this apartment again for next summer, the first time that we have ever stayed in the same accommodation twice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evansddd
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment on a beautiful harbour”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

A great apartment for a couple - compact, but with good facilities and a spectacular view of the harbour and the bay. We booked the ground floor apartment which had a spacious terrace with table, chairs, parasol and sun lounger.
Good location, a few steps from the harbour-side restaurants (we had some excellent meals) and shops of the town. Great walks around the headland and places to swim in the crystal clear water (which unfortunately was freezing cold in May). Dubrovnik is easily reached by regular boat or bus.
Mihaela (the agent) was there to meet us on the harbour, provided us with lots of useful advice and drove us to the airport on our departure. A great service.
Definitely recommend this apartment and Cavtat - it's beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and location of the apartment & Cavtat itself.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegal
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view.
Liked least: could have changed the towels and sheets more often only change sheets once a week.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hypnogirl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, fantasic view, thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed July 23, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Wow, what a view! I booked this apartment mainly because I wanted to be centrally located and to sit on the balcony and look at a lovely view - I was not disappointed!
Each morning I could not wait to to open up the shutters on the doors to step out on to the balcony and and take it all in again. Overlooking the beautiful bay at Cavtat and marvelling at the fantastic yatchs moored in the harbour (and wondering just how much money one has to have to even contemplate buying one!).
The accommodation was comfortable and ideal for the two of us. The only drawback was humping the suitcases up the 40 steps but I left that to my partner ;)
Mihaela, the agent, was extremely helpful.
I would not hesitate to recommed this to anyone other than those with mobility issues due to the steps approaching the apartment and the spiral staircase to reach the apartment once you are within the building.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing