We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our best stay ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Logos Cavtat
Ranked #6 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Cavtat
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our best stay ever!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We choose these appartment online hoping that all the reviews we read would be more or less true. To be honest these is one of the best experience we had. Not only the city is marvellous, but the home welcome and the assistance of the proprietress, the cleanliness & the modern feel in the rooms, and the view from the balcony, made our vacation complete.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Venera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The manager, Lidjia, gave us lots of good advice about touring the area and beyond and was very helpful. The room and kitchenette were clean and well-equipped. Very good value. A small supermarket and the bus station to Dubrovnik are very close. The port and center of Cavtat are close by as well. Much closer to Dubrovnik airport than Duvrovnik itself. We enjoyed our stay there, and would return to this place.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ilandau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We decided on Apartments Logos after reading some other very positive reviews on Trip Advisor.
We were not disapointed. The location is great only 5 mins walk downhill to the port where there are very nice restaurants. The apartment is modern with well equipped kitchenette and great shower. The airport is only 15 minutes by taxi from Cavtat. We took the bus to Dubrovnik from outside the apartment much cheaper than the boat and goes every half hour.Dubrovnik is a beautiful city but very very busy in July and August, we were there in June so it wasnt so crowded. But my advice is stay in Cavtat and just visit Dubrovnik. We took a short boat trip to the island of Kurcula from the port, half an hour approx. you can buy the tickets on the port side, beautiful place, the Botanic gardens there were very nice and the views were spectacular. We had delicious pizza in the restaurant beside the old monastery.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridie213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

These apartments are very well appointed and equipped. It was difficult to choose where to stay in Cavtat because so many of the apartments had good reviews. I chose Logos because it worked out just slightly cheaper than the others. We were absolutely astounded at the quality of the accommodation. Our apartment was at the back of the building but it had a nice shaded balcony with a lovely view of the sea. The furnishing and the bathroom facilities were excellent. The air conditioning, wifi and the TV worked well. The little kitchen area had so much equipment (toaster, hob, coffee maker, juicer) that it was difficult to fit it all on the work surface.

The supermarket,2 mins up the road, sold lovely bread and small quantities of butter, jam etc so that it was easy to prepare breakfast even if you were only staying a couple of days. There was a cafe next door that we didn't use and a bus stop right outside to catch the bus to Dubrovnik.

The owner was extremely pleasant and helpful.

The house is only 5 minutes from the sea front, it is up a hill but it is a quiet location and the view as you walk down is stunning.

My advice to anyone wanting to visit Dubrovnik is don't stay there, stay in Cavtat and get the bus or boat a couple of times. Dubrovnik is very beautiful but it is expensive and crowded. Cavtat is just as beautiful, and has good quality accommodation and restaurants. We felt we were being ripped off in Dubrovnik 45 kuna for a beer as opposed to 20 kuna in Cavtat and service with a smile which was rare in D.

The owner arranged transport to the airport for us and also provided washing facilities and baggage storage as we were leaving late.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irene100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We went to Clavtat on the recommendation of other travellers who said it was a lovely seaside town away from the crowds of Dubrovnjik but just a boat ride away. We were not disappointed.
The appartment was very clean, modern, comfortable and well located as it was only a short walk up the hill from the port side centre. As others have noted, however, it is reasonably steep but not at all daunting if you are fit-we are in our 60s and had no trouble with this.
We had one of the standard appartments at the back with 2 single beds but there is one at least with a double bed (it was taken) and then there are those with a view at the front which have a view. We figured we would get the view eleswhere and save a few Euro!
There is a cafe next door that serves very good omelletes as well as pizza and hamburgers and the like. Others have noted the small super market conveniently nearby and there is also a larger one down the hill in town.
Our only beef is that we had a young family in the adjacent appartment which had a (locked) door between that and ours. The problem with this was that all of their noise when they got up at 5 am to head somewhere penetrated into our slumber and so we did not sleep as well as we should have.
If you go here, get an appartment without an adjoing door. Save for the noise I would have definitely given this a review of 5.
I

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HotdogDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here because we wanted a place to stay the night before we went to the airport.
The apartment was next to a little restaurant. We didn't eat here but it looked like it would have been nice and leisurely and good. The apartment was on the main road into Cavtat so was easy to find. It was on the left as you drive into Cavtat.It had good parking.
The room was super clean and comfortable and the price was right. Great value for the money.
What I really liked was the friendliness of the owners and being able to talk to the lady. The owners were great!
We are an older couple in good walking shape but whoever said it was a 5-10 minute walk to the town must have been thinking of mountain goats. I would not want to walk it but that didn't matter. We drove in the car and parked in the parking lot. That was the best way for us. We had dinner in Cavtat and that was nice. We also took the boat to Cavtat which took almost and hour but was a nice ride.
When I do come back to Cavtat I will not need to shop for a place to stay. I will stay at Apartment Logos. Thanks for the hospitality!

Room Tip: I thoroughly checked out apartments in Cavtat. It looks like there are a lot of good places to sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank konejos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I left a review earlier but forgot to say how safe we felt. We went out and left our Ipads, passports etc knowing they were very safe. We loved coming 'home' to these apartments, very tasteful decor and bus stop to and from town if needed near by. Supermarket up the road, so didn't have to carry lots of shopping back from the town. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Additional review to add to our previous one. June & Tony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.4 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#8 of 17 in Cavtat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#6 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Logos Cavtat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Logos Cavtat

Property: Apartments Logos Cavtat
Address: Put Od Cavtata 10, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Logos Cavtat 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 5 modern studio apartments in a newly built house in Cavtat. Located near the center and the beach (5 minute walk away), less than 5 kilometers from Dubrovnik airport and 20 kilometers from Dubrovnik. Supermarket, restaurant and bus station are located in the immediate vicinity of the apartments. One apartment can accommodate 3 persons (2+1) and consists of a bedroom with a sitting/dining area, kitchen and a bathroom. The equipment of each apartment consists of: refrigerator-freezer, a/c, flat screen tv - SAT tv and has access to wireless internet and a balcony/terrace, 2 of them with sea view.Baby cots are also provided when needed. Washing machine on request. Private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Apartments Logos Cavtat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing