We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay Away from the Crowds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Logos Cavtat
Ranked #5 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Cavtat
Australia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Good Stay Away from the Crowds”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We went to Clavtat on the recommendation of other travellers who said it was a lovely seaside town away from the crowds of Dubrovnjik but just a boat ride away. We were not disappointed.
The appartment was very clean, modern, comfortable and well located as it was only a short walk up the hill from the port side centre. As others have noted, however, it is reasonably steep but not at all daunting if you are fit-we are in our 60s and had no trouble with this.
We had one of the standard appartments at the back with 2 single beds but there is one at least with a double bed (it was taken) and then there are those with a view at the front which have a view. We figured we would get the view eleswhere and save a few Euro!
There is a cafe next door that serves very good omelletes as well as pizza and hamburgers and the like. Others have noted the small super market conveniently nearby and there is also a larger one down the hill in town.
Our only beef is that we had a young family in the adjacent appartment which had a (locked) door between that and ours. The problem with this was that all of their noise when they got up at 5 am to head somewhere penetrated into our slumber and so we did not sleep as well as we should have.
If you go here, get an appartment without an adjoing door. Save for the noise I would have definitely given this a review of 5.
I

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HotdogDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here because we wanted a place to stay the night before we went to the airport.
The apartment was next to a little restaurant. We didn't eat here but it looked like it would have been nice and leisurely and good. The apartment was on the main road into Cavtat so was easy to find. It was on the left as you drive into Cavtat.It had good parking.
The room was super clean and comfortable and the price was right. Great value for the money.
What I really liked was the friendliness of the owners and being able to talk to the lady. The owners were great!
We are an older couple in good walking shape but whoever said it was a 5-10 minute walk to the town must have been thinking of mountain goats. I would not want to walk it but that didn't matter. We drove in the car and parked in the parking lot. That was the best way for us. We had dinner in Cavtat and that was nice. We also took the boat to Cavtat which took almost and hour but was a nice ride.
When I do come back to Cavtat I will not need to shop for a place to stay. I will stay at Apartment Logos. Thanks for the hospitality!

Room Tip: I thoroughly checked out apartments in Cavtat. It looks like there are a lot of good places to sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank konejos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I left a review earlier but forgot to say how safe we felt. We went out and left our Ipads, passports etc knowing they were very safe. We loved coming 'home' to these apartments, very tasteful decor and bus stop to and from town if needed near by. Supermarket up the road, so didn't have to carry lots of shopping back from the town. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Additional review to add to our previous one. June & Tony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The location is great, it is next to the local grocery so you needn't carry shopping very far. The bus to Dubrovnik is seconds away and the town centre is a 5 minute walk away, downhill. There is also a bar/restaurant just next door. The rooms are all of a high standard, very clean and comfortable. The hostess, Lidija, is extremely friendly, accommodating and greeted us with refreshments. She couldn't have made us feel more comfortable or have been more helpful and hospitable. Great value and definitely worth it. Cavat is a great spot and this place is to be highly recommended for self catering accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noeline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LogosCavtat, Owner at Apartments Logos Cavtat, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our guest house. I am glad that you enjoyed your time spent here and hopefully we'll see each other again. Best to you, your husband and the entire crew :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i dont know
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stay here nearly every year. Cavtat is a wonderful place and we really like this apartments. The apartments are equipped very well. 5-10 minutes footwalk down to the city (back maybe a little bit longer :-) ). A busstop in front of the door. But :-), don't read this --> check it out !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aradulov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

A group of ten stayed here last week. The location is amazing...not only does it have the convenience of beig next to the local grocery, the bus to Dubrovnik is seconds away and the town centre is a picturesque 5 minute walk away. There is also a bar/restaurant just next door!

The rooms are all done to a high standard, very clean and comfortable with each room having amazing views of the sea - perfect for starting or ending your day.

The hostess, Lidija, is nothing less than charming and always willing and ready to give advice. She helped make our stay even more comfortable and perfect.

Cavtat is a beautiful part of the Croatia, surrounded by amazing vineyards, beaches and restaurants. I don't want to sound like an advertisement for the guesthouse but as frequent traveller I know the importance of comfortable accommodation and this is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at the Apartments Logos in Cavtat last year. We were very pleased with the facility. The place is new with beautiful Spanish tile and a modern clean decor. There is a nice restaurant next door, and it's a short picturesque walk to the city center and bay where there is a nice market, and several cafes. You can see the Adriatic from the balcony.

Would recommend without question.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.4 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#8 of 17 in Cavtat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#6 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Logos Cavtat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Logos Cavtat

Property: Apartments Logos Cavtat
Address: Put Od Cavtata 10, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Logos Cavtat 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 5 modern studio apartments in a newly built house in Cavtat. Located near the center and the beach (5 minute walk away), less than 5 kilometers from Dubrovnik airport and 20 kilometers from Dubrovnik. Supermarket, restaurant and bus station are located in the immediate vicinity of the apartments. One apartment can accommodate 3 persons (2+1) and consists of a bedroom with a sitting/dining area, kitchen and a bathroom. The equipment of each apartment consists of: refrigerator-freezer, a/c, flat screen tv - SAT tv and has access to wireless internet and a balcony/terrace, 2 of them with sea view.Baby cots are also provided when needed. Washing machine on request. Private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Apartments Logos Cavtat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing