We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal overlooking sea”
Review of Posejdon

Posejdon
Ranked #6 of 51 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had just a few hours in Cavtat before catching a late flight and ate a quick pizza here at 6pm. Excellent service and truly wonderful view, wished we had spent much longer in Cavtat and that we had more meals here. Delightful location.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LenEuler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

lunch of pizza and salad here was fabulous. Nice house white wine too... all for around 30 gbp cannot complain will be back

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank greenie23468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent many happy hours in Poseidon, sipping Rose wine in the afternoon and late night drinks. They serve good food too. The waiters are efficient and friendly. The view is to die for. We love it.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank caiparina10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you want a place to sit by the harbour and watch the world go by this is it. Nice food, very attentive staff (they really are good) and a nice bottle of sav blanc. I would definitely call in for a visit during your stay.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Brian703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We noticed how busy this place was and booked for the following night- a good move as it was fully booked and they were turning many away.
After cocktails, I had the fish platter (perfect) and my wife had the lamb chops with a peppercorn sauce
We had a litre of house wine which was perfectly drinkable but a tad too much!
Anyway, food was excellent, service perfect and price reasonable
The location is superb overlooking the bay as the sun sets
It was so good we booked for the following night and to be honest I could go every night
We had a pizza to share the following night with chips and salad and this time had half litre house white and half litre house red
About 250 kuna or £30
If you just turn up for dinner you won’t get a table
Worth going

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank tonygI275KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posejdon also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Konavle
 

Been to Posejdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing