We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hearty breakfast”

Restaurant Dalmacija
Ranked #15 of 44 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hearty breakfast”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Well cooked breakfast with buffet choice of cereals, yoghurt, fruit, pastries, juices and jams
Lovely waitress, always smiling and efficient.
Incredibly clean and welcoming.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OckyElf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    153
    52
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good lunch on a day out from Dubrovnik”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We went to Cavat during a short break to Dubrovnik and the Dalmacija made a nice change from the Old Town food. It rained while we ate and we took our time with good starters and particularly fish and prawn main courses. The restaurant has good tables, linen, crockery etc and felt like better value than the places in town. This was a good meal by the standards we experienced in Croatia but don't expect more than straight forward cooking here or anywhere else.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lotuslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Croatian Fare”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

During a tour of the area of Dubrovnik our taxi driver (Anthony) brought us to Restaurant Dalmacija for a true, Croatian meal. We were not disappointed. Our waiter brought out some fresh fish and talked us into a full course meal, starting with appetizers, potatoes and the most lovely fish. The wine complimented our meal and made it whole experience complete. I strongly recommend having a wonderful meal at this restaurant then take some time to stretch your legs afterwards and enjoy a beautiful walk down by the water...you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indianapeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Dined here twice”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The food is excellent and service friendly (although, to be fair, one could say that about almost all the restaurants in Cavtat). The pork medallions wrapped in Dalmatian ham with mascarpone sauce are very good. And they made me a black risotto which wasn't on the menu.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First rate restaurant in Cavtat”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We spent two nights in this lovely town and would love to go back for more. Our small hotel turned out to have a wonderful restaurant. Our waiter, Louro, was extremely accommodating and made sure we got exactly what we wanted, which was not quite what was on the menu. Lobster with risotto was superb, and far better priced than many nearby restaurants (which often charge 500 kuna--about $100--for local lobster), and we ordered some simply grilled fish of the day, which everyone seems to do well. Appetizer, salad and especially the crepes with sour cheery dessert were all great. We drank Croatian wine with dinner (never a disappointment), and were brought a little local brandy after dessert. Don't miss this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JetLaggedSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Dalmacija also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Dalmacija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing