We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Basic Food”
Review of Konoba Toranj

Konoba Toranj
Ranked #4 of 44 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wales
Level Contributor
280 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Good Basic Food”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had lunch once and we asked for tiger prawns and salad. That is exactly what we got: Six delicious big prawns with a good salad. Just what we wanted. Highly recommended just for that. We will return next time in Cavtat

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FandangoEspanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    164
    54
    40
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Cavtat”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We recently visited Cavtat for the second time this year and having tried most of what Cavtat has to offer during our stays, this restaurant is by far the best this lovely place has to offer.
The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, the food in our experience has been of consistently high quality with little extras such as a delicious pate, pre-dinner shots and after dinner liquer which enhance the overall experience.
The choice of where to eat in Cavtat can be rather daunting due to the numerous eateries when you are a novice visitor to this area. We would not t hesitate in recommending this restaurant, Ivan and the staff for anyone looking for good food, atmosphere and service when in Cavtat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arthurfred1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor food and very slow service”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

After an hours after ordering we finally received our food order my wife's steak was so poor we returned it ordered a salad as a replacement that was also very poor the rest of the party's food was not the best. The final bill was expensive for the standard of food and service.There are many much better resturants in Cavtat

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We dined here last week, on our last evening to Cavtat so was looking for somewhere a little above average and this certainly hit the spot. We were greeted by a lovely waiter Daric who sat us to a table. While we were looking at the menu he gave us a shot of some local alcohol. It was very powerful but a nice thought. Then we got some tuna pate as a pre starter which was very nice. We then had a plate with ham, cheese, olives and octopus . Which was amazing and more than enough to just share one. For mains I had prawns and smoked salmon pasta and my partner had a fillet of beef with a green pepper corn sauce and oh my it was the best he has ever had, and let's just say he is quite fussy. For desert we had a chocolate soufflé which also was beautiful. We also had a bottle of white wine and not a house wine. All of this came to £65! There is nothing I could fault with this restaurant it was fine dining, everyone was very professional and you felt relaxed and well looked after. The owner Ivan Botic has got a very good team and great ideas.. Many thanks for a lovely evening on our last night of our holidays.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
124 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great food, nice wine, great staff”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We loved this restaurant. Had a bottle of local red wine which wasn't expensive and was really good. The food was well presented and everything was delicious.

Staff efficient and friendly. Comfortable and good value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rockchickUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Toranj also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Konoba Toranj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing