We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konoba Toranj

Konoba Toranj
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was our first meal in Cavtat and we were not disappointed. The waiter was a delight and most attentive and polite with a sense of humour. The food was appetising and enjoyable. It was freshly prepared local produce and the portions were generous. There was an extensive menu so the choices were good. The house wine was good. We would recommend as excellent value for money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Libby88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    152
    53
    39
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant but could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had dinner at this restaurant on one evening during our stay in Cavtat.
In general, we enjoyed the experience. We were influenced by the notice that said the restaurant was highly recommended by TripAdvisor.
However, we thought that the food was average albeit the service was very good and all of the waiters seemed to have very good English.
What we really disliked was that the dining area had many cats lurking around awaiting droppings from the tables. I like animals, but not at my dinner table. This was a "no no" for us.
Would not go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank liam_mccaffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place has great food and service.
I had the steak in truffle sauce, and my wife had chicken stuffed with ham. The owner brought us some rajka and figs before our appetizer of mussels in white wine and garlic sauce. Then we went and watched the sunset above the town.
If we ever return to this quaint little town we would definitely dine here again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place for a meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We liked this place so much we ate here twice in 7 days. The staff are fantastic. There's plenty of choice on the menu and the dishes were all fresh produce cooked to perfection.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wellychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROTHERHAM, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CONSISTENTLY GOOD MEALS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have visited KornabaToranj over several years and have never been disappointed. The food and service are always first class.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ANSTONIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Toranj also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Konoba Toranj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing