We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special memories”
Review of Villa Anka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Anka
Ranked #7 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Cavtat
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Villa Anka and its owners are very special. We had considered staying in Hotel Croatia in Cavtat and we are so glad we chose this place instead. Unbeatable for value for money and friendliness. A lovely family who as others have said couldn't do enough for you and were around at just the right times. Our 1 bedroom apt was very clean and had everything we needed. Perhaps on the small side but sufficient for the limited time we spent there as there is so much to do and see in this area. 5 mins walk to the lovely harbour of Cavtat and yes there is a steep walk up a hill to get home but it made us feel like we were exercising off some of the fantastic food and drink we had enjoyed in the lovely restaurants! Thank you Anka, Stijepo and family for an amazing time in Croatia - we will return. xxx

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 88 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

After visiting Villa Anka and Cavtat the summer of 2012 and 2013, we would like to thank Anka and family for wonderful vacations! All togetther we have spent four weeks at Villa Anka where the family has done a tremendous job in making us feel welcome! Our apartment on the top floor was perfect for a family of five. We look forward going to Villa Anka the summer of 2014:)

Greeting from a family of five

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family12345No
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very clean apartment. Lovely friendly people who can't do enough for you. Daily room service and plenty of clean linen.
Need a car unless you are very fit as the hill is quite steep. We did miss outside garden and swimming pool but we really enjoyed our stay. The free airport transfers were very much appreciated. Cavtat is a beautiful place and with a car we were able to visit some places off the beaten track.The planes come very close but as they don't fly during the night they did not disturb our sleep. Probably best to visit nearby Dubrovnik by water taxi as parking for the car is quite expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Budine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Anka was very welcoming, helpful and accommodating. Apartment was clean and very well appointed. A short steep walk down town which would not suit the incompaciated but no trouble for most. Without a doubt the noise of overhead planes may annoy some, however, for the price and location it is a fantastic bargin. Friendly, attractive, Cavtat runs rings around expensive, busy and over-touristy Dubrovnik. We chose it for its closness to the airport but would definately return for the location itself and wonderful hostess. This is NOT a luxury apartment, but clean, functional, very comfortable, great location and with an outstanding ot hostess.

Room Tip: Higher floors would have views. If staying more than one night this would be advisable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just back from a week stay. Rooms were big, clean and well equipped. Balcony was good for evening meals and breakfast in the morning. Kitchen had everything for self catering. Owners are very helpful and friendly. Even arranged transport back to airport cheaper than we paid a taxi from the airport. Will be back. Aircon helped a lot as it was very warm during the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meintjiesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Not long back from wonderful 10 day stay at Villa Anka in beautiful Cavtat - suffice it to say we wish we were there still! Anka and her lovely family welcomed us with warm smiles, quince jellies and homemade brandy so we were off to a good start! Our first-floor apartment was perfectly comfortable, adequately equipped and spotlessly clean, with no shortage of hot water for showers and the bonus of a rose-festooned balcony with mountain and sea views.
Coming back to the apartment at the end of an afternoon we sometimes found slices of Anka’s scrumptious cake on the dining room table. When it rained (not often!) we were provided with umbrellas and when we enquired about Sunday morning folk-dancing display in Cilipi, the never intrusive but always helpful Anka organised our transport there and back.
Walking down to the centre of Cavtat from Villa Anka takes about 5 minutes . . . walking back perhaps a few minutes more – the hill, as previous reviewers have mentioned, is short but steep! Good exercise though, especially after a delicious meal in one of Cavtat’s many fine restaurants!
All in all a great holiday and one we’d highly recommend and certainly hope to repeat, not only because of the delights of Cavtat but equally on account of the welcome and hospitality offered to us by Anka, Luka and their two sons.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed there for one night at the end of a one-week stay in Croatia. Croats had been lovely all week long but the family here topped it all, welcoming us with a drink and a lovely long discussion. Highly recommending it.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PierreJ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.1 mi away
Bacan Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Anka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Anka

Address: Ljudevita Gaja 18, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Cavtat
Price Range: $34 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Anka 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Anka is 3-star private accommodation in Cavtat, 300 meters from the town center and the nearest beaches, 200 meters from the hotel Croatia. It offers comfortable accommodation with balconies, air conditioning, SAT TV and free Wi-Fi internet access. You can benefit from the free parking on site. We are situated in a quiet area and we offer a comfortable place to stay in all apartments, suitable to stay for couples, families and groups and all those who want to enjoy in clear sea, sunshine and domestic food and drinks.Dubrovnik is very easy reachable by boat or public transport (bus no.10, bus station is 200 m away) and Dubrovnik airport is 6 km away (airport shuttle service is possible). If you plan to spend your vacation or holidays in Croatia, do not miss a chance to visit Cavtat, one of the pearls of the Adriatic sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Anka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing