We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Anka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Anka
Ranked #5 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Cavtat
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just back from a week stay. Rooms were big, clean and well equipped. Balcony was good for evening meals and breakfast in the morning. Kitchen had everything for self catering. Owners are very helpful and friendly. Even arranged transport back to airport cheaper than we paid a taxi from the airport. Will be back. Aircon helped a lot as it was very warm during the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meintjiesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    30
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
46
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Not long back from wonderful 10 day stay at Villa Anka in beautiful Cavtat - suffice it to say we wish we were there still! Anka and her lovely family welcomed us with warm smiles, quince jellies and homemade brandy so we were off to a good start! Our first-floor apartment was perfectly comfortable, adequately equipped and spotlessly clean, with no shortage of hot water for showers and the bonus of a rose-festooned balcony with mountain and sea views.
Coming back to the apartment at the end of an afternoon we sometimes found slices of Anka’s scrumptious cake on the dining room table. When it rained (not often!) we were provided with umbrellas and when we enquired about Sunday morning folk-dancing display in Cilipi, the never intrusive but always helpful Anka organised our transport there and back.
Walking down to the centre of Cavtat from Villa Anka takes about 5 minutes . . . walking back perhaps a few minutes more – the hill, as previous reviewers have mentioned, is short but steep! Good exercise though, especially after a delicious meal in one of Cavtat’s many fine restaurants!
All in all a great holiday and one we’d highly recommend and certainly hope to repeat, not only because of the delights of Cavtat but equally on account of the welcome and hospitality offered to us by Anka, Luka and their two sons.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed there for one night at the end of a one-week stay in Croatia. Croats had been lovely all week long but the family here topped it all, welcoming us with a drink and a lovely long discussion. Highly recommending it.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PierreJ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights after we stayed at the owners house about 30mins away - this wasn't the original plan, but Stijepo was more than happy for us to swap a few days from one property to another.

The welcome was warm an genuine with home made cake which was delicious and home made juice.

The apartment itself is small and basic but is a great base for the surrounding area. It's a short walk up a very steep hill from Cavtat, but not an issue. Parking is also available if you need it.

The bed was comfy and the shower nice and warm - there is also a nice small balcony to sit out on.

Again the owners did more than enough to accommodate us, they allowed us to stay for most of the day of our departure as we had a late flight - they then gave us home made gifts of Quince and brandy to take away with us.

I would really recommend this place and their house in the mountains.

As another reviewer put so well - Simple But Effective!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrittlePeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at Villa Anka in May this year and it will not be the last.Anka and her family proved to be ideal hosts and could not have been more welcoming and helpful.On more than one occasion they provided and walked the extra mile. We had a great stay in Cavtat which has to be one of the most beautiful places in the world.The apartment was spacious,bright and clean and within a short walk to the centre. We will return again soon and will have no hesitation in recommending this venue to others.It is an ideal basis to explore the delights of Dubrovnik and the islands. The price is reasonable and there is the added bonus of self catering for the extra cuppa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Went here for 3 nights and the place was great. We had the shuttle from the airport and everything went fine. We had the bigger room, because they didn't have smaller ones free. Great kitchen ja big bedroom. Clean and nice.

The owners were wonderful- they offered juice and cake when arriving. When it was raining, they gave us umbrellas and some homemade brandy :) Also got some great tips from the owners that what to do.

Would really recommend this place, but the steep hill is very steep :) Be aware :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eevuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We've just left cavtat and villa anka after 5 nights. The area has a great selection of places to eat, albeit similar in style menu, all just a short walk awat -5 mins down the steps, 8 up! :-) Our friends stayed at hotel Croatia, which is both large and contemporary, but opted for something more local. Anka welcomed us upon arrival with cake and a refreshing drink, showed us to our enormous apartment and left us to our own devices. No hassle, just utterly relaxing. The villa is basic but had everything you need, with a lovely view too. If I went back to cavtat, I'd choose here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank colesyboy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castelletto
Hotel Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#8 of 17 in Cavtat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Anka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Anka

Property: Villa Anka
Address: Ljudevita Gaja 18, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Anka 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Anka is 3-star private accommodation in Cavtat, 300 meters from the town center and the nearest beaches, 200 meters from the hotel Croatia. It offers comfortable accommodation with balconies, air conditioning, SAT TV and free Wi-Fi internet access. You can benefit from the free parking on site. We are situated in a quiet area and we offer a comfortable place to stay in all apartments, suitable to stay for couples, families and groups and all those who want to enjoy in clear sea, sunshine and domestic food and drinks.Dubrovnik is very easy reachable by boat or public transport (bus no.10, bus station is 200 m away) and Dubrovnik airport is 6 km away (airport shuttle service is possible). If you plan to spend your vacation or holidays in Croatia, do not miss a chance to visit Cavtat, one of the pearls of the Adriatic sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Anka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing