We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Antonio
Nearby Hotels
Bacan Serviced Apartments(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
$44
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castelletto(Cavtat)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pansion Lovac(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Villa Radovic(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$351
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$195
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cavtat(Cavtat)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
39
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent accommodationnice swimming poollocal busesminute walkcoffee makerthe busvisit cavtatbeautiful cavtatsupermarkettoasterhillairporttowelsboathairdryerhostsclimb
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 45 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very nice apartment to stay in. The first thing we noticed was the cleanliness of the apartments and pool area. The staff are very hard working and friendly especially 'Gago', who is very helpful and a real modern day front of house character. The pool is a nice place for a dip in the evening or morning. As a young couple we would recommend as being very good value for money 5/10 minute walk from centre of town (5 minute down and 10minutes back up the steps).

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Finnpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just got back from a wonderful week at Villa Antonio. The apartments are modern, spacious,and clean, very comfortable, with everything you need. The building and grounds are well looked after and the pool is lovely. Gasper, the owner, lives on sight with his family, He was very helpful, picking us up from the airport, providing a tour en route, maps and refreshments when we arrived. He was also very accommodating of our lively children !
The apartments are at the top of a steep hill but i really wouldn't let that put you off. The views are beautiful and there is a small shop just over the road which is convenient. It is only a 10 minute walk into Cavtat which is a beautiful town, lots of shady coves, very clean, good restaurants, easy reach of Dubrovnik and the islands.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Villa Antonio is in a great location. Its ten minutes form the bay in Cavtat down cardiac hill, its quite a long steep walk so probably not suitable for people with bad knees etc but we had a routine of treating ourselves and kids to a home made ice cream to walk up the hill with. We stayed on the top floor overlooking the sea, with our parents sharing the apartment next door. Both were lovely but the sea view balcony is where we spent the evenings having a drink and chatting. Gasper the owner is a fantastic guy and really helpful, he put two car seats in his car to pick us up with the children and was always making sure we were happy. The apartment was really clean with two large bedrooms, lots of room in the lounge/kitchen, large shower, a generous balcony and good size pool. The rooms have wifi and English TV channels which satisfied the kids with Nick Jr and cartoons. There is a supermarket over the road for all your needs, the fresh fruit and veg is so nice we normally had one meal at the apartment every day. Cavtat is a great place and for a family and more suitable than Dubrovnic (which is stunning) with lots of small bars/restaurants overlooking the bay. Theres a couple of playgrounds to keep the children happy and the people are all really friendly. We aren't ones to travel back to places we have seen but we were so impressed by the apartment and Cavtat we will definitely be going back soon.

Room Tip: They are all nice but the sea view is desirable.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanInAshford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just come back from a lovely week here. We were a family group and had 2 two bedroom apartments. They were very clean and modern. We had clean towels about 3 times while we were there. The one apartment had the sun early in the morning and the other in the afternoon the views were lovely. Our grandson James loved the pool. It is over the road from a little supermarket and a bus stop. Cavtat itself is lovely with waterside bars and a couple of playgrounds for the children. It was quite a walk up the hill, but there is a a lovely ice cream bar at the bottom of the hill - so that helped the climb. I must admit twice I gave in and got the bus for about £1. It was cheap to get to Dobrovnic on the bus, and the ferry was fantastic. Everyone at the villa was so nice and helpful and Gaspar picked us up and dropped us at the airport which is only about 10 mins away. There was a little airport noise, but it was not a problem as the planes are not that frequent. Food and drink were inexpensive.

Room Tip: Sea view was really nice. Although all rooms seem to be fine. Big TV's with Sky.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

The villa is closely located near the Aiport that is situable for travelers that need to take early flight or late arrival. It is also very close to bus station No. 10 that go to Dubrovnik which is about 30 to 40 mins ride. The villa is clean, new, modern, comfortable and spacious. And it is really impressive that the owner volunteered to drop us in the airport at 5am in the morning!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iloveHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews