We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious apartment, good views”
Review of Villa Ana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Ana
Ranked #4 of 21 Cavtat B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The apartment was clean and spacious with a large sea facing balcony. We arranged a transfer from the airport which was very easy, fast and friendly. The owners would have been around with advice if we had wanted, but as we did our own thing they just left us to it. I would recommend Cavtat as a more peaceful alternative to Dubrovnik with good restaurants and views.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeedsStatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 59 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

These lovely furnished apartments are fully fitted with everything you could possible want for a short or long stay. Not only are they fully equipped, but what is provided is top quality. The owners/managers are happy to fill in with whatever may be missing, but I can't imagine what that might be. The apartments are CLEAN and well maintained. The views are non stop from the large balconies. These patio balconies are furnished with comfortable sun lounges and a large dining table with chairs.

We were thrilled upon check-in at the warm and helpful welcome we received. This complex is conveniently located with a breathtaking view of the crystal clear Adriatic waters. This harbor town is quaint and charming with loads of restaurants and cafes at the center, but life "up the hill" is peaceful and the beauty of the natural setting is amazing.

We were really already in love with the place by the end of the first hour. Then disaster struck and I was taken to the hospital in need of a pacemaker. I simply can't say enough about the incredible kindness of this host family that took such good care of my wife and I. They even had a family member move out to make room to accomodate my wife who had to extend our stay until I was fit to fly. They provided transport to Dubrovnik to the hospital for visits and just went out of their way to help us. Every afternoon when my wife returned form the hospital, they were there to offer their best wishes and to inquire if there was anything else they could do. We were truly humbled by their generosity.

They work very hard to keep this property in top working order and it shows. Listening to other customers comments who were staying here at the same time proved that we all felt the same way. Simply one of the best experiences of our life. We are already planning our return next year.

There is a good little market a short walk away and while we usually ate out, we also enjoyed cooking breakfast and watching the beautiful surroundings as the day began from our balcony dining area.

Room Tip: Second floor units have the best view, but first floor also has a good vies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ha_buster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We just came back from our vacation in Greece and Croatia. The Croatian riviera, food and hospitality has no comparison with Greece or even other countries where we have been previously. The staff of Villa Ana are awesome, they are helpful in giving tips regarding places to visit or activities around the area. The apartment was clean and very well equipped. Our children enjoyed the vacation in Cavtat very much. I would sujest to everybody Villa Ana as a perfect place for their holidays and we will go there next year to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 521Deni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Have just returned from 2 weeks in Cavtat staying at Villa Ana. From being collected from the airport by Zeljka's uncle with a lovely smile to being dropped off 2 weeks later we had a marvellous stay. Zeljka and her aunt/uncle were fantastic, always willing to help without being intrusive - offering trips to the supermarket and washing. The apartments are clean and well equipped, we stayed (2 adults, 2 children) in a one bedroom apartment which was ideal, plenty of room for us all. the apartment was cleaned very regularly with fresh towels and linen every couple of days. Beautiful scenery and the walk up the hill got slightly easier as time went on. We just used to go out for the whole day after a big breakfast.

Cavtat was great place for a holiday, the harbour was beautiful, beaches are not quite what you expect, but they work fine. The sea was so clean and refreshing and we found lots to do to keep 2 boys happy, swimming, snorkeling, diving and sailing boats, plus visiting Dubrovnik.

We would definitely go back to Cavtat and Villa Ana again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 321Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in a top floor apartment for 5 nights in July and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this clean and well equipped apartment.
Zeljka and her aunt/uncle are fantastic hosts and always on hand to offer help and advice, if requested but are never intrusive.They simply want you to have an enjoyable and relaxing holiday, which we did!
The views over the beautiful bay of Cavtat from the top floor apartments are outstanding and well worth the short walk uphill from the main harbour.
We would definitely stay here again if, and when, we get an opportunity to return to Cavtat, which is a great place to relax after all the hustle and bustle of Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and book a superior apartment on the top floor. The views/sunsets are well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollies_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

There are dozens of places on the Dalmatian coast with similar names, and even some that claim a water view, but none can boast as breathtaking a vista as Villa Ana in Cavtat (pronounced Tsav-tat, BTW). The Venetian fantasy of Dubrovnik is visible in the distance, and the view of Cavtat's perfect harbor is magnificent and unobstructed.

Many people have noted that the walk to and from the town center involves a steep climb, but you can think of it as earning those wonderful views. The bus can spare you the hike. Or if you have a car, just park in the convenient town lot (a mere 5 Kuna an hour) and save your legs for the harbor stroll.

Our apartment was immaculately clean, nicely laid out and very comfortable. It has a full kitchen, including an oven and good-sized refrigerator, and a comfortable seating area with a desk facing a large mirror, making it a good place to prep for a night on the town. It has a large porch with a table and four chairs, as well as two lounge chairs for private sunning. The bed is king sized and so comfortable you could melt into it at the end of a busy day.

The owners are warm and accommodating people who clearly enjoy having guests. We had initial problems with wifi that ultimately required them to move a router into our apartment. Zelijka spent a significant amount of time patiently troubleshooting. Then she allowed us to add our laundry to one of their loads, hung it to dry and returned it neatly folded. Zelijka was always available to consult with us on restaurants and local sites, and her suggestions proved spot on. If we return to the area, we would not even consider staying anywhere else.

Note that Villa Ana is priced very reasonably for all you get, but is not cheap. That means you may need to visit the local Bancomat more than once, as the hosts (like most in Croatia) only accept cash.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenice_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just leaving here after our second visit in less than a year. When you plan to visit Dubrovnik, stay instead in the slow-paced fairytale village of Cavtat (10 minutes from the airport) and visit Dubrovnik as a day trip (by bus or boat). The place to stay in Cavtat is Villa Ana. A fully equipped apartment, it offers stunning views of the bay from its spacious private balcony that sports a table and chairs along with 2 chaise lounges. The living room is comfortable, the kitchen has a full fridge and appliances, the bedroom a comfortable double bed. Air conditioning throughout. Spotlessly clean. On the side of a hill with stairs ending directly in the old town center (but unless you're in shape, the walk back up is a killer...there are taxis and a bus available), you are then in the middle of multiple charming restaurants along the beautiful palm tree-lined promenade where you can sit, have dinner, and dream of owning one of the gigantic yachts moored at your feet. Finally, Ana and her family are gracious, friendly and at your disposal for any needs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saguarogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,874 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Pansion Lovac
Pansion Lovac
#47 of 80 in Cavtat
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Logos Cavtat
Apartments Logos Cavtat
#9 of 80 in Cavtat
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Remisens Hotel Epidaurus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ana

Address: Frana Laureana 5/9, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cavtat
Price Range: $84 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Ana 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property CAVTAT SUMMER VILLA ANA is a new built self catered complex. All apartments are well fitted & well - very good in size. Apartments are different type one bedroom & two bedrooms, equipped with air con, SAT TV, internet access, laundry, fully equipped kitchens, sea view balconies or terraces (16sqm in size per each apartment), private parking spot... Apartments are situated 5 min walk from the beach, pool, water sports center, Hotel Croatia Congress center. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing