We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks”
Review of Ivan Restaurant

Ivan Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 51 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Family run restaurant for 20 years so far. We offer local fresh fish, sea food and meat dishes on grill or cooked, vegetarien and vegan meals, children's corner, local vines from Dubrovnik area and whole Croatia as well as breakfast and a light lunch. Friendy athmosphere and attendive staff who speak which multiple languages, always recommed what to eat and make your meal even better. One of the best value for money in Cavtat. Come and visit our restaurant which is located in center of Cavtat near bus station and main parking just by the sea.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

During our stay in Cavtat, we enjoyed eating here. Reasonable prices and good food. Can recommend the steak. My friend recommends the risotto.

Date of visit: June 2019
3  Thank jenny262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Over looking the bay this is a very nice place to enjoy a glass of wine and a very good meal. Good selection on the menu lovely service. met the chef... almost like home cooking

Date of visit: June 2019
3  Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had lunch a few times here whilst staying in Cavtat and found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. We only had sandwiches and pizzas and beer but it was all freshly prepared and tasty. The restaurant is on the seafront so it was lovely just to sit here and people watch. It wasn’t overly priced too.

Date of visit: June 2019
3  Thank 561irener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although we have visited Cavtat three times we had never eaten in restaurant Ivan on any of the previous visits. The main reason for this is that you have to pass a large pizza restaurant who try to entice you to eat there and to be honest look very disappointed if you say no. We did exactly this however this year and were not disappointed. The gentleman who spoke to us to tell us about the restaurant is a lovely polite man and certainly not pushy. We had a lovely lunch (club sandwich is amazing and Greek salad) with a couple of beers and wine. The food was beautifully presented and delicious. We returned twice more for lunch and again enjoyed the food. We had one evening meal and again the food and service was wonderful. The restaurant is spotless and all staff we met were friendly, helpful and very attentive. We will be back to Cavtat next year and will certainly be visiting Ivan’s.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank EdinburghPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were tempted into the restaurant by Ivan himself. He was very convincing, we were not disappointed. Nice location, great food, great choice, well presented. Service excellent.

Date of visit: June 2019
3  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ivan Restaurant also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Konavle
 
Cavtat, Konavle
 

Been to Ivan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing