We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special evening”
Review of Ivan Restaurant

Ivan Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 51 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Family run restaurant for 20 years so far. We offer local fresh fish, sea food and meat dishes on grill or cooked, vegetarien and vegan meals, children's corner, local vines from Dubrovnik area and whole Croatia as well as breakfast and a light lunch. Friendy athmosphere and attendive staff who speak which multiple languages, always recommed what to eat and make your meal even better. One of the best value for money in Cavtat. Come and visit our restaurant which is located in center of Cavtat near bus station and main parking just by the sea.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

We ate here on the last night of our holiday and I would go again. The food and service were both excellent. It was a little more expensive than some other restaurants, but I think it was worth it.
It was very busy when we went and we hadn't booked so we were at a table at the back of the terrace, which was a bit hot but if you book you would be more likely to get a sea view table.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank 45Polly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 239 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Had a three course meal beside the harbour. Mushroom soup and smoked salmon starters kicked everything off. I had lamb chops for main which were cooked perfectly. Waiters never rushed us and we got a warm handshake leaving. Will be back again before the end of our holiday.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Next to Dalmatino so great view over one of the harbours. Not quite as good as Dalamtino buty a very close second with good food, lovely service and nice wines.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Alistair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Found this place on our last day.. great service delicious food at a good price and right next to the harbour,I could almost dip my toes in while eating.definitely recommend 5 *

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank alxxvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our time spent in Ivan restaurant from the friendly team and the incredible food on offer. Three of us had fresh fish (salmon, sea-bass and sea-bream) which was full of flavour and will undoubtedly bring us back for more.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank NearlyNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ivan Restaurant also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Konavle
 
Cavtat, Konavle
 

Been to Ivan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing