We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet.... but rough....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments Karacic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Karacic
Ranked #14 of 23 Cavtat B&B and Inns
Paris
Level Contributor
259 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Quiet.... but rough....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Owner speaks difficulty in english
Our arrival was not that prepared : 2 rooms : in fact, one was her sofa in the lounge
But quiet terrace and nice location as very close from city center
Easy parking
Not recommanded for large families with kids as they sleep in a room far from yours in an environnment quite opened

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toultour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
152 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We booked the apartment via Booking.com for one night.
An apartment that looked very good and comfortable.

A while after booking they contacted us, said that one night is not good for them.
We agreed that we will both try to find another apartment, but we couldn’t find something else for the same price and accommodation.
They offered us an old apartment instead and we had no choice but to agree.

The place was dark with a smell of old.
We had to share the bathroom and other facilities.
We have got a very small towels – actually face towels.
It was very disappointing.

True that they suggested that we will cancel the booking in advance, but we really had no proper substitute.
I think that expecting someone to keep his commitment is not too much to ask.

A family of 2 adults, 3 children
Stayed 07.08.2011

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiri_Sh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

For 46 euros for 2 people for 1 night, this was a good, clean apartment on a budget. Decor and furniture a little dated but a reasonable sized room on the 2nd floor with a balcony and a view over the Cavtat hills. Clean & comfortable with a good shower. Perfect for our first night's stay of a two week driving tour up to Pula stopping off at islands, national parks and cities on the way.

Only a five minute walk down the hill into the centre of Cavtat where there are plenty of good restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkFloydCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

I didn't book to stay in this apprtment but on arrival to Cavtat it turned out that my booked accomodation somewhere else was cancelled without any notice, and when i was offered Karacic apprtment in local turist office i just took without knowing what it was.
.
Room was ok and clean but unfortunetly had no air conditioning which was unberable as it was very very hot even at night. There was a fan but that was not enough.The website says there is an air con, but not in every room
I think all rooms on 2 floor have no air con.
Room had balcony with nice view of the surrounding hills
There is only one kettle in the kitchen/common area for 3 bedrooms and people had to bring it to the bedroom to boil the water because there was no spare socket in the common area. Not enough cups and they were not cleaned by anybody
The owner was hardly ever there, and in fact for most of the time there was no staff/ reception/anybody there, apart from old lady that didin't speak any english.Ther was only
card with phone no left on the table in case but i know that people had problems to get through this number.
Location was good though, bit uphill but close to beach and town - few minutes walk
Only bad thing road was not lit at night there is no footpath.
Many hotels in Cavtat is located on the hills and it is a big diasadvantage if they are futher away, walking uphill is very tireing in this weather.

Generally very basic budget accomodation at good location. Lack of aircon was the bigest let down.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadleineG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

I required cheap accommodation which would allow me to travel to Dubrovnik, Montenegro, and the surrounding area. Guesthouse Karacic met all these requirements. Cavtat is a lovely town; the guesthouse was about 5 minutes walk from the centre, so it was very easy to access the bus station, supermarket, etc.

The room and bathroom were quite small, but had great AC (very important in Croatia in August), a fridge, SAT-TV, and a balcony. The balcony was shared, but only with one other apartment and I never met anyone on it. Both room and bathroom were clean and comfortable.

The real selling point, as it usually is with good guesthouses, was the family who owned the place. We'd asked Ivana (the owner) if we could use the outdoor grill to cook some fish. When we came to do so however, her parents insisted that they make it and bring it up to us. And so we were served a fantastic dinner - easily as good as local restaurants, and without the price tag. Which was extremely generous of them - you never get that kind of service in a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank outer_suburbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#7 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castelletto
Hotel Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bacan Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Tija Apartments
Tija Apartments
#7 of 23 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Royal
Villa Royal
#4 of 23 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Karacic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Karacic

Property: Apartments Karacic
Address: Iznad Tihe 16, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Karacic 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a family owned private accommodation featuring modernly designed rooms and apartments situated in a calm area 200m away from Cavtat city centre. The property spreads over 3 levels and it is surrounded with Mediterranean greenery boosting lovely views on the trees. The rooms and apartments have been recently redecorated featuring balconies with nice views, ensuite bathrooms and the free wifi spreads throughout the whole property. Other amenities include Led TVs (80cm/32˝), coffee/tea provisions for rooms, fridge in rooms, air conditions and well equipped kitchens in apartments. Just in a front of the property is a private parking area free for our guests. A short walk down the road brings you to the city center; restaurants, beaches, bars, shops, farmacy and bank. The bus and boat stops to Dubrovnik are 5 min walk away so as the the market with homemade fresh products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Apartments Karacic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing