We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hosts ever! Pristine villa!”
Review of Villa Bella Vista

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavtat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Bella Vista
Ranked #43 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Cavtat
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I vowed not to do any night driving on my Croatian road trip, but alas....at 9:30 pm, with a sun that was long gone, I traumatized myself, and companions, by driving the winding, dark, sheer-drop-off roads and dragged into Cavtat to the Villa Bella Vista! I never did get to see that Bella Vista because I had to fly out at 6 am.....BUT we were greeted by Lari and his mom Senka and ice cold beers for me and my travel companions. They were so welcoming and soothing after I had just scared the wits out of myself, and my friends, with that harrowing drive! We had a 2 bedroom apartment that was spotless and well equipped. Everything was new, the bed was comfy and it had AC which was a bonus. I had to go to the airport at 4:00 am and Luca was kind enough to drive me. My friends stayed another day and night and got to see the "bella vista" and the charming town of Cavtat and met Lari's wife Mare the next day. They had only positive things to say about the rest of their stay. My only regret is that my bathroom had a beautiful Jacuzzi that was calling my name, to get in and relax, and I was too tired and had to get up in a couple of hours! Everything about Villa Bella Vista and the host family is terrific!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keddie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Luca met us from the airport - quick drive to his house. Amazing views. everything you need in the little kitchen. Close to supermarket. close to town but quiet and peaceful. Senka was warm and friendly - was very nice to sit and have a beer with the family downstairs. We stayed there for 3 nights and it was easy to get a bus to the bus station in Dubrovnik. We then took a boat to Mljet and spent a couple of nights on the island (would also recommend this - very peaceful and beautiful). I good place to rest for a couple nights before you go exploring or before you leave to go home.
only downfall is the are planes but you get used to them.
I would definitely recommend staying at Bella Vista.

Room Tip: We had room number 3. amazing view from balcony
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here one night before flying home from Dubrovnik after a few weeks' travelling around. We wished we'd stayed longer. The owner of the house is very friendly, speaks great English and can take you back to the airport for 100 Kuna, which is cheaper than the local taxis - there are no buses between Cavtat and the Airport although it's only a few miles away.
The apartment had a great seaview, had a well-equipped kitchenette and a spacious balcony. TV with loads of channels too. Cavtat is a lovely small town with a pretty harbour marina and plenty of bars and restaurants. The Villa is on the road out of town but is just a ten minute walk maximum into the centre (it takes a bit longer on the way bak as it's uphill). There is a supermarket a few minutes' walk away from the apartments. We would definitely return to spend a long weekend in Cavtat and we would stay at the Villa Bella Vista again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraieemTchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Høyt oppe for mindre innsyn og bedre utsikt
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisbeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: excellente adresse pour visiter cavtat ou prendre son avion le lendemain
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank froncles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
8.2 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,766 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,131 reviews
8.5 mi away
Haus am Meer
Haus am Meer
#13 of 21 in Cavtat
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
8.5 mi away
Pansion Lovac
Pansion Lovac
#47 of 80 in Cavtat
24 reviews
8.5 mi away
Apartments Logos Cavtat
Apartments Logos Cavtat
#9 of 80 in Cavtat
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bella Vista

Address: Josipa Kosora 6, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Cavtat
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing