We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place with friendly and very helpful owners.”
Review of Villa Stanovic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Stanovic
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We arrived in Cavtat after a 36 hour trip from New Zealand hoping to be able to chill out there for three nights before joining our Explore tour in Dubrovnik. The place suited us perfectly. It was comfortable, with fantastic views from the balcony. Mato, in particular, was most pleasant and helpful. I had left my camera on the plane from Rome. He not only rang lost property for us at Dubrovnik and Zagreb airports twice, but on the last day took us to an excellent appliance mart on the way to Dubrovnik, and waited patiently while I bought a replacement camera. We were very grateful for his kindness and consideration. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob4896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 44 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2010

Myself and 3 friends recently stayed at this lovely place.The balcony was huge and the views fantastic. On top of this the owners were extremely helpful. I broke a rib the day before I was due to go and developed a chest infection 3 days into my stay. I was taken to an emergency clinic by the owner in the middle of the night she refused any payment for this kindness. Something you rarely find in this day and age.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynd9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Fantastic view of the bay, and the surrounding area. This self catering room was specious and fairly clean, just a little outdated. The area has small supermarkets where you can find most things, but you are best served by buying things in a larger supermarket before you get to Cavtat. We had a problem in finding the owners when we got there, but the business in the same building helped us to find them.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Just got back from a week at Villa Stanovic. We had Room 2 which had a huge balcony with two sun loungers and table and chairs. The view over the bay was fantastic. The room was a good size with a king sized bed and en suite toilet/shower room. There are four upstairs rooms of various sizes. The other three all had much smaller balconies than ours but all with the same amazing view. These four rooms all share a downstairs kitchen which has all amenities (no-one else seemed to use it only us for cups of tea etc and to store our milk, wine, beer etc in the fridge). The owners live on the ground floor and are happy to help if you give them a knock! We had booked through the Villa Stanovic website so were linked with the tourist office just up the road. Michaela Butijer, from the office, handled our booking , did our airport transfers and was absolutely superb for information. Nothing was too much trouble (she even rang the boat captain to check the calmness of the sea when we booked a boat trip.) Cavtat itself is beautiful as is the whole area - the only downside was the VERY steep hill up to the apartment - not recommended for unfit people! We would definitely recommend both the accommodation and Croatia.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mr&MrsCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

we had booked a ground floor apartment but on arrival was given room floor on the second floor and what a view of the bay. We had a small kitchenette and a bathroom and a balcony. We had two single beds- a double would have been nice. A good location, bit of a steep walk up the steps from the old town, but quiet at night and not far from supermarket and also the bus stop. Would certainly recommend it and the owners were very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Vanderbeken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavtat
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,861 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bacan Serviced Apartments
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Dubrovnik Riviera Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cina Apartments & Rooms
Cina Apartments & Rooms
#18 of 18 in Cavtat
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Stanovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Stanovic

Address: Frana Laureana 1, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Price Range: $46 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Stanovic 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Stanovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing