We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Cavtat(Cavtat)
Free cancellation until 08/03
$195
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Royal(Cavtat)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cina Apartments & Rooms(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Castelletto(Cavtat)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 08/01
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$332
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 08/01
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
138
47
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
47
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared kitchencommunal terraceairport picknice large roomlonger tripexcellent hostssteep hillwell equipped kitchenplace to staybooked directlysimple hotelstayed longerelaphiti islandsgreat accommodationold townbus stopstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 192 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2016

We spent three wonderful nights in the charming Villa Radovic in Cavtat, Croatia. I chose the place because it was located close to Dubrovnik Airport and I knew we would be arriving on a late flight and taking off on an early flight. Of course we planned to spend time in the spectacular city of Dubrovnik, but we were surprised to find that the little town of Cavtat was itself a worthy destination. It is a well-preserve old town with a beautiful coast. It has good restaurants, nice places to swim, and many old, stone buildings. From Cavtat there are frequent water taxis to Dubrovnik so there is no need to stay in the city. Besides, everything in Cavtat is much cheaper than Dubrovnik.

The hosts, Anita and Pero were super friendly and helpful. They always seemed to be in a good mood. They will pick you up and drop you off at the airport. We needed to be at the airport at 5:00 AM for our flight home and felt badly asking Pero for a ride so early in the morning, but he said he enjoyed taking people to the airport early because he would go fishing directly after dropping us off.

Our room was large and neat. We had a deck with a great view of the town and the Adriatic Sea. The sunset from our deck was spectacular. The room had everything you would need. The wifi and air conditioner both worked perfectly. They don't offer breakfast but they have a large kitchen and utensils for guests to prepare their own meals. I highly recommend staying at Villa Radovic when visiting Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Dear Frank K,

Thank you very much for posting your great review about Villa Radovic!

We are very glad that you had a nice stay with us and that you liked Cavtat so much. We definitelly agree with you! Cavtat is so much better option to stay than Dubrovnik :) It's much more calmer, less crowded and you can really relax. And if you miss the crowd Dubrovnik is only 30 min. away.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Anita&Pero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Do not expect a 5 star hotel. Do expect to be greeted at the airport by friendly owner, a nice large room with air, t.v., warm water, and nice views. The location is also just a little way off one of the main roads and is quiet yet close to local restaurants,the ferry, a bakery, and grocers. I hiked to look for a Mithreum, went to the beach and swam and took a ferry to Dubrovnik. Of course there is a good ice cream shop that is very popular.

Room Tip: I stayed in the room with a balcony facing the Adriatic. Very nice view.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Dear Don B,

Thank you for taking a time to post your review about your recent stay in Cavtat.
We are very pleased that you had a nice stay at Villa Radovic and that you liked your room and facilities.

Thank you ones again and hope you'll choose Villa Radovic the next time you're in Cavtat!

Best wishes,
Anita&Pero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Very nice welcome from the owner, whereas we arrived in the evening.
The room was clean and quiet, with a view on the port and a part of the sea.
The specifications on the booking were respected.
Thank you

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nico3945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Dear nico3945,

Thank you for taking a time to post your review about Villa Radovic! We are very pleased that you were satisfied with your room and we hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

A comfortable room in a great location. Some of the rooms have a nice view over the sea. The owners are very helpful. A communal self service kitchen is available.
I love the fact, that parking is available and it's a quick exit towards the airport as downtown driving and parking is challenge in main season.
I've stayed here three times already and will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StefRoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Dear StefRoh,

Thank you for sharing your nice review of Villa Radovic with other travellers!

We are very glad you were satisfied with your stay with us once again and we are looking forward to see you again soon!

Best wishes,
Anita&Pero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016

Friendly mail reply, very nice reception and a pleasant stay, nice views, clean room
Cavtat is a nice a small town with nice surroundings and nice water.We found a great fish restaurant and had two lovely evenings in this town.
Ferrys quickly take you to Dubrovnik if you want to go there .

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sveinbruun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Dear sveinbruun,

Thank you very much for taking a time to post your nice review about your recent stay at Villa Radovic.

We are very glad that you liked your stay in Cavtat and that you were satisfied with your room, service and cleanliness.

Thanks once again and hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Anita&Pero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews