We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great host, very nice villa, perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Radovic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Radovic
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great host, very nice villa, perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Anita and Pero always helped with a genuine smile. The villa has a great location - 5 mins to the town centre, 10 mins to the beach. The way back is up a hill which is not everyone's cup of tea but I personally like this extra push for excercise. There is a bus that will take you to the doorstep in 3 minutes so no room for complaints! I'd definitely go back and Cavtat is the perfect place for a quiet relaxing holiday (stunning and FUN rocky beaches)

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony so I'd request it if you can. If you can get a sea view - even better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank zofka_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear zofka_pl,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiance at Villa Radovic with TripAdvisor community. We're very pleased to hear that you had a nice vacation in Cavtat and hope to see you again.
Best wishes,
Anita&Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    44
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
92
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Villa Radovic for 6 nights in July 2013 and had a lovely time.

Pero and Anita, were welcoming, helpful and always downstairs if we needed them for anything. Before our arrival, we emailed to confirm our booking and connection from the airport, Anita was always quick to reply with information that made organising our trip so much easier.
Pero picked us up from and took us back to the airport and when we arrived at the villa, and throughout our stay, we were made to feel welcome.
My girlfriend forgot her asthma pump, fortunately Anita was at hand to help us out (let us borrow hers!) and then told us where we needed to go to sort it out, and was even offering to drive us to Dubrovnik if we needed to go to the hospital.

The villa's situation is ideal and is only 5 minutes walk from Cavtat harbour, 2 minutes from a supermarket and 2 minutes from a bus stop where there are regular connections to Dubrovnik. The only problem with the hotel is that it on the top of a steep hill. This was not a problem for us, but may be an issue for more elderly people.

Down in the harbour there are a variety of bars and restaurants. We found that the menus tended to be the same in most restaurants but if you want something a little different try Gemill pub, which does amazing pizzas and Mexican. Also Kamen Mali (by the big boats) does Tai food and fantastic cocktails!

The room was on the small side but was this was not a problem. It had loads of cupboard space and always had warm water. The villa has a shared kitchen and dining area (outdoors or indoors) and plenty of storage space for food if you want to cook and eat your own meals in the company of other guests.


We can not recommend the Villa Radovic highly enough. It is unbelievably good value, with delightful hosts and is the perfect base to explore Cavtat and Dubrovnik. We recommend going on the 3 island excursion, which was a great day out!

We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear James G,
Thank you so much for posting this great and thorough review.
Anita had asthma as a child but it disappeared about 15 years ago. Although she doesn't need pump anymore, she always has one just to be sure... so she's very glad she could help.

We are very pleased to read that you had a lovely vacation in Cavtat and would be very glad to welcome you back again.

Best wishes,
Anita&Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very nice location on top of Cavtat's old town. The walk home is steep an goes for a good 15 fitness training. Hosts are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are nice, well equiped and clean. Guests have acces to a common kitchen and terrasse. Host picked us up in village center for free!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Werner W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Werner W,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiance at Villa Radovic with TripAdvisor community. We are very glad to read that you had a nice stay with us and hope to see you again.
Best wishes,
Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Villa Radovic for 7 nights in June and had a very pleasant stay. The villa's situation is ideal and is only 5 minutes walk from Cavtat harbour where there are a variety of bars and restaurants, 2 minutes from a supermarket and 2 minutes from a bus stop where there are regular connections to Dubrovnik.

The room was spacious, clean and had a wonderful view of Cavtat from the window and balcony. The villa has a shared kitchen and dining area (outdoors or indoors) and plenty of storage space for food if you want to cook and eat your own meals in the company of other guests.

Our hosts, Pero and Anita, were welcoming, helpful and always approachable. Before we left Edinburgh, we sent countless emails with questions about Cavtat and it's amenities and Anita was always quick to reply with information that made organising our trip so much easier. Pero picked us up from and took us back to the airport and when we arrived at the villa, and throughout our stay, we were made to feel welcome. They were always friendly, helpful and ready to give time to their guests which helped us to have a fantastic holiday.

We can not recommend the Villa Radovic highly enough. It is unbelievably good value, with delightful hosts and is the perfect base to explore Cavtat, Dubrovnik and the Konavle region. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howie11_10_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Howie11_10_75,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this great review. We are very pleased to read that we've helped you to have a fantastic holiday in Cavtat. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and would be very glad to welcome you back again.
Best wishes,
Anita&Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was our second stay at the Villa Radovic. The sleeping rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. There is a communal kitchen and dining area available to all guests. The location in Cavtat is an easy walk down the hill to the town and provides spectacular views of the sea and Dubrovnic. Both Anita and Pero are generous with their time, service, and suggestions for a fabulous stay in their city. The price is unbelievably reasonable.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank clpiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear clpiz,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiance at Villa Radovic with TripAdvisor community. We are very pleased to read that we've helped you to have a nice vacation in Cavtat and Konavle and would be very glad to welcome you back again.
Best wishes,
Anita&Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here in late June and had a very enjoyable stay. Our room was comfortable and clean and reasonably priced. The owners were friendly and hospitable and took us to and from the airport. There is a shared kitchen and covered dining area, and also tables outside, so you can make your own food and eat in pleasant surroundings. The supermarket is a 5 min walk frm the property, so it's easy to get daily fresh provisions. The property is situated close to the centre of Cavtat, which is a lovely place to visit. We found it easy to get to Dubrovnik by boat and I'm glad we decided to stay in Cavtat rather than Dubrovnik. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lisa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear lisa j,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. It is very nice to read that you had a nice time at Villa Radovic and Cavtat. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied, especially because this was your first visit to Croatia.
Thanks again and hope to see you in future.
Best wishes,
Anita&Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here at the end of May and used it as our base to explore Dubrovnik and Cavtat! The hosts are really welcoming and helped us with everything including picking us up from the airport and letting us leave out bags whilst we went to Montenegro overnight!

The room was large, clean and had a fantastic view! Great value- would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear B1244,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiance at Villa Radovic with TripAdvisor community. We are very pleased to read that we've helped you to have a nice vacation.
Thanks again and we hope you'll choose Villa Radovic the next time you're in Cavtat.
Best wishes,
Anita&Pero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castelletto
Hotel Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#8 of 17 in Cavtat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#7 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Radovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Radovic

Property: Villa Radovic
Address: Ljudevita Gaja 3, Cavtat 20207, Croatia (Formerly House Radovic)
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Radovic 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Radovic offers a private accommodation in the picturesque town Cavtat. We are only a few minutes walking distance from the town center, beaches and 'Croatia' hotel. Dubrovnik Old Town is only 18 km away, and it is very good connected by bus (every 30 minutes) or by boat. Dubrovnik Airport is only 4 km away.Villa Radovic offers 10 rooms, 6 of them are with balcony/ sea view. All rooms have private bathroom, air-condition, TV/sat and wireless internet. Towels and bed linen are provided and they are changed regularly. All guests can use big, fully equipped shared kitchen and the terrace with the outdoor BBQ. In front of the house there is a big private parking.We also provide luggage storage, laundry/ironing service, car hire and bicycle rental.Villa Radovic offers comfortable and friendly place to stay and it can be a base for exploration of Dubrovnik and beautiful Konavle valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Radovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing