We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic week”
Review of Villa Radovic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Radovic
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We booked this apartment very late as we wanted to get some nice weather (the British summer is very bad at the moment!). We were given a beautiful, clean room with the most superb view over Cavtat. The room was kept very clean throughout our stay and was very spacious with all the amenities we needed. The owners could not have been more friendly and helpful and looked after us very well (this included Lunar, the Golden Retriever who was beautiful but a bit hot.
We would definitely recommend these apartments and will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perisa-12, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Phil M,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Villa Radovic. We are glad that we have helped you to spend a nice vacation in Cavtat and we look forward to your future visits!
Best regards,
Pero & Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 188 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

After reading the reviews on trip advisor we were not disappointed when we arrived at Villa Radovic. Anita and Pero the owners were very helpful with anything that we wanted. The rooms of the Villa were very clean and spacious. The views from our balcony were delightful and the walk up the hill to the Villa was exercise needed after stuffing our faces with seafood during the evenings. Although after a cocktail or two it may take a while. Pero and Anita also rent out cars at reasonable prices.
There is a reason that this Villa has very high rating. Book a room you will not be disappointed.

Daniel & Emma

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 315Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perisa-12, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Emma & Daniel,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We are very happy that you had enjoyed your stay at Villa Radovic and hope you will come back soon!
Anita & Pero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We where here with our son on 3. And the place has a great location. Common kitchen, with all you need. We had the flat so we also had our own kitchen. But we still used the common one for the sosial part. We loved the place and are for sure going again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isbj0rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perisa-12, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Isbj0rn,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Villa Radovic. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that you were our guests and looking forward to your future visit.
Best regards,
Pero & Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Villa Radovic was a wonderful place to stay. We spent three weeks based there while making short trips exploring Croatia. The price was great, the proprietors are a friendly couple who provided every service we asked for . They speak great English which made it easier for us. The very best part was the communal kitchen setup we met people from all over and came away with friends from Germany, England, Norway and Croatia. Many people return every year. Just around the corner was the very snooty Hotel Croatia which was deserted when we went for a drink and rooms were five time higher!! The rooms are all air conditioned and while compact were comfortable and clean as could be. Cavtat is a delightful town with many good restaurants and Dubrovnik was a nice water taxi away! All in All it was a delightful vacation !

Room Tip: Great views from the downhil side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

It is very close to the airport, owner of the villa picked us up at there and 10 minutes later we were already there. It is a nice place in beautiful area, only couple of minutes walking to the nice rivera.
There is a kitchen where you can cook your food, you can buy almost everything in the shop which is like 5 minutes walking from the Villa.
If you are looking for a nice atmosphere, good prices, friendly staff it is a place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mihas_PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

We recently stayed overnight at House Radovic in Cavtat, Croatia. I suppose you would call it a hostel. We paid only €45 for a lovely double room with an en suite. There is a communal kitchen that everyone can use. It is in a good location - as Cavtat is quite near the airport there is a good bit of overhead noise but you get used to it after a while ! A young couple run it - very friendly and good English. Would definitely recommend it for overnight or indeed a longer stay.

F & G

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Ger89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fabelaktig service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pero R, Manager at Villa Radovic, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,859 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bacan Serviced Apartments
0.1 mi away
Villa Stanovic
Villa Stanovic
#16 of 18 in Cavtat
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Radovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Radovic

Address: Ljudevita Gaja 3, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia (Formerly House Radovic)
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Price Range: $40 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Radovic 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Radovic offers a private accommodation in the picturesque town Cavtat. We are only a few minutes walking distance from the town center, beaches and 'Croatia' hotel. Dubrovnik Old Town is only 18 km away, and it is very good connected by bus (every 30 minutes) or by boat. Dubrovnik Airport is only 4 km away.Villa Radovic offers 10 rooms, 6 of them are with balcony/ sea view. All rooms have private bathroom, air-condition, TV/sat and wireless internet. Towels and bed linen are provided and they are changed regularly. All guests can use big, fully equipped shared kitchen and the terrace with the outdoor BBQ. In front of the house there is a big private parking.We also provide luggage storage, laundry/ironing service, car hire and bicycle rental.Villa Radovic offers comfortable and friendly place to stay and it can be a base for exploration of Dubrovnik and beautiful Konavle valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Radovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing