We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay in Cavtat”
Review of Apartments Zvrko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments Zvrko
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Very nice stay in Cavtat”
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Stayed in Zvrko Apartments with mother and sister in June 2010. As there were 3 of us, we got a 2-room apartment on the second floor. The room had a double bed, sofa, kitchenette with all necessary utensils and wardrobe. It also had attached bathroom and a terrace. The apartment was nice and clean and the owner Jadranka was very friendly and helpful. Although our room had a large terrace, the view was to the road and field, not to the sea, so we didn´t use the terrace a lot.
The apartment has a nice swimming-pool with view to the Adriatic sea.

The Zvrko is located just hundred meters off the main road to Dubrovnik and on the road to Cavtat. There´s a small supermarket on the main road, so it´s possible to get some groceries from there to cook in the room. The bus-stop is also nearby on the main road. The apartment is on the hill and although the sea is quite near, it takes something like 15-20 minutes to get to the beach. Coming back from the beach / Cavtat is up the hill and it may be slightly tiring for elderly people.
Another negative aspect regarding Zvrko apartment is the noise from landing and departing planes. The apartment is something like 5-6 km from the airport so the planes are flying right over the house on very low altitude with all the noise. Sometimes in early morning it was slightly disturbing, but nothing serious.

They also provide a free airport pick-up.

In general we liked the Zvrko apartment and enjoyed our stay in Cavtat.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JullyTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    20
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
40
57
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Jadranka and her family were superb hosts. They immediately made us feel at home and were a large part of why visiting Cavtat/Dubrovnik was a superb holiday. We were picked up from the airport (only 5 minutes away), they arranged a car hire and gave travel advice for a breathtaking trip to Montenegro, recommended local excursions, and made sure we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The apartments are clean, have spectacular views over the coast and Dubrovnik, and are situated above a pleasant pool and restaurant. Cavtat is a beautiful village that is quiet but full of restaurants and cafes, with easy access to Dubrovnik via boat or bus. I highly recommend that you stay at Zvrko Apartments.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lschelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Most outstanding were the very friendly and welcoming hosts, offering free transport from and to the airport and pick-up from downtown Cavtat (the apartments are a 25 minute walk down a partly steep hill), a lot of advice on good places to visit in the area (incl. Montenegro), hassle-free car rental and lovely details such as cookies, grapes and home-made liquor brought to the apartment every now and then, and fresh towels every other day. They provided an extra bed for our 1.5 year old, and also offered to wash our laundry if needed, which was not necessary in our case.
The accommodation itself is rather simple, well equipped and, considering prices in Dubrovnik, good value for money. The apartment we stayed in had a great view of the sea and (a bit further) Dubrovnik. For our taste, the cleanliness could have been slightly better, kitchen and bathroom were OK, but there was dust gathering in the bedroom when we arrived.
There is a restaurant in the house, where the chef cooked very tasty and good-value dishes almost every day even though we were there off-season. There is also a well-equipped supermarket just across the road.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller200000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

After reading the reviews for these apartments, I booked for 9 nights and I have to say that we were not disappointed. Jadranka and Monika picked us at the airport and arranged for us to stay at her friend's apartment for the first night as they were fully booked. The following day she arranged for us to move into our apartment. As we had booked fairly late we were unable to get a seaview - but this was not a problem. Throughout our stay little treats would be left in the apartment for us, including a bottle of the scrumptious cherry brandy which we brought home. Jadranka was always obliging and on the Sunday took a number of us to Cilipi to see the folklore dancing - well worth a visit. This was followed by a trip up the winding road to a high viewpoint looking down into Cavtat and the surrounding area.

We had a number of tasty meals and desserts made by Monika - who was very obliging when it came to selecting what we wanted to eat. (As has been mentioned the apartments are at the top of a hill but that was one of the reasons why I selected it as it reduced the guilt complex while eating all the delicious food!!!)

Cavtat is an ideal location to spend a relaxing holiday; with crystal clear water; the views across to Dubrovnik are striking. Dubrovnik is well worth a few visits and a journey by boat is a must, especially in the evening as the sun is going down. The furtherest we travelled in Croatia was to Kolocep, one of the islands off Dubrovnik, but would like to explore further on another occasion.

All in all we had a wonderful holiday enhanced by the kindness and hospitality of both Jadranka and Monika, as nothing was a trouble, so thank you.

We hope to return as there is so much more to see of this beautiful country.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

An excellent apartment with a balcony offering stunning views across the bay to Dubrovnik and a beautiful sunset every evening. Nothing was too much trouble for Jadranka and her family who welcomed us like long lost relatives, from free airport transfers to lifts back from Cavtat at the ned of the evening - the only drawback to the magnificent views avross Supetar Bay is the height above the town!
We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome and Cavtat is a great place to relax when you've tired of the hustle and bustle of Dubrovnik. We can't recommend these apartments more highly, and we'll definitely make them our first port of call next time we're in this neck of the Adriatic!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonesy099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I dont think the review entitled "Whats wrong with this picture" could have been staying in the same place! We stayed with Jadranka and family for one week at start of our hols during which time she couldnt do enough for us was giving us lifts took us to Cilipi let us rent her car , gave us great information about where to go ,eat etc.
She then insisted on driving us to our next accomodation which was a five star penthouse type apartment in Milini up a very steep hill. This had been booked through Croatia Gems- we had booked Zvrko ourselves. Our second apartment didnt have a shower that worked properly had a very steep climb back up from milini and no Jadranka! Was disappointing!She even offered to come and collect us if we needed lifts whilst in Mlini! We decided to go back and stay at Zvrko at the end of our second week, meanwhile hired her car again which she got a relative to bring to us! We returned to Zvrko for our last night, ate a second wonderful meal prepared by Monica- my husband is vegetarian and was well catered for.I had the same meal twice delicious- steak with chocolate sauce.As good as any of the restaurants in Cavtat.
Jadranka then drove us back to the airport for our flight home. She is the best host I have ever stayed with and we have travelled extensively. We stayed in three different apartments at Zvrko during our stay. Each was clean well ,kitted out two had amazing sea views. If you needed anything you just had to ask. Jadranka even offered to do our washing.Ok so the accomodation isnt five star, but if you want a clean apartment with pool, great views, terrace and a restaurant with a family feel you wouldnt find anywhere better on the Dubrovnik Riviera.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gaslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

In August 2010, my partner and I traveled to Croatia. As we were traveling by car, for the most part of our trip we decided to look for private accommodation as our trip unfolded, but made only one exception and booked Apartment #8 at the Zvrko Apartments based on the extremely favorable reviews we had read. We were so excited when our reservation was confirmed!
We spent 4 nights at Zvrko Apartments and to this day I wonder if we stayed at the same accommodation so consistently well reviewed by previous guests! The apartment we had was small, dusty and in desperate need for a proper cleaning if not renovation but… it had a great view of the sea! When we arrived around 5:30 pm, there was no toilet paper and no soap in the bathroom, the kitchen sink, and the dishes and silverware were dirty . There were few watermelon seeds by the bed which remained on the floor during our stay as nobody cleaned the rooms during all this time. During our stay the garbage was never picked up nor any towels changed! The reception area was always unattended, the staircase was always unlit. Should I say I never met Jadranka? I know that so many reviewers praised her for her kindness to pick-up guests at the airport, etc, or the meals prepared by Monica and the pool cleanliness but we never took advantage of them.
Our stay at the Zvrko Aprtments was such a disappointment! If only I knew what prompted the lack of the owners’ interest in addressing our basic needs…

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lumi2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.7 mi away
Bacan Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Cina Apartments & Rooms
Cina Apartments & Rooms
#17 of 18 in Cavtat
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Zvrko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Zvrko

Property: Apartments Zvrko
Address: Poluganje 33, Cavtat, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
#5 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
#6 Family Hotel in Cavtat
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Zvrko 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear visitors,our house is possible to book during whole year. Somethimes it is even better to come in autumn or winter as our winters are mild, like that you can do much more walking, sightseeing as in worm summer days. During winter vacations you can use inside jacuzzy, gym, sauna and fill your free time.The property has a fantastic sea view. It is located in a historic small town called Epidaurum, which is within walking distance of Cavtat (about 20 min). It is also 15min walk from the beach. Dubrovnik is a 20min car journey, or you can go to Dubrovnik by little boat. Dubrovnik airport is just 3km away, and we siqure your collecting from airport for free of course. When need a car to see some lovely hidden places of this area you can arrange a car to hire from us , for a day or a week depends what you would like. The house is detached, with an amazing sea view from your apartment balcony, which also includes exceptional sunsets. More exact comments from quests which already visited our home you can find on Trip advisor.Look forward to hear from you, Jadranka ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Zvrko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zvrko Apartments Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing