We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”
Review of Apartments Zvrko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments Zvrko
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We needed just one night near the DBV airport and we found the Zvrko apartments to be perfect. We would have stayed more nights had we known. The view from the apartments are the incredible. The apartment we were given was huge, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living area with full floor to ceiling windows looking out over the sea and hills. Great food by our friendly chef. We were exceptionally pleased. Be aware that the walk to the beach is a mile downhill and feels like ten miles uphill. Drive or ask the hotel for a ride. Cavtat is the closed town and is quaint and worthwhile visiting.

Room Tip: Hotel has a pool and is children friendly but not if you are looking for a beach hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jagg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    20
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
40
57
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lovisa,Finland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in Zvrko Apartments for one week in april 2013.A room with seaview......nice.JADRANKA,you are a great host.
We rent a car from Jadranka and went to Montenegro....nice.Cavtat...nice.Sauna...nice.Dubrovnik...nice.Everything....nice.

As I said,I don`t promise that we are coming again,because we are such people,who want to see new places.But say never never....this was one of our greatist experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kerstin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed in Zvrko Apartments for ten days. The rooms were comfortable, with a balcony affording a fine view of the bay below and a distant prospect of Dubrovnik. It was a good place to stay to enjoy the delightful resort of Cavtat (don't miss the Racic Mausoleum by the great Croatian sculptor Mestrovic) and more enjoyable, and flexible, than being in an hotel. There is a supermarket less than five minutes walk away on the main road. The swimming pool is good. It took about half an hour to walk at a leisurely pace to the centre of Cavtat, with part of the walk being along the shore. The only drawback, it must be said, about Zvrko Apartments is that the walk back can be gruelling as the last part is a very stiff uphill climb. However the proprietors are willing to pick one up from the centre of town if telephoned. And they arranged for us to be driven to the Airport at the end.
It was a wonderful holiday in Cavtat.

Room Tip: An apartment with kitchen is better than a single room. And it is important to have a balcony facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egregious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in Apartment 5 for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We liked the informality of the apartments and general relaxed atmosphere of the place.

The apartment size was excellent and easily accommodated us (a family of 4 with 2 older children). It had two big double bedrooms and a sizeable lounge/diner with a kitchen area. The view from the apartment was stunning. There was also a balcony and outside seating for us with a similar view across the bay to Dubrovnik.

As well as for the views, the location suited us as it was:

- close to the airport (noise of planes was no real issue as there aren't that many)
- close to a reasonable supermarket
- within easy reach of Dubrovnik (water taxi or bus)
- within walking distance of the restaurants and bars of Cavtat

Other reviews mention the distance into Cavtat which if you don't like walking then could be an issue. Of course Paula/Jadranka were always kind enough to taxi us back to the apartments to avoid the steep hill back from Cavtat when we needed it!

Whilst the pool wasn't huge it was certainly adequate for the number of guests.

Overall if you like the big 4*/5* hotel experience or lots of activities for children then these apartments aren't for you. If however you want good basic accommodation, with a small number of other couples/families and a fabulous view then I would highly recommend it.

We have already asked to book for next year as we enjoyed it so much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark37H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed August 2013 with my husband in room 2 at the top. Room was great , fantastic views and welcome air con. Kitchenette fine with fridge, hot plate, kettle, microwave etc. Beds very good even with a bad back my husband slept well. Cavtat a great place to stay with the supermarket close by and the bus to Cavtat and Dubrovnik up the road. Jadranka an her family happily collected us from down the hill each evening and could not do enough to help us. Thank you all! The restaurant was very good, steak and chicken dishes better than anything we ate n Cavtat. Cavtat is very pretty and a great place to sit and watch the boats. Came home relaxed and planning to return,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooltravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed 14 nights at the villa Zvrko August 2013 in Apartment3.We ha a wonderful holiday made even better by Jadranka's hospitality - nothing too much trouble. Pool area is fantastic and on site restuarant offers high quality food at reasonable prices. No need to worry about the walk back up the hill Jadranka or another member of the family were always on hand to collect us from the village. Great location to explore the region. Jadranka even took us on a morning visit to a Vineyard to taste the local wines and then on a short tour of Konavle - well worth it! Apartment was spacious with great view from the balcony of stunning sunsets over Dubrovnik. Childs bedroom had bunks and was a little small and hot. However daughter was happy to sleep in the air conditioned lounge. We will definately be returning for another visit as there is still so much to see here.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the sea for the stunning sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlennEvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Jadranka is wonderful and very, very helpful. We had some problems and she went way, way beyond the call of duty to help us. We will never forget her kindness. We stayed here on our first night in Croatia and then went on to Split. Split is definitely worth seeing and we had payed to stay there for a week. After two nights, however,we called Jadranka and came back to stay in her lovely property. We cannot recommend Zvrko Apartmjents highly enough.

Room Tip: The restaurant was handy and very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelwalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.7 mi away
Bacan Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Cina Apartments & Rooms
Cina Apartments & Rooms
#17 of 18 in Cavtat
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Zvrko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Zvrko

Property: Apartments Zvrko
Address: Poluganje 33, Cavtat, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
#5 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
#6 Family Hotel in Cavtat
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Zvrko 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear visitors,our house is possible to book during whole year. Somethimes it is even better to come in autumn or winter as our winters are mild, like that you can do much more walking, sightseeing as in worm summer days. During winter vacations you can use inside jacuzzy, gym, sauna and fill your free time.The property has a fantastic sea view. It is located in a historic small town called Epidaurum, which is within walking distance of Cavtat (about 20 min). It is also 15min walk from the beach. Dubrovnik is a 20min car journey, or you can go to Dubrovnik by little boat. Dubrovnik airport is just 3km away, and we siqure your collecting from airport for free of course. When need a car to see some lovely hidden places of this area you can arrange a car to hire from us , for a day or a week depends what you would like. The house is detached, with an amazing sea view from your apartment balcony, which also includes exceptional sunsets. More exact comments from quests which already visited our home you can find on Trip advisor.Look forward to hear from you, Jadranka ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Zvrko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zvrko Apartments Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing