We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of Apartments Zvrko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Zvrko
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed in Zvrko Apartments and had a great time. The view from the pool is fantastic - the rooms are a decent size, clean, comfortable and with good air con.

Paula made us very welcome, and even gave us a lift into the town one evening. I'd highly recommend staying here to anyone looking for a friendly, relaxed and affordable place to stay.

Cavtat is a charming, friendly and very beautiful place. I came back feeling totally refreshed; and nicely sun baked!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    21
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
40
58
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Just returned on Sunday to a wet and very cold Scotland from a very warm and beautiful unspoilt Cavtat. No words can describe, how fabulous a holiday it was. If your looking for a home from home then Zvrko Apartments are most definately worth a stay, This is myself, husband and daughters 2nd visit to Cavtat and also these apartments. Although apartment number 4 is fairly small, its clean, towels and clean linen are plentiful. I counted 5 changes in 14 days!. No wonder poor Paula is always at the ironing board. Paula and Jadranka are lovely people. However the belle of our holiday was the lovely Monika who runs the restaurant and bar at the apartments. Her chicken or any meat strognoff are to die for, along with her octupus salad, and steak in chocolate sauce is my husbands fav. Did we feel the need to sample any other of the local cuisines, no not really with Monika at our beck and call. Until next year, already looking at flights.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea/pool view and balcony to sit out on
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mags h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We've just come back from a fantastic holiday at these appartments in Cavtat. The area is stunning, Cavtat is a great holiday destination ... but the way you are looked after here really makes the holiday. Jadranka, Paula and Monika made us feel so welcome and will do anything for you. It's hard to add anything to the fantastic reviews already here, except to say that they really are true. I'd advise booking early, as many people seemed to return here. We had a lovely week here - and there's plenty to do for two weeks so we wished we'd had more time here. They fixed us up with car hire and even arranged an itinerary to explore the local area one day - including reserving a restaurant table for us up in the hills. It's just beautiful. Although there are plenty of lovely places to eat in Cavtat, you can't beat Monika's cooking either . I hope we can return next year. Thanks to you all.

Room Tip: Some of the appartments are quite small - but well equipped. We had one of the large appartments wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 286HannahR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

One of the best holidays I have ever been on. Cavtat, Dubrovnik & nearby islands are both stunningly beautiful & unspoilt. It is refreshing to go on holiday where there is no hard sell and the areas natural beauty hasn't been spoilt by a jungle of neon.

The apartments themselves are excellent combining small scale intimacy (like staying with a family) and peace/relaxation. The apartment balcony sea view is simply breathtaking. Monica the cook is a darling (the chocolate sauce she does with the steak is a must. The value is excellent, especially given the inclusion of airport transfer and lifts to and from the town.

Holiday was perfect :)

Room Tip: Recommend you get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Have just returned from out third year here and already booked for next year. Wonderful as ever and endorse all the positive things said about the apartments; we feel part of the lovely family Zvrko. To avoid any possible disappointment it is worth checking in advance the size of the apartrment,whether it has a balcony, whether the balcony is shaded/shared and whether it looks out towards Dubrovnik (especially important). We walked up and down to Cavtat every day but it is a little tiring in the heat of midday so be warned! But as so many have said you can always call Jadranka call for a lift back.For the adventurous do try the Ronald Brown Pathway walk. It is uphill for about 1.5 hours to a lovely little restaurant "Konavoski Komin" in the mountains where the beer is cold (and needed) and the food excellent. Well worth looking at all the Trip Advisor restaurant reviews form Cavtat as the prices do vary (away from the main bay the quality stays high but the prices drop).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank notrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Just returned from a fantastic holiday in Cavtat - would thoroughly recommend the town, its pretty, great scenery, lots of history & historic building, fab harbour and god, the yachts that come in are definitely worth oggling at! If you want to visit Dubrovnik, then its easy to reach by boat or bus

The apartment (No.6) which we rented was very basic and definitely small, but in all honesty it was fine for what we wanted. Its a long way from the town - it might be 600m from the sea, but its a good 25/30 min walk from the centre of the "real" town. The owners though are great - they will take you to & pick you up afterwards from town, so although its up a very very steep hill to get to it, it didn't really matter. The apartment block though was very close to the main road, which bothered me more than its distance from town - the owners can't stop the traffc noise!

The pool area is clean and well equipped with plenty of sun loungers and theres a small gym with a few training machines. The hosts definitely make the place - they are incredibly helpful and lovely people

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoanneDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Fantastic location and excellent apartment.Hosts very helpful and made our stay perfect, nothing was too much trouble.Pool and in house restaraunt great.Cavtat is beautiful and the local wines delightful,look forward to visiting again.Thanks for everything rosy & helen.

Room Tip: lovely balcony with beautiful view of Dubrovnik
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosemary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,681 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,098 reviews
0.6 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.7 mi away
Bacan Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Villa Stanovic
Villa Stanovic
#17 of 18 in Cavtat
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Zvrko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Zvrko

Property: Apartments Zvrko
Address: Poluganje 33, Cavtat, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
#5 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
#6 Family Hotel in Cavtat
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Zvrko 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear visitors,our house is possible to book during whole year. Somethimes it is even better to come in autumn or winter as our winters are mild, like that you can do much more walking, sightseeing as in worm summer days. During winter vacations you can use inside jacuzzy, gym, sauna and fill your free time.The property has a fantastic sea view. It is located in a historic small town called Epidaurum, which is within walking distance of Cavtat (about 20 min). It is also 15min walk from the beach. Dubrovnik is a 20min car journey, or you can go to Dubrovnik by little boat. Dubrovnik airport is just 3km away, and we siqure your collecting from airport for free of course. When need a car to see some lovely hidden places of this area you can arrange a car to hire from us , for a day or a week depends what you would like. The house is detached, with an amazing sea view from your apartment balcony, which also includes exceptional sunsets. More exact comments from quests which already visited our home you can find on Trip advisor.Look forward to hear from you, Jadranka ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Zvrko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zvrko Apartments Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing