We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week in Cavtat”
Review of Apartments Zvrko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Zvrko
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful week in Cavtat”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Just back from a week at Zvrko apartment . Spectacular view across the bay to Dubrovnik from balcony and apartment very clean and homely. Jadranka made us feel very welcome on our arrival with lots of good local information provided over a glass of homemade wine. Throughout our stay we were made to feel at home and nothing was to much trouble for the family including lifts up the hill from Cavtat when weary from a busy day of sightseeing and swimming. Pool was excellent, supermarket very close and Cavtat itself a lovely town. Dubrovnik by boat for a day trip is a must.Jadranka also arranged a hire car for us to go to Montenegro and suggested best places to visit.
Great holiday and we hope to go back sometime

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    20
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
38
55
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We returned from 10 nights spent at the Zvrko Apartments yesterday, Sept 18th. The hospitality of our hosts Jadranka & Paula is unbeatable. Friendly advice & information, lifts up the hill from Cavtat town,gorgeous home made cake & cherry brandy!
The view from our balcony was spectacular, our accomodation extremely spacious, well equipped & clean.
The supermarket is a 2 minute walk & Cavtat is full of great cafes & restaurants, its a steep walk down so the lifts back up were extremely welcome.
Flash the dog even made sure we didnt get homesick...

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grainne59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Have just returned from a wonderful weeks spent at Zvrko Apartments. The accommodation was more than expected as Jadranka had given us her own apartment which had a nice shady balcony with the wonderful views out to sea, and Dubrovnik in the distance. Jadranka and Paula were so helpful, When we went out for the day we only had to give a quick phone call and one of them would be down in the car, to the arranged pick up point, to drive us back to the house. A lovely trip was arranged for us, and others, to a local village to see traditional dancing. Jadranka drove us there and picked us up later at an arranged time. The airport transfers were also included. All this was done out of the goodness of their hearts.
We had a nice meal cooked by Monika. We lazed by the lovely pool taking in the breathtaking view. We will always remember this wonderful holiday. Cavtat is so special I do hope it stays that way.
Love to Jadranka, Paula, Monika & Flash
from Sue & Jill

Room Tip: Must book a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nannysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

you will not get better friendlier people looking after you than anna jadranka and paula these lovely people go out of the way to always make you happy including collecting you from the airport and lifts if needed from the town .we enjoyed our stay the apartment and the pool which overlooks the bay of cavtat .the hotel is on a very steep hill and in very hot conditions is very hard work but please dont let put you off because the offer of lifts from anna etc and maybe walking up at night compensate for this .the pool setting was nice and very relaxing there is a supermarket close by also and is very near a bus route .you can book the boat to dubrovnik from here to and is a very nice way to arrive .everything in this area is very laid back including cavtat itself and is suitable for a relaxing holiday just remember to pick your time to walk the hill or hire a car .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveDerbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Just back from a wonderful stay at Zvrko Apartments. We had apartment 3 which is spacious, clean and very comfortable with a balcony with plenty of space for a table and chairs from which to enjoy the fabulous views of the bay across to Dubrovnik. Zadranka, Paula and the rest of their family were extremely welcoming and we were made to feel very much at home - freshly baked cakes were offered twice as a treat, clean towels and linens were provided frequently and the free shuttle to and from the airport was wonderful. Monika's food in the restaurant was very enjoyable and reasonably priced. The pool area is lovely. Others have mentioned the steep hill on the way back from Cavtat - of course that is the reason why the views are so stunning! And Jadranka is happy to collect from the bottom of the hill for the occasions when you just can't face the walk (which when tackled really wsn't too bad). Altogether highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seamillstourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at these apartments for the first time last September and enjoyed our holiday so much that we returned this year. Cavtat is a gem of a resort and these apartments are a brilliant base to enjoy it. The apartments are clean and comfortable but the real plus is the lovely swimming pool and the wonderful views across the bay to Dubrovnik. Jadranka and Paula are great fun and nothing is too much trouble, including the lift back up the hill when you have finished your evening out. The nearby supermarket stocks everything you need to self cater and there is a restaurant and bar on site if you don't fancy the stroll down to Cavtat. When you fancy a bit of culture, the bus stop to Dubrovnik is only about 10 minutes walk away and the journey takes about 25 minutes. We hired a car this year and it's not cheap but worth it to explore the wonderful scenery that the area has to offer. Jadranka will help you plan a route and even offer advice on restaurants.
We will definitely be back, I can't fault it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TREA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We have just arrived home after a seven night stay. The location is at least a twenty five minute walk downhill into the centre of Cavtat. The return journey is uphill for most of the way and is very tiring in the heat. There is a main road at the top of the hill which is very busy with traffic which you can hear when trying to relax at the pool.

We stayed in apartment A8 which is basic but clean, however no toilet rolls, soap or shower gel on arrival and the toilet seat was broken. The apartments were not cleaned during our stay and in addition to the weekly rent we had to pay a 30 euro cleaning bill. The towels were only changed once and the bedding wasn't changed at all.

Never anyone about in reception when you needed them. No where to shower before you leave for the airport.

Having pointed out the negatives, the view was fantastic from the room and the pool area was nice.

There are closer and nicer places to stay in Cavtat and as a result we will return to Cavtat but will give these apartments a miss.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnandjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
2,497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.0 mi away
Apartments Carol
Apartments Carol
#11 of 17 in Cavtat
49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bacan Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Zvrko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Zvrko

Property: Apartments Zvrko
Address: Poluganje 33, Cavtat, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
#6 Family Hotel in Cavtat
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Zvrko 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear visitors,our house is possible to book during whole year. Somethimes it is even better to come in autumn or winter as our winters are mild, like that you can do much more walking, sightseeing as in worm summer days. During winter vacations you can use inside jacuzzy, gym, sauna and fill your free time.The property has a fantastic sea view. It is located in a historic small town called Epidaurum, which is within walking distance of Cavtat (about 20 min). It is also 15min walk from the beach. Dubrovnik is a 20min car journey, or you can go to Dubrovnik by little boat. Dubrovnik airport is just 3km away, and we siqure your collecting from airport for free of course. When need a car to see some lovely hidden places of this area you can arrange a car to hire from us , for a day or a week depends what you would like. The house is detached, with an amazing sea view from your apartment balcony, which also includes exceptional sunsets. More exact comments from quests which already visited our home you can find on Trip advisor.Look forward to hear from you, Jadranka ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Apartments Zvrko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zvrko Apartments Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing