We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“10 out of 10”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
terace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bol, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tobias L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10 out of 10”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Couldn't recommend staying here more. Our host Tonči was fantastic. We missed the first ferry over when we arrived and ended up having to get one past midnight from Split to Supetar, but Tonči waited up for us to welcome us when we arrived in Bol at nearly 2am! The next day he came up and gave us some advice on all the best things to do, places to eat and go, and assured us that he was always around and contactable whenever we needed him. He also gave us fresh towels mid-way through our stay (not at our request, just as a hospitable gesture!). He gave us a very warm welcome and made us feel right at home. The apartment is really really nice, a good size and perfect for the two of us, it was also immaculately clean and has good views of Bol, the mountains and Hvar. It also has great air conditioning which is pretty vital for us Brits. It's located about a 5 minute walk from the beautiful town centre and a 20 minute walk to Zlatni Rat (The Golden Cape beach). We came here on our Honeymoon, not really knowing what to expect as neither of us had visited Croatia before. The town is really nice and not quite as 'touristy' as some on the neighbouring islands, all the locals seem to know each other and are all really friendly. In the town itself there are a load of great restaurants serving amazing seafood and grilled lamb! The olives and olive oil are incredible (being the island's main export) and the wine is equally good (Stina - the wine cellar is well worth a visit). All the shops and restaurants in Bol are all very reasonably priced - in most places Beer was cheaper than water! Bol also has amazing beaches with clear water - great for snorkeling and watersports. It's also really easy to hop on a boat and visit other islands - we went to Hvar a couple of times and also Palmižana. All in all a great holiday (one of the best we've had) and a great Honeymoon. We would definitely staying with Tonči in Bol and we will definitely be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitch C
1 review
“Amazing apartment, amazing host”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fantastic stay. Tonči was an excellent host, the apartment was perfect in all regards - if I visit Brač again I will definitely be back here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonRu...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment I booked the apartment with Tonci, he did everything possible to help us enjoy our stay. I requested a cold bottle of wine prior to our arrival and found a gorgeous, local bottle in the fridge when we got there.

Tonci didn't intrude on us at all, but cared enough to come and advise us on particularly warm days. His knowledge of the town provided us with some invaluable tips and helped create a memorable stay.

I would not think twice before recommending these apartments to anyone. Bol is absolutely beautiful and this accommodation only adds to it's charm.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matia M
Brezice, Slovenia
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Amazing apartment with perfect view.
Large apartment in penthouse with nice terace and view.
Tonci and Durdica is nice young couple ready to asist you in any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ausvelo
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

An absolutely fabulous apartment in the heart of Bol. Just a short walk to town one way, or to the beach the other - a perfect location! We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay. The apartment is spotless, spacious, tastefully furnished, has great kitchen facilities and last but not least absolutely fabulous views!! Tonci was the perfect host - happy to help in any way we needed. I would highly recommend staying in this apartment. We'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan S
Riederich, Germany
2 reviews
“Bol in September”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I enjoyed my holiday in Bol very much. Toni gave me all these information, which I need. The apartment is clean and comfortable. Every morning I was sitting on the balcony and enjoyed my coffee and beautiful view to the sea. I used these days for swimming or doing sport near the beach. There are a chin-up bar and different kinds off piece sports equiptment in the forest.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petekenny
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic modern apartment”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is modern, comfortable and with an amazing view from the balcony. Exactly like the pictures.
It is in a great location just a 5min walk to the main town and 20 mins walk to Zlatni Rat beach. 2 streets away there is a supermarket and the no1 restaurant in Bol as ranked on Trip Advisor 'Ranc' (serving amazing seafood)
Tonči was a great host, he made us feel very welcome and gave us information about the area and places to go.
He also collected us from the port and gave us a lift to Supetar to get our next ferry.
Tonči went above and beyond to make our stay memorable and I would highly recommend his place to everyone looking to explore Bol.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing