We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, beautiful setting, super host!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bol, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
nickihart...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, beautiful setting, super host!”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owner of the apartment met us off the catamaran, helped with our luggage and young baby and drove us directly to the apartment. He pointed out useful locations on the route such as the supermarket, sights, beaches etc. Once in the apartment (that he lives next door to) he showed us the key information, recommended great restaurants and explained the town on a map. Throughout our stay he was available on the end of the phone to help with anything we needed and to ensure we were organised on our return journey home.

The apartment itself could not be faulted. It has everything you could need and more - fantastic equipment and furniture and so much space compared to other apratments we saw in the town. It's location was brilliant - less than 5 minute walk to the super market, nearest restaurant, bank, harbour. Just over 5 minutes to the nearest beach and promenade and stunning clay court tennis club. Zlatni Rat (the main beach on the island) is about a 15 minute walk. There are beach cafes and bars at every possible location.

I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough and we would definitely plan to stay there again on returning to the island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineC...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second year to travel within Croatia and it was our last week after being to Vis the week previously, I couldn't have picked a more perfect island or accommodation for our final week. This was definitely the best apartment we have stayed in in Croatia, and the best value.
It is in the most perfect location, 5 mins from everything and is simply,perfect. Apartment is spotless, shower,all appliances, everything works perfectly and the bedrooms are super comfortable. Even in September it is quite hot but the minute you enter these apartments they are cool, even with out the air con being switched which also works a treat.
The view is worth getting up at 6 every morning to see sunrise, which I did, it looks right down onto Bol harbour, a beautiful way to start the day.
A big than you to Tonci, he collected us from the boat, made us feel like we were in a home away from home, all recommendations were taken on board as we knew he genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay, down to where we rented a bikes(a must do as a beautiful place to cycle around), and the beautiful Ranc restaurant(one of our favourite ever meals in Croatia). What can I say?! If you are reading this you havent made a decision yet and I can only say is no need to look any further, you wont get a more perfect apartment, in a more perfect location on a more beautiful island! Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, stunning views!”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a superb 10 days in the Apartment Relax. All the comments made by previous holiday makers are true. This is a great apartment in a fantastic location. We never tired of the stunning views from the balconies. The photos don't really do the apartment justice. It was very modern, clean and ticked all our boxes for a relaxing break. Tonci was the ideal host, offering advice where we wanted it. His recommendation of the local Ranc Restaurant was perfect. Bol was a lovely resort and Croatia a stunning holiday destination - we will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Stunning views from the balconies.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daicha80
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with great views”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in "Apartment Relax" in the "Durdica Apartments" in August 2015. The apartment was very clean and new and well equipped. It had fantastic views from both balconies and is in a convenient position, close to the town and the beach. There is no noise at nights. The landlord lives in the same block, and he is very helpful and friendly. If we go back to Bol, we would stay here again.

There is a well stocked supermarket 5 minutes walk away.

There are two bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with twin beds so it is good for families.

While we were there, we went to the beach most days. The water is very clear, so good for snorkeling. It is also a very good place to windsurf, and there are 3 hire places. We ate out most days, which was fairly cheap, especially if you like pizza.

The easiest way to arrive is on the fast catamaran from Split, but it only arrives from there once a day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picket38
nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxation at Relax”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful apartment for 4 days in August. The weather was amazing , the views were stunning and the apartment was superb. The apartment has everything you need to make your stay perfect, so clean, well equipped, superb air con and such comfortable beds. The two balconies are wonderful and the top one is huge with amazing views of the beautiful blue sea. A real home from home. Tonci, the owner was so accommodating and helpful. He greeted us when we arrived and gave us excellent recommendations for local restaurants. He went out of his way to make sure we had a fabulous holiday. The position of Relax is great as it is close to shops, restaurants and the beach but away from any noise, so sitting out at night on the gorgeous balcony is a relaxing experience. The apartment is very new and modern with Sat tv and fast wifi, great if travelling with teenagers! We had a fabulous time in Bol and couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. We would love to return to Bol and will definitely be staying at Relax again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balconies.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yungWomen
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pearl in Bol”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family stay at apartments Durdica in apartment Relax .
That is new , Beautifully decorated and arranged. Clean, relaxing environment with two sweet terrace. The best value accommodation I have ever stayed in. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. There are two toilete, washing machine , very fast internet in all area. Great view of the ocean and sunrise.
It is a 5 minute easy walk to town and 15 minute walk to the Zlatni Rat but also some good restaurants on the way.
Tonci was extremely helpful and such a genuinely nice person. He give to us many information about best restorants in Bol, hiden beach , a few attractions….. He even helped us fix our car and some really good recommendations....

The Best apartment , wonderfull place and the most important thing, friendly people. I was most pleasantly surprised to find a little pearl of a place on Bol APARTMENT DURDICA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fast internet, amaizing terace
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia B
1 review
“Excellent stay in Bol”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were two couples sharing the apartment for a week while on holiday in Croatia and we had a great stay. The apartment is nice and functional, comfortable with both kitchen appliances and a laundry machine. This allowed flexibility to both make our own breakfast and meals as we wished throughout the week, but also to fresh up our clothes as we had been traveling a week before. In addition to this, we enjoyed the balcony's, particularly the roof top one with it's magnificent view, worth the stay alone!

The apartment is perfectly located near Bol city center (with all the restaurants and bars) and the long stretch of beach. A supermarket is also near which is nice for stocking up on essentials. The owners make you feel at home and are very helpful to ensure a good stay.

If we could have wished for an improvement it would have been that both bedrooms should have had double beds (one has 2 single beds) but that's just a minor note.

Overall we warmly recommend anyone to stay here. It was as good as we had hoped for when we booked it (based on previous reviews) and therefore happy to pitch in with a positive review!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Läget, funktionen
Liked least: Sovrummen kunde båda ha haft dubbelsäng
Traveling group: Med vänner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing