We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
53
69
25
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
69
25
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlovely little hotelzlatni ratwalking distancewater fronta great place to stayour room was spaciousfamily run hotelstayed nightswould stay here againgood sizenice pool arearestaurants and barsa lovely stayminute walkbreakfast buffetenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 159 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2007

The family that runs this hotel is quite warm, and willing to help you wherever they can. The rooms are amazingly crisp and clean -- try to get a balcony, soooo lovely. The breakfasts are okay...the bread is great, but if you're there for more than 3 days, it's the same thing every morning. The coffee rocks!
They have a really lovely pool, but they shut it down in the early evening.
It's in a perfect location as it's halfway between the beach and the town. there's even a little convenience store down the road to pick up any water or snacks. I would definitely come back here, and considering how pricey the other hotels were, we definitely felt like we got a great deal.

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank chai_masala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2007

Although I would recommend vacationing in Bol, avoid staying at Villa Daniela. The staff is both unfriendly and unhelpful. In fact, they put forth little to no effort in accomodating us. For example, the first day we went down to the pool and brought our only two towels from the room. When we asked for another towel the staff acted as if this was an extremely unreasonable request and that we would have to pay for it. Another example, the first night the weather was very hot and we woke up around 3AM in a sweat when our air conditioning stopped working. We went down to the lobby half asleep to inform the staff and were advised that they turn the AC off from 3AM-7AM unless a guest complains (great policy!) Final example, our stay included dinner/breakfast each day. The cuisine for the most part was bland and uninspiring. The first evening dessert consisted of a whole unpeeled banana on a plate.
Again, Bol is great but avoid Villa Daniela.

Stayed: August 2007
16  Thank denielgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews