We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Daniela
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$108
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bol(Bol)
$68
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
46
61
23
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
61
23
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlovely little hotelzlatni ratwould stay here againfamily run hotela lovely place to staywalking distancenice pool areagood sizerestaurants and barsair conditioningenjoyed our stayyogurtbalconytowncroatiabrac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 139 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Villa Daniela familiarly hotel impressed me with hospitality and service they provide. Staff is very kind and they provide all important information for having a great stay in Bol. View from the room is beautiful and Vila Daniela is my favorite place for staying in Bol.

Room Tip: Take a sea view room...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Damir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
villa_daniela, Owner at Hotel Villa Daniela, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights late June / early July 2013. The location is good: approximately halfway between the pretty harbour and tourist favourite, Zlatni Rat. The staff were really friendly and helpful: when we had to get up early to get the ferry to Split they even went as far as providing us with a tasty packed lunch. We had one of the 'budget double' rooms, so it was simply furnished but spotless, with a good bathroom. The pool area is also decent with comfortable sun loungers and a nice swimming pool to cool off in. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Top marks Villa Daniela: keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leezyweezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_daniela, Owner at Hotel Villa Daniela, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Leezyweezy ;)
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and had a nice time in Bol.
It means a lot to us that you enjoyed and spread a word about us.

Thank you very much for that and we will be more than happy to accomodate you again in our Villa Daniela.

Katarina and family Marcic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed with a group of friends for 3 nights in June 2013.Nice clean rooms with balcony and swimming area. Wifi worked well in our room. Hotel is located only a short walk from the sea. Would recommend

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ali_d_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_daniela, Owner at Hotel Villa Daniela, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Sir, Thank You very much for Your review .It is so nice and so motivating to hear that You enjoyed and felt well being our hotel guest.
Even you booked and stayed in our economy room which is not our best and representing room you were statsified so I am sure you will like our rooms with balconies even more.
We'll do our best to keep all these positive comments and keep and improve our service.

Best wishes from Bol and Villa Daniela,

Katarina and family Marcic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 6 nights in June 2013. We were in room 103 which is one of the rooms at the front with a balcony and it was a good size. We were fortunate that the free wifi worked in our room even though it is advertised as only being available in the communal areas. We had lovely views of the sea and the hotel grounds and the room was in great condition, not at all tired. We had one problem with the room which was that the shutters were broken on one side, we reported this to reception and it was fixed within 24 hours which we thought was very acceptable. We found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful, they gave the impression that nothing would be too much trouble. The reception staff were particularly helpful when we were arranging our transport back to Split via Supetar. As other reviewers have mentioned the location is really handy as it is between the harbour and Zlatni Rat beach, walking to either takes 10-15 minutes. We didn't use the pool but it looked to be clean and in good condition so perhaps the problems mentioned in other reviews are now resolved? The only minor criticism we would make was that although the cold breakfast option was good, with plenty of fresh bread and cereal, the scrambled eggs and bacon were sometimes a bit cold. We thought this hotel was excellent and we are happy to recommend it to anyone who wants a good value, relaxing stay in Bol.

Room Tip: Room 103 was great, wifi worked in the room and it wasn't far to get our bags up to the first floor (there isn't a lift).
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy123Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_daniela, Owner at Hotel Villa Daniela, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Miss, Thank You very much for Your review and for being so detailed and honest about service You had in Villa Daniela. We really try to do our best to help our guest with travel informations, advices and tips and it is always a pleasure when you have comunicative guest on the other side. It is so motivating when you read than it is appreciated from the guest so I really thank you for that.

Regarding to your remark about some food not beeing warm at the breafast I apologiese about that but it was a low season and there were not so many other guests at the breakfast so some time passed by and the food was longer at the table than when there are many guests We will improve that so in low and out season we will serve warm food on guests request so it will be right from the kitchen.

Once again thank you for a great review and I am looking forward meeting you again sometimes in the future.

Katarina and family Marcic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews