We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, friendly and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Daniela
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here just this week. Had a great time, just off the main drag (5 mins walk into town) which makes it a lovely quiet retreat. Amazing views from the balcony and south facing so lots of sun. Very clean, very friendly staff, good breakfast and definitely good value for money. Would definitely recommend it and would stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 137 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

The location of this hotel was great..close to the center yet away from the noise and also very close to the beach...
the staff is really helpful
the breakfast is ok - tasty eggs- but not too much varaiety
The mattress was too soft and uncomfortable
The amenities - soap , shampoo- in the room were not replenished
the views are ok...it s nice to have a balcony but it is not like we had a sea view
We had a family next to us and we were waken but the noice of the children at 8am every day... the soundproof between rooms is not that great.
There is no safe in the hotel and we found it a bit expensive 160euro per night for what it offers but that were the prices in Brac in August I guess...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riri25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Villa Daniela last week on our vacation to Croatia. Clean, great staff, small (but wonderful) pool and great location. it was a 5 minute walk from the central part of town, and about 15 or 20 from Zlatni rat beach. It was quiet and comfortable, even if it was a little out-dated. The big seller on this place was how nice the family who runs it, and the pool. It is SO hot in Croatia in August, and it was so nice to come back to a place with a little and quiet pool.

would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aehutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

LOCATION: Perfect. Nice hotel in a lively town on a nice island. The hotel is a villa with about 15 front line rooms with a balcony. The view is towards the south, the sea is behind a line of pinetrees, and the mornings there are beautiful. You can see the sun from the sunrise to the sunset. There is AC in the room that helps to keep temperature reasonable, but is not able to freeze the room. Pool is small and clean. We liked to sit by the pool after the dinner. It was quiet in AM and in the evening, which was nice. People in the hotel were quiet. If you want music and entertainment, it is about 10 min walking down the street to the center of the small town Bol. We loved it. Caffes with TV, ice creams stands, restaurants. We tried a couple and they do deserve good reviews.
STAFF at the hotel was very friendly and helpful.
ROOMS: We did not like the economy room for 2 people, because it had a noisy motor (I guess AC) next to it. We only needed it for one night, before we were able to move part of our group of 4 to a different room. All rooms with balcony were great. We were able to use the fridge for our drinks and put their stuff back in at the end. Not all rooms had the same size of TV - on a smaller side, and some bathrooms looked better than other. It is a family run hotel - not a chain. All had a hair drier, no coffee maker, no iron.
BREAKFAST: Simple and tasty. Home made, solid quality items. Open from 7-10 AM.

Room Tip: All rooms with a balcony are great. Some economy rooms may have noise from the general AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Well located, clean, staff were very helpful (apart from an unfriendly bloke who wanders around with a face of thunder). We went for the Economy room - you don't need anything more as the room is somewhere to sleep only. However, the first room we were given was next to the hotel's aircon generator and had a nasty loud unlivable hum. We were relocated to another brighter, quieter room upstairs and all was well. Pool area is nice - we spent a couple of pool days reading. A little windy for August. Breakfast is servicable, but nothing more. As for Bol, we stayed 7 nights. It's s great location but 5 days maximum to experience all its charms. Restaurants are of a high quality - go for the fish platter for two. If we went to Bol again we would stay at Hotel Daniela. One tip - if you arrive in Supetar (like we did) get the bus to Bol. It's cheaper and less hair-raising than the suicidal taxi service. Terrifying.

Room Tip: Get a room without a balcony. They all face the pool and the road which can be noisy. Budget rooms d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoveAuthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We had an amazing three nights here. When we arrived we realised we had left our passports in our last place on Pag Island. The staff could not have done more for us in helping us sort this out. They were absolutely amazing and they alone earn this hotel full marks.

We had a big room with a large balcony. The tv was small which made Olympics watching a bit difficult but it was fine. We had wifi and very effective air con in our room too.

Breakfast was self service which was fab and you can get hot food as well as breads, jam, fruit and cereals.

Location wise you can't get much better if you want a bit of town and a bit of beach. You're ideally located for the town (5-10 mins stroll) and Zlatni Rat beach is a 15 min meander along a lovely pedestrian path. There are bigger hotels nearer the beach but they looked busy and soulless. This felt personal and friendly.

There was a pool and loungers which we didn't use but ideal if you have a family or can't be bothered with the beach.

Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicadoesmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

A very nice and clean hotel with very pleasant staff. There is a small pool and terrace and a restaurant where you have your complimentary breakfast. Our room was small, as most of the roo s we had in other Croatian cities and was very clean and comfortable. There was free wifi and parking and it was a lovely walk to the beach and town!! Wish we stayed longer!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beenaroundtheworld40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.4 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kastil
Hotel Kastil
#8 of 12 in Bol
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
10.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#1 of 7 in Supetar
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Daniela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Daniela

Address: Domovinskog Rata 54, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bol
Price Range: $55 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Daniela 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Daniela is situated near the centre of the ancient town of Bol on the island of Brač.In quite surrounding, and close to rush centre offers excellent vacation for everyone.Surrounded by lush greenery and close to the Adriatic Sea, it offers you 30 air-conditioned rooms, most of them with terraces with beautiful views.You are invited to relax with a cool drink by the pool under olive tree and experience your dream vacation in Dalmatian ambient and Mediterranean atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Villa Daniela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daniela Hotel Bol
Hotel Villa Daniela Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing