We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
53
68
25
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
68
25
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlovely little hotelzlatni ratwalking distancewater fronta great place to stayour room was spaciousfamily run hotelstayed nightswould stay here againgood sizenice pool arearestaurants and barsa lovely stayminute walkbreakfast buffetenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 158 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

LOCATION: Perfect. Nice hotel in a lively town on a nice island. The hotel is a villa with about 15 front line rooms with a balcony. The view is towards the south, the sea is behind a line of pinetrees, and the mornings there are beautiful. You can see the sun from the sunrise to the sunset. There is AC in the room that helps to keep temperature reasonable, but is not able to freeze the room. Pool is small and clean. We liked to sit by the pool after the dinner. It was quiet in AM and in the evening, which was nice. People in the hotel were quiet. If you want music and entertainment, it is about 10 min walking down the street to the center of the small town Bol. We loved it. Caffes with TV, ice creams stands, restaurants. We tried a couple and they do deserve good reviews.
STAFF at the hotel was very friendly and helpful.
ROOMS: We did not like the economy room for 2 people, because it had a noisy motor (I guess AC) next to it. We only needed it for one night, before we were able to move part of our group of 4 to a different room. All rooms with balcony were great. We were able to use the fridge for our drinks and put their stuff back in at the end. Not all rooms had the same size of TV - on a smaller side, and some bathrooms looked better than other. It is a family run hotel - not a chain. All had a hair drier, no coffee maker, no iron.
BREAKFAST: Simple and tasty. Home made, solid quality items. Open from 7-10 AM.

Room Tip: All rooms with a balcony are great. Some economy rooms may have noise from the general AC.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Well located, clean, staff were very helpful (apart from an unfriendly bloke who wanders around with a face of thunder). We went for the Economy room - you don't need anything more as the room is somewhere to sleep only. However, the first room we were given was next to the hotel's aircon generator and had a nasty loud unlivable hum. We were relocated to another brighter, quieter room upstairs and all was well. Pool area is nice - we spent a couple of pool days reading. A little windy for August. Breakfast is servicable, but nothing more. As for Bol, we stayed 7 nights. It's s great location but 5 days maximum to experience all its charms. Restaurants are of a high quality - go for the fish platter for two. If we went to Bol again we would stay at Hotel Daniela. One tip - if you arrive in Supetar (like we did) get the bus to Bol. It's cheaper and less hair-raising than the suicidal taxi service. Terrifying.

Room Tip: Get a room without a balcony. They all face the pool and the road which can be noisy. Budget rooms downstairs can be noisy from hotel aircon
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoveAuthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We had an amazing three nights here. When we arrived we realised we had left our passports in our last place on Pag Island. The staff could not have done more for us in helping us sort this out. They were absolutely amazing and they alone earn this hotel full marks.

We had a big room with a large balcony. The tv was small which made Olympics watching a bit difficult but it was fine. We had wifi and very effective air con in our room too.

Breakfast was self service which was fab and you can get hot food as well as breads, jam, fruit and cereals.

Location wise you can't get much better if you want a bit of town and a bit of beach. You're ideally located for the town (5-10 mins stroll) and Zlatni Rat beach is a 15 min meander along a lovely pedestrian path. There are bigger hotels nearer the beach but they looked busy and soulless. This felt personal and friendly.

There was a pool and loungers which we didn't use but ideal if you have a family or can't be bothered with the beach.

Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicadoesmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

A very nice and clean hotel with very pleasant staff. There is a small pool and terrace and a restaurant where you have your complimentary breakfast. Our room was small, as most of the roo s we had in other Croatian cities and was very clean and comfortable. There was free wifi and parking and it was a lovely walk to the beach and town!! Wish we stayed longer!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beenaroundtheworld40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Nice little hotel. Great location, bang in the middle of the centre and Zlatni Rat a wonderful walk to both. Very friendly and exremely helpful staff. It's a very basic hotel with breakfast that is quite average. Our room wasn't all that, faced nothing really, some trees n an adjoining street, but definitely very clean and the bathroom was neat too. We didn't book a room with a balcony, I guess that would have been much better. Supermarket next door and all other restaurants and cafes and bars r just a short walk away. The walk to the beach is a beautiful one on the promenade. Bol is a wonderful little beach town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryissacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews