We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate, would definitely go back there!”
Review of Centar Marijan

Centar Marijan
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Centar Marijan
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Bol
Reviewed November 26, 2008

I realised l am writing this review quite late [l stayed last May] but it was such a lovely hotel l decided better late than never!

I stayed there the first week in May with my boyfriend for 4 nights. We found the room on laterooms and got a really good deal [l can't remember the exact price but was better than the hotel website].

As we were early in the season we the only people staying in the whole hotel and we got looked after hand and foot. I do believe the staff would be like this even if they were busy though. They were so welcoming and every morning they asked what we would like for breakfast and cooked exactly what we wanted - omelettes, fry up you name it. Such a treat! They even lent us wine glasses and a bottle opener to drink a bottle of wine we bought on our terrace.

Our room was lovely, really new and nicely done up and always clean [cleaned every day]. The view was brilliant [we were in a room furthest from the main hotel on the top of the slope]. The hotel is quite small though so this was only a few metres walk.

It was about 3 minutes walk to the sand spit and we shared it with perhaps 20 people [l couldn't believe it when l saw the pictures of it covered with people!]. The water was really cold but super clear [my boyfriend said it was clearer than Thailand] and had a steep enough drop off that you could dive in and not feel the cold so much! We even saw some dolphins.

The island itself is lovely. The main town is only a ten minute stroll down a well lit and well paved path. We hired a quad from the guy at the end of it which l'd recommend doing - we drove to the lighthouse where you have an amazing view of the spit and to a town on the west coast. It only cost us a few pounds to fill up the tank afterwards and the roads were v empty so we felt safe.

All in all a lovely lovely place. Everyone is really friendly and helpful - we managed to get on the wrong ferry and ended up on the other side of the island and a local gave us a lift the whole way in her car. Granted she did try and blag us to stay in her apartments but when we explained we had a booking at the hotel she said no more and dropped us at the door!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belly1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Centar Marijan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2008

My boyfriend and I booked into this hotel for 4 nights in Sept'08. We only ended up staying 2 nights which was only due to the bad weather and we were in search of sun! The staff at this hotel were very friendly and didn't penalise us for checking out 2 days early and only charged us for the 2 nights which was great.

Our room was lovely, very clean and modern and so comfortable and spacious. We travelled to many places in Croatia on our trip and we both say that Bol was the nicest and we will definitely return to stay at this hotel again.

The location was superb, at the very end of the promenade overlooking the Zlatni rat beach. A short 10 minute walk along the promenade took you into the harbour. This truly was a beautiful scenic walk.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank easheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ivana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nenad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank leszaubert76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ALEKSEY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teta63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.3 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kastil
Hotel Kastil
#8 of 12 in Bol
139 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel Lemongarden
Hotel Lemongarden
#1 of 1 in Sutivan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centar Marijan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centar Marijan

Address: Put Zlatnog Rata Bb, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bol
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bol
Hotel Class:3 star — Centar Marijan 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Centar Marijan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centar Marijan Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing