We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveler rating
417
334
96
31
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
417
334
96
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley wellness centre zlatni rat beach indoor pool big hotel block d french tour half board tap water is sea view each evening tennis courts breakfast and dinner buffet style pine trees bol town cleaning staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 898 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a premium double room with a sea view for 4 nights to complete our holiday in Croatia.

I'd give this hotel 3.5 stars if I could. Our room was very pleasant, on the 4th floor (top floor) with a lovely view over the pool area and of the sea beyond. Decent sized room, good bathroom and balcony. The air conditioning worked well apart from a small hiccup which was fixed shortly after we reported it.

The breakfast buffet was ok but I have had much better. The coffee wasn't the best and no smoked salmon! Eggs cooked to go which was good. The breakfast buffet ran from 7am to 10am and got ridiculously busy around 9:15. It made a big difference getting there half an hour earlier before the madness!

The location was good, 6/7 minutes from the Zlatini Rat beach to the right, and 10/12 minutes stroll to the restaurants to the left on leaving the hotel.

The pool area was good - we didn't have a problem getting loungers and the pool itself was very good.

Why not a higher rating? Just some little oversights which make the difference. No kettle or iron in room. And the hairdryer in the bathroom was a complete waste of space. The cleaning of the room could also have been better - towels simply re-arranged, not changed. Dirty cutlery and glasses left - the glasses were mounting up! The free fruit bowl in the room on arrival was a nice touch but perhaps some free bottled water each day would have been appropriate given it was 35 degrees during our stay and this is a 4 star hotel.

Oh and this hotel is not cheap by any stretch. Indeed quite expensive all told so would probably expect a little bit more to justify the expense.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Excursion64665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KresoCo, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive, but also your not so positive feedback. We like to read different opinions from our guests, so we can improve every small detail to perfection. We are glad you liked your room, balcony, pool area and the location. Thank you for being our guest and I hope we will see each other again next year!

Warm greetings from the island of Brač,
Vinko Martinić
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

In 20 years of travelling (from basic backpacking to weekly 5 star business travel) this is my first ever negative review. I hope this provides some context that I am not a serial complainer.
Do not stay at this hotel.
At every single level (front counter, restaurants, concierge) it beggars belief how poor the culture is.
Do not be fooled by the website photos or adverts.
On a positive note Bol is a fabulous destination and we really enjoyed the crystal clear waters and relaxing vibe of the town and island.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank AdamB8010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KresoCo, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Adam

I'm sorry to hear you feel this way about your holiday at the Elaphusa.

I am also sorry that we didn't get the opportunity to receive your feedback in person. We are a hotel that values guests' opinions and takes pride in many satisfied guests and positive reviews.

We have been in this business for years, we work hard so that our guests can enjoy their holidays, and that is why I hope you and every other Bol visitor will consider the Elaphusa for a great time on Brač island.

Vinko Martinić, manager of the Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here.Had a great holiday.We love the island of Brac, its clean, the water and beaches are wonderful.Lots of local restaurants.
Having stayed at the Elaphusa twice were thinking of going to an appartment next year in town for a different expierence, but will still return to Elaphusa in other years.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank peterlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KresoCo, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Bluesun hotel Elaphusa. We suggest you also to visit our other Bluesun hotels in the future. Have a great rest of the year and see you soon.

Warm greetings,
Vinko Martinić
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Just came back from a lovely 1 week stay with my husband. We had a fabulous time and went to the beautiful zlatni rat beach everyday which was only a 10 min walk away) Mostly French when we stayed (think the entertainment is in french) and they had the option of all inclusive - when we asked if we could upgrade to all inclusive we were told 'no one is all Inclusive' which was obviously wrong but I think they just meant to say we couldn't because we were English. Booked through tui- excellent transfers to and from the airport so although quite long, very organised . Great bowling Aly, very clean .. great cleaners - although We didn't have a BALCONY !! - we were told only premium rooms had balconies and the hotel was dull so we couldn't upgrade. I really just expected all rooms to have a balcony!! Good food though. Thanks ! Ps make sure you buy beach shoes - so worth the money !!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KresoCo, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked your vacation with your husband on the beautiful island of Brač. Yes, the trip is quite long, but worth every minute and every step. :) Regarding the balcony topic, not every room has a balcony, it depends on which type you have booked. It is very difficult to change rooms in the middle of the season, because we are overbooked during this time, thank you for your understanding. In general, our hotel is not all inclusive. Our French guests, which travel with their Marmare agency have the opinion to choose all-inclusive or not, but it is just because of the mentioned agency rules. We are glad you liked our bowling centre. Have a great rest of the year and do not hesitate to come back to us next year!

Warm greetings,
Vinko Martinić
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

If you want to relax and just take the sun, don't come here! The pool area is terrible! The pool man shrieks to the microphone All the time! 6 days still here, on my g...!

Zlatni Rat is near and that is good thing. Room, breakfast and the area are ok.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 007Akka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KresoCo, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not like the pool area. Our animation team is there to animate our guests at the pool so they could have fun. Great, that you have found a peaceful area on Zlatni rat, we are glad you enjoyed it. Have a great rest of the year and we hopefully can welcome you soon on our lovely island of Brač.

Warm greetings,
Vinko Martinić
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews