We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bol
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here. The room was large, spacious and clean. It had a nice balcony overlooking the pool area. The pool area is great with a little bar and activities organised by the staff to keep the patrons occupied. The gym contains modern equipment and is a great facility to have available. The location of the hotel is about 10 min walk along the waterfront into Bol which is a small picturesque seaside town. The food in the hotel is good and the buffet breakfast and dinners are amongst the best you will eat during your stay in Bol.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DaithiOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KresoCo, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in hotel.
We greatly appreciate this.

Kind regards,


Petar Krvaric,
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    235
    57
    19
    11
See reviews for
178
282
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Bol is among the most beautiful places on the Adriatic coast. With a gorgeous beach Zlatni Rat and a pittoresque small town it's a must for a holiday vacation on the Mediterranean. Hotel Elaphusa has a perfect location as it's basically located on the beach, to be precise, there's 5 minutes walking to the, aforementioned beach, Zlatni Rat. Modern rooms, great spa, and a nice swimming pool are just some of the hotel highlights. But the real deal is the food! Breakfast and dinner were just delicious. Various type of food, fruits, deserts... I was really impressed. I am looking forward to coming back to Bol and of course, to the hotel Elaphusa.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KresoCo, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Dean,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you favor Bol as one of your top destinations, and appreciate the positive extent to which you have shared your experience here with others.

Definitely will be happy to welcome you again in hotel Elaphusa.

Greetings,

Petar Krvaric,
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

What an amazing stay we had in this hotel last summer ! Room was so comfortable (and clean), breakfast was nice and location just amazing. The swimming pool is really nice but we preferred to relax on the beautiful beaches around instead like the famous Zlatni Rat ! We just had an issue with the Internet connexion which was not available in our room, just in the lobby downstairs.

We walked every night (10-15 minutes) to Bòl for diner. Many nice and affordable restaurants there in a lovely and cosy small harbor. Will not forget it !

We also rented a car for one day to explore the rest of the island. It was nice to visit small villages (Milna) with less tourists as well and also had an amazing view over the see from the top mountain (see picture 2).

We also recommend the Krka Waterfalls excursion. Fresh and lovely ! But avoid the Dubrovnik's one. Too long to get there and too many tourists (like us), alas.

Hope to be back in the future :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KresoCo, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Karl,
Thank you for complimenting our services in your review. Special thanks for sharing all the wonderful things that you did on the island of Brač during your stay. If you come back, which I genuinely hope that you will, consider visiting Glagolitic desert from the 16th century which is positioned between Bol and Milna, or Dragon's Cave in Murvica. From there you will witness one of the most powerful views overlooking the vineyards and the array of other croatian islands. In the center of Bol, there is also a wine cellar which is one of the oldest in this region.

Greetings and hope to see you soon !

Petar Krvaric,
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

One of the best I ever been, nice hotel environment. Room are very clean and comfortable, even the ones with no view to the sea are ok. At breakfast time you can see that it''s a big structure but very well organized. Hundreds of people taking breakfast, but nothing was lacking, good quality and variety. Swimming pool is awesome and in a natural environment, access to the beach is easy. We got a good price, it was a really pleasant experience. We would repeat for sure, and, for more days.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joao P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KresoCo, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Joao,

Thank you for your review and kind compliments.
I am very happy that your stay at Bluesun hotel Elaphusa
was comfortable and that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
You are absolutely right, sometimes at a hotel of this size things may become challenging from the organizational perspective. Nonetheless, we try to do our best and are glad to have met your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcome you again for your repeated visit.

Kind regards,

Petar Krvaric,
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Although I'm not a fan of the island, this time I did not regret a ferry ride. A modern hotel, vast and on a beautiful location. You can expect a lot of sun, you can find a shade if you like and the nearest beach is 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The most popular beach Zlatni Rat is 5 minutes walking. The hotel has its own swimming pool, which was always crowded with kids so, for us, the beach was the better choice. The food is excellent, we had half board, breakfast and dinner included, and it was more than enough for us. The room in which we were was spacious, clean, and cleaned regularly. We stayed there in August, for 10 days. Just enough time to see the entire island, relax and take one of the one-day excursions sold on the promenade. And we had a place to leave our car, the hotel has parking for its guests and it was free, which was a pleasantly surprise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnyzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
244 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

After staying in small European hotels, this hotel was a pleasant surprise. My room had a big bed, spacious bathroom and a balcony facing the sea. There was wifi in the room. The hotel also had a swimming pool and a night club; however, wasn't able to patronize these facilities as the beach was a much more better place to be. I couldn't fault the service either. Upon arrival, my hotel room key couldn't open my room and maintenance service was promptly at my door, fixing the situation. My least favorite part of the hotel were the restaurants. The food choices were limited and the food was nothing special. Secondly, the restaurants did not take advantage of the beautiful view of the beach and were located in the basement of the hotel. Some rooms also did not give any view, thus wasting the use of the balcony. Given that Bol is such a charming place, the hotel could have taken advantage of this and should have taken the local charm into its operations instead of the chic image it tries to project. Case in point, the front office personnel were all wearing suits! I felt as if I was inside the business class section of an airplane or in a 5-star hotel in New York instead of checking into a beachfront hotel in Croatia! I believe the hotel should have been packaged as a resort hotel rather than a conference venue. People coming to Bol to do because of the local flavor and staying in a hotel that doesn't have it is a bit disappointing.

Room Tip: The rooms in Section C offer a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dr_Bingcarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 8 nights in August. We had a dodgy start as a man was complaining at reception about his lack of sea view. I had the same problem when I got into our room - see pic. I paid extra for sea view and felt a little short changed. Maybe a superior seaview room guarantees a better view? At least we got the balcony which was worthwhile. Worth considering that there are trees all along Bol promenade which don't help with seaviews but are brilliant for the island itself as it makes it more natural, and less overbuilt. So worth the sacrifice really. Other than this we were very happy with the hotel and our experience. The room itself was well kept and had fantastic air con. Bed comfortable and decent safe. Breakfast was plentiful, although in a very big and busy room. Part and parcel of being in a big hotel though. Their coffee was pretty awful mind. We liked the hotel bars and there seemed to be enough entertainment on offer - but we didn't really join in as we were in Bol town in the evenings (incidentally, most food was poor, only Vagabundos was decent from what we tried). The pool was nice but a little small for the size of the hotel, which became obvious when all beds were reserved by 9-930am. Very annoying when the same towels are on there all day and have not been used. Not sure how this can be remedied but the hotel needs to work something out when busy. I had a massage in the spa and was impressed by the facilities. Great locaton for Zlatni Rat and Bol town too. This was the biggest and most luxurious hotel in town, at least from what I saw, and I'd come here again if visiting Bol.

Room Tip: Superior seaview may guarantee a actual view?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ragingragnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#2 of 12 in Bol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
12.1 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#2 of 8 in Supetar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
10.0 mi away
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa

Property: Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
Address: Put Zlatnog Rata 46, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bol
#1 Spa Hotel in Bol
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the largest spa and fitness center on the island of Brac, a tennis center with 26 clay courts and bowling alleys, the Elaphusa is an excellent choice for an active vacation. Located at the seafront promenade only 55 yards from the beautiful pebble beach, you can reach the center of Bol in a 10-minute walk. Moreover, the Elaphusa is situated close to the stunning Zlatni Rat beach. It has great indoor and outdoor pools and your kids can have fun in the paddling pool; there are also children's entertainment programs available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesun Hotel Bol
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing