We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travelers have booked this property
Local beach near dominican monastry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Local beach near dominican monastry
3 Star rating from Croatian tourist board Zlatni Rat beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Local beach near dominican monastry
3 Star rating from Croatian tourist board
Zlatni Rat beach
quiet cove
Bol harbour from catamaran station
Double en-suite bedroom, looking toward patio
Double bedroom looking toward en-suite shower / toilet
Main terrace & sun deck, with grape vines
our terrace at night
Upper sun deck
View of Adriatic and Hvar island from our terrace
View of Vidova Gora mountain from the terrace
B-B-Q, available for guests to use
Bol from the sea
view of Vidova Gora from Bol harbour
Bol harbour looking towards cafes / bars
Bol harbour and cafes at night
Bol harbour from Moby-Dick restaurant
Local Bol meal - 'the peka' with lamb, veal, or fish
roast lamb, piglet, or chicken, available at local supermarket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bol, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We have just returned from a great vacation on the isle of Brac (Bol) staying at the Azure B&B.Our accommodation and Lee’s hosting was the highlight of our stay.
Her passion for making sure that we got the the best out of our holiday was second to none.The positioning of the Azure it’s facilities and it’s surroundings were beautiful as it was in the old district of Bol sadly we weren’t able to meet Ralph but hopefully will do on our next visit

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Roy & Carol, Thank you for the outstanding review. You were outstanding guests also. I do hope you come again.
Love to you both,
Lee xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray S
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“If you're going to Bol why stay anywhere else”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A great location with views of the sea and the island of Hvar, this is the perfect place to stay. However what really makes this apartment special is the hosts Ljerka and Ralph who provide a really warm welcome. They are helpful, informative and generous. Don,t bother looking this is the best place to stay in Bol.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank u .your ar a star x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaFFM22
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice accommodation with a personal touch”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location was perfect for us. Bol is in my opinion pretty much the best place to stay in Brac. The accommodation is very close to the center of Bol and not far from the beach. Everything was clean. We could have breakfast on the sun terrace every morning plus Ljerka made me coffee.

The owners (Ljerka and Ralph) are very nice people. They gave us a lot of tips what to do in Brac and were always very helpful. The welcome meal which Ljerka cooked for us was probably the best food on the island ;-)

We would definitely recommend a stay at B&B Azure. If you are looking for more space you could rent the apartment which has a little kitchen area and a living room.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2018
Super guests, who we love to see again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neilmccal...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Bol”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ralph and Lee really looked after us. The accommodation was spotless and Lee ensured towels were replaced every day.
Nothing was too much travel and they really helped making restaurant bookings for us. Would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Neil & Sue -Thank you for the super review - from 2 super guests and also super people. We hope to see you again- either here on Bol, or in London.
Best Regards,
Ljerka (Lee) & Ralph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just the tonic!”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfectly situated in the centre of Bol on the island of Brac, we were lucky enough to find Lee and Ralph's home-from-home. An almost brand-new, nicely fitted bedroom with ensuite bathroom, airconditioning, fridge and safe welcomed us in comfort to shower away the day's hard work lying on the local beaches with their crystal blue waters and 30+º temperatures everyday. Lee made us a wonderful meal on the first night, included in the price of the stay and Ralph was keen to let us experience his lovely wines and liqueurs, rather too liberally! They are a really welcoming, friendly couple with a great knowledge of the island and beyond and couldn't have provided a better way to experience the Croatian ways. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Matthew and Zoe, for your brilliant review. If you visit Croatia again there will always be a welcome for you here on Bol.
Love to you both,
Lela and Ralph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annahlbre...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful :)”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely time in Braç on our honeymoon staying at Azure B&B. Ralph and Ljerka were wonderful hosts - they went above and beyond, giving us a delicious Croatian meal on the night we arrived and making sure we had all we needed throughout our stay. Ljerka helped with our plans for our stay in Split too, which was great. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The hill helped our fitness levels too :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you, Anna and Jeremy, for finding the time to review your stay at Azure B&B, as you must be very busy with plans for your new married life together in the USA.
Have a good journey on 4th July, and have a wonderful life together.
Love from Ljerka i Ralph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preadson
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceptional hospitality; gorgeous stay”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome! A tranquil home away from home. Lee and Ralph greeted us and had prepared a beautiful meal on arrival (one of the best we had on our holiday!)

We had booked the bedroom which served us perfectly. A big, comfortable bed, fresh towels, air con and a fridge in the room which they had kindly put ice cubes and water into. As we had arrived on a Sunday, Lee very kindly put on a continental breakfast for us on our first morning, which was fresh and delicious. They equipped us really well with local information, with the offer to make restaurant bookings if we wanted.
From there, we felt like we were extended family.

The location is just a few minutes walk from local restaurants and hidden local beaches.

The hospitality we were shown was unwavering - it's plain to see that Ralph and Lee thoroughly enjoy hosting people and it appeared that nothing was too much trouble. We would highly recommend staying with this delightful couple if you have the opportunity to.

Bol is truly beautiful, tranquil and we had a really restful time. 5 star service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Nic and his wife Mia are a wonderful young couple, and fantastic guests. Everything about them was perfect and we felt as if we had known them forever. We had some lovely chats with them on our terrace, and we do hope that if them come back to Bol, they come back to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing