We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bol's best accommodation! Absolutely brilliant even the sound insulation is taking a bit the gloss off...”
Review of Hotel Bol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bol
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel was superb, all new, in an Dalmatian olive style, with some nice modern features and fresh rooms. Some of those places you want to keep secret avoiding unavailability for your next reservation. There are parking spaces, you have a free parking near the famous beach and the old part of the village is not too far. Room facilities and interior is great, breakfast very nice and delicious. Sound insulation is poor, you hear guests in other rooms and outside the rooms speaking clearly - a pity.

But what is it making this hotel an extra ordinary one?
-The two guys at the breakfast who will welcome you with a cordial smile, pampering you at the start of every day. The waiter and the chef are at your disposal ensuring you feel very special. You have an extra wish? No problem, -you do not need to ask for it, they ask you before you think of it and they are very obliging taking excellent care of kids and toddlers. These two guys made the difference, they deserve a 5th star you may experience in top hotels around the world for service. It's so simple sometimes, but that's why this is simply Bol's best accommodation and the reason you look forward to come again once being back in Croatia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank checkbe4ubook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Hotel Bol and most of all for taking the time to write this review and share such positive comments about the hotel interior, the rooms, the staff and the breakfast. We strive very hard to offer our guests the best at Hotel Bol.

We are indeed sorry you could hear guests in neighbouring rooms and out in the corridor clearly. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We have not thus far received similar comments from other guests. It could be that those particular guests were louder than usual. We sincerely hope it did not disturb you too much.

We have already passed on your wonderful feedback about Goran and Neven, our breakfast staff and they received a round of applause from all of us here in the office. We agree with you that they are a winning combination delivering a level of service that goes beyond expectations and upholding our business core values.

If you are ever in Bol again, we would love to welcome you back to Hotel Bol. Again thank you for your review. It means a lot to us to receive feedback from our guests.

Best Wishes

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 234 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of the summer season. The hotel was only opened in July and was amazing. Very smart, comfortable and wonderful staff. A welcome drink on arrival, beach towels, discounts at local restaurants and a free shuttle to Zlatni Rat beach. Yes a steep walk back up the hill from the town but the location was quiet. The breakfast was anything you wanted as much as you wanted...omelettes delicious! Our thanks to the wonderful team of staff!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Pat,

We are incredibly happy to have received another very positive review about our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and the Tripadvisor community. Our guests comments mean a lot to us and it is rewarding to see our efforts appreciated.

We hope you enjoyed Bol and the island of Brač as much as the hotel. Thank you once again for the review.

In the hope of welcoming you again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you go to Bol even for one night, sleep to this charming hotel:
- well located, easy access
- 3 friendly receptionnist
- scenic view on the sea
- excellent ration price/quality
- delicious and "all you can eat"breakfast
- originally decorated rooms
- very clean!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grenadine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write this review and for sharing such positive comments about your stay at Hotel Bol. It is a delight for us to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We genuinely hope to welcome you again!

Again thank you,

Kind Regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This boutique hotel is the epitome of style and sophistication. The designer should receive the highest award for attention to detail, flowing spaces and beautiful colour scheme throughout the hotel. The bedroom was incredible with an amazing bathroom with all mod cons through to the lovely sitting area and then through to the beautiful bedroom area. This was set off to the side giving a lovely separation of living and sleeping areas. We also had a lovely little balcony looking out over the garden, other rooms looked out to the sea. The staff are friendly, informative and seem to genuinely want to make your stay as perfect as it could be. They succeeded in our case, excellent customer service. We had a lovely breakfast with Gordon in the restaurant the perfect host providing easy chatter whilst completely attentive to our every need. Again attention to detail with even the salt and pepper condiments shaped as pebbles reflecting the famous beach Zlatni Rat. The hotel provides free transport and collection to and from the beach and to the ferry port in town which is a 5 minute walk away.
If you're visiting Brac, this is definitely the place to stay. Note that the hotel are planning to add a swimming pool and provide evening meals for next years season.

Room Tip: If you're staying longer than one night, worth booking the rooms with a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blonayBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and most of all for taking your time to write a review and share such positive comments about the hotel interior, the rooms, the staff and the breakfast. We strive very hard to offer our guests the best at Hotel Bol and we are very happy when our efforts are recognised.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you again at Hotel Bol. :-)

Kind regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Well, I've been traveling a lot, but this Boutique Hotel goes in my "Top Five" Hotels in Croatia! Simply for 5 basic reasons: Staff - Clean - Location - Value for Money - Service! All excellent grades! The one I liked mostly is very young and cute staff with "human touch" approach, very rare to find today! The design is so modern and attractive with the prevalence of my favorite color – olive green; so charming and lots of refined taste in natural details as wood and pebble stone (guess from the famous Zlatni rat Beach). The service is excellent too; free lift to the beach, or free parking place on the same one! High level breakfast, underground garage! In few words, book this hotel if you’re intent to visit this lovely place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreasDuvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Andreas,

Thank you for staying with us and most of all for taking your time to write this lovely review.

It is rewarding to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. The girls on the reception and our boys in the breakfast room do their best every day so they will be happy to know you were satisfied with their 'human touch'. We also appreciate your recognition towards the design elements that recall natural features of the island of Brač and the level of cleanliness of the hotel.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of the town this much too!

Best regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place is beautiful. Whoever did the interior design/ decorating should win an award. If you are looking for a place to relax, this is the place. The staff was very friendly and informative, the room comfortable ,spacious and tastefully decorated, and breakfast was excellent. Also, it was very, very clean. We would gladly stay there again ang give it our highest recommendation.
Warren & Alicia

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mwonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Warren and Alicia,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of Hotel Bol and share such positive comments about the hotel interior, the rooms, the staff and the breakfast. We strive very hard to offer our guests the best at Hotel Bol and we are very happy when our efforts are so recognised.

The interior designer we worked with is Sandra Mateljan, a sculptor and designer from Split, who we believe skilfully incorporated elements of native Brač into a contemporary design to create luxurious yet comfortable accommodation. And we find that the main olive green colour whispers to guests to relax, rest and recharge!

Thank you once again for the positive review and for recommending Hotel Bol to friends, family and other Tripadvisor members. We hope to welcome you again at Hotel Bol.

Kind regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel was a really good choice. Perfect distance away from town and very close to a fine restaurant (with 10% off for hotel residents).
The rooms were modern and comfortable, the breakfasts were pretty good too. Really helpful staff. All at a very reasonable price too I think. Really happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnyfarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZlatniRatBeachHotel, Owner at Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Jonny,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and especially for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us, found it good value for money and the staff very helpful.

Should you ever come back to Bol we would be happy to welcome you again.

Kind regards from sunny Bol,

Ivana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.5 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
12.1 mi away
Hotel Lemongarden
Hotel Lemongarden
#1 of 1 in Sutivan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kastil
Hotel Kastil
#8 of 12 in Bol
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bol

Address: Hrvatskih Domobrana 19, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bol
Price Range: $70 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bol 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 5 minutes from the waterfront promenade, the recently opened Hotel Bol blends contemporary styling with natural features inspired by the island’s traditions to create luxurious accommodation for the ultimate comfort of leisure and business travellers alike. Each room has stylish interiors decorated in soft, neutral colours with hardwood floors, luxurious linens and bedding, custom-made furnishings with island-inspired details, soft lighting, flat-screen TV and complimentary Wi-Fi.Wake up to an abundant buffet breakfast, sweet or savoury, before taking our free shuttle bus to the stunning pebble Zlatni Rat beach (runs four times a day) or take a 5 to 10 minute stroll into Bol’s centre, where you will find plenty of restaurants, café bars and shops. From the centre of Bol you can also take a tourist train or a taxi boat to Zlatni Rat Beach and we also offer our guests free parking at Zlatni Rat beach.At the end of the day, wind down on your balcony or terrace, order a pre-dinner aperitif from the hotel bar and enjoy the views of Bol’s rooftops and the sea or of green gardens and the hills behind Bol, before heading into town for dinner in one of the many waterfront restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bol Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing