We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the loveliest i've ever been at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Giardino

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Giardino
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bol
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“one of the loveliest i've ever been at!”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I stayed at Villa Giardino for one week. This place is one of the loveliest i have ever been at! if you want to get some rest from noisy and fussy cities and enjoy solitude this place is the very right choice. It felt like i spent there the whole month.
The building and the whole area are beautiful. Absolutely lovely garden where you can spend an afternoon reading, eating or even sleeping, i think. Excellent breakfast!
The staff (just three-four people) are very friendly and very helpful, but at the same time you dont notice them, feels like at home, you dont feel its a hotel.
I traveled alone and my room was on the upper floor just under the roof. All was very good, especially sea window view. In this place you have everything you need, nothing to complain about which is extremely rare nowadays.
And i think its a very good place for couples! ))

Room Tip: i think all rooms are ok. Mine was good for one, but for two people i think there is no enough space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agentvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    15
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
111
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stay there for 2 nights. It was a very nice place in lovely Bol. The rooms are nice with a decent selection of English channels. The breakfast was great in the lovely garden terrace which comes with a sea-view. Lots of discovery of different trees n plants in the garden. Christine n Aida are lovely hosts with 5 lovely cats too n Would love to stay longer n hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

They present themselves as a B&B, what they surely are, but they offer the service of a hotel! When we arrived our bags were carried to the room, each day we got clean towels, etc. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are located in a beautiful white villa. Our room was very nice, stylish, comfortable and clean. Ours didn’t have a balcony but did have a great, beautiful view on the sea. For hot days airco and a fan are present. WiFi and breakfast are also included in the room price. There is a big garden where the guests can sit down, also a place if foreseen to dry your beach towels (handy). Excellent breakfast is served on the terrace. You can choose for example different kind of eggs (delicious!), tomatoes, fresh fruits, etc. Everything is brought to your table so as a king and queen you can relax and enjoy your breakfast. There are is private parking available.
We would definitely recommend a stay here. The whole B&B breaths out a certain tranquillity, a calmness, it’s a green romantic escape.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolijn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We cannot recommend Villa Giardino too highly. Every morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast on the shady terrace, served by Aida for whom nothing is too much trouble. There was fresh fruit, home made preserves and any combination of eggs, ham,cheese and tomatoes cooked to order(our favourite was a cheese omelette) The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the view from the window looked over to Hvar. The beautiful garden was an ideal place to relax in the shade. Christine and all her staff worked very hard and were always helpful and charming.The hotel is ideally situated--peaceful but very close to a little supermarket, a bakery and the harbour. We have already booked another holiday there next year

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Youngtyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My fiance and I just returned from staying at Villa Giardino from Aug 1 - 5. We can honestly say that staying here was one of the best experiences we had while traveling in and around Croatia. Aida, Christine and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and so nice. The rooms and the surrounding grounds were absolutely lovely (something, their website does not reveal...). We recommend this place whole heartedly.

Thanks Aida and Christine!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Having just returned from a week's stay at Villa Giardino, we would just like to agree with all the positive feedback from others who have been lucky enough to stay there.
It really is a tranquil haven: well-kept gardens, efficient and thorough cleaning, helpful service and the individual and personal touches so often missing in big chain hotels.
All the staff were extremely hard-working, and the enclosed garden and courtyard provided peace and quiet to doze or read in the shade.
A special mention to Aida, who made us feel so welcome, and seemed to be in several places at once as she waited on everyone at breakfast.
Any future visits to Bol will definitely be at Villa Giardino.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suebudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

A great place! ... we felt really taken care of.. we originally booked for 4 days and stayed 6..
breakfasts were on the sunny terrace ,, fruit, toast, eggs as you wish, bacon, etc
it seemed like aida or christine were always around to answer any questions or help with any need that came up... we especially appreciated the free loan of the big beach towels and mats and snorkeling gear
the other staff were great too..
quiet place with beautiful garden
bed was very very comfy ... flat screen tv , nice bathroom,, celing fan,
soft soft toliet roll!(a treat indeed)
very cosy... homely
would have been even better if we had little fridge in the room for drinks
supermarket 2 mins walk away amazing local red plavac hvar wine 40 kuna
harbour 5 mins pizza 55 kuna spagetti 55 kuna big beer 25 kuna ,,,
bol is a busy place in july august and the main beaches are full so if your after some quiet time then
rent your own boat and find your own private beach past the monastery 350 kuna from 1pm - 7pm
ahoy captain

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank televisiontropics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.8 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#2 of 12 in Bol
187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#2 of 8 in Supetar
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kastil
Hotel Kastil
#8 of 12 in Bol
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Giardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Giardino

Property: Villa Giardino
Address: Novi Put 2, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bol
#2 Family Hotel in Bol
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Villa Giardino Hotel Bol
Giardino Hotel Bol
Villa Giardino Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing