We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”
Review of Pumparela

Pumparela
Ranked #7 of 46 Restaurants in Bol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ate breakfast here every morning while visiting Bol. Simple eggs, ham toast but eggs cooked perfectly and good ham. Toast was plain boring white bread. Good price, nice outdoor seating.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank forevergypsy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was recommended the rack of lamb by our server, it didn't disappoint. It arrived at the table and was carved by the chef herself . Just beautiful.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate here a couple times during our stay in mid-September and always had great service and tasty food! The burger was very good and a generous portion. Their breakfast and coffee were also delicious! The servers were very friendly and accommodating as well.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank vanisle91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate here for breakfast every morning in Bol - the waiters were so lovely and the food was delicious, best iced coffee ever! We had ham & eggs which sounds super simple but it was so well seasoned and really filling. Lovely to eat there on the harbour and watch the boats in the sunshine.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oliviaeve55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was recommended by the owners of our apartment. We attempted to get a table on two evenings but would have to wait, we even tried to reserve but they only book up to 7pm. On our third night we happened to walk past to see an empty table on the harbours edge, which we grabbed with delight.
Menus arrived and we were asked what we wanted to drink before we'd even had chance to look. We ordered drinks and we were being asked by another waiter what we wanted to eat before we even got our drinks. Our drinks arrived, our order was taken, the waiter seemed desperate to sell us fish which wasnt on the menu and even offered to bring it for us to see. The food was delivered before my partner came back from the toilet which he went to just after the waiter left with our order.
This was my second least favourite meal in Croatia, the first a wet pizza in Jelsa. The service is too fast, they are busy and want you gone as soon possible, the food is basic, but they offer novelty and impact by serving steaks at the table on a hot stones (effectively cook your own dinner) my calamari was cooked well but my chips were luke warm, my partners burger looked disappointing. His plate was cleared whilst I was still eating (a service no no for me and the only time in Croatia this has happened) my plate was whipped away as soon as I'd finished. We had expected to receive the bill almost immediately based on the above rushed service but if didn't come. Zagreb were playing at home on the TV by the front door, all of a sudden the turning of tables was no longer to of the agenda. All in all, beige food, rushed service, we paid far more than we needed to and were there less than 30 minutes, certainly not a nice relaxing evening holiday meal. Shame.
The couple who arrived next to us didn't even get to read a menu, the aforementioned fish (uncooked) were shoved in their faces on a platter, then three waiters huddled around and effectively bullied them into ordering it. After the waiters left with their order they sat looking at each other stunned wondering what on earth had just happened. Let's hope they weren't vegan!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank FunkyMarshmallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pumparela also viewed

 

Been to Pumparela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing