We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming resaurant, superb food , just gets better and better!”
Review of Pumparela

Pumparela
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Bol
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“charming resaurant, superb food , just gets better and better!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have been eating at this restaurant for 4 years now. It is a must when we come twice a year to the area. This is always our first meal out and our last before our return. It is a place with a nice athmosphere and very friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wolfgann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    191
    82
    31
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice place”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Such a lovely place to eat. The food is fabulous, great value and the welcome for me personally beats any other restaurant in the area. No hassle just a friendly welcome. Nothing is too much trouble catered superbly for my diabetes. A lovely water front setting and I would have no hesitation in returning or recommending. Well Done !!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kestenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing food & Wonderful people”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have been to Bol many times and found Pumparela on our very first visit. Every time we go we make straight for Pumparela. You cannot beat the food, if its not on the menu they will make it for you. I am a very fussy vegetarian but they always make me an excellant meal.
The owners are great people, they are very attentive. You get a personal welcome every time and a thank you when you leave. We will be there again next summer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank borle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
“great food combined with outstanding service”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I've been coming here for many years and the service is always at a high level. The staff is more than welcoming and the overall atmosphere is great.What a location! Eating in a street that is closed for all trafic; looking at the sea!
Yes, best choise to eat in Bol. Food is always good, and dishes are full.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rajmond w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“very good restaurant”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We read the reviews of this restaurant, including the negative ones, and decided to give it a try. I'm SO glad we did.

The food they served us was incredible. The wine was great. The service was superb. And the price was reasonable.

We had a great time at this restaurant and highly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dessppeeraddoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pumparela also viewed

 

Been to Pumparela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing