We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible food”
Review of Pizzeria Topolino

Pizzeria Topolino
Ranked #10 of 40 Restaurants in Bol
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible food”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I was here today for dinner with my girlfriend and it was awful, so awful I decided to write my first review on tripadvisor so I could warn other people. We ordered a salami pizza and bolognese. The pizza was bad, all wet and the salami smelled like it was old. The bolognese, if I can even call it that way, were terrible. It had an awkward smell and the serving was too small and it looked even awful, they have just thrown it in the plate. The only good thing was the live music.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mislav O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    255
    118
    48
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Ate here 4 times over a two week period. Consistent excellent service, food was good, had a range of meals and were not disappointed with any. Does get increasingly busy throughout the evening, but we were never rushed. Great view watching the yachts coming into harbour and tying up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst steak ever”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I ate a veal steak at this restaraunt and it was dry as a rubber boot, the french fries were straight from the freezer and the vegetables looked frozen+heated also. My gf ate a pizza and she liked it but I would advice to stay away from this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iigereissaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best restaurant atmosphere in Bol!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The food was fine, the service was very good, but what was the best was the atmosphere of the restaurant. I had spaghetti with truffles and smoked ham and I can recommend it! My wife had beefsteak and she liked it too. Our friends had pizza and they were served very quickly and rated the pizza as best in town... The view is great and we really liked the live music!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seychelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice Picante pizza”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Very nice pizza with slightly thicker bottom. Italian style with just Mozarella cheese and a thin layer of tomato sauce as base. Better then exspected. Nice friendly vaitor and the Corona is served with a lemonslice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gammalkock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Topolino also viewed

Bol, Brac Island
 
Bol, Brac Island
 

Been to Pizzeria Topolino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing