We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bol Apartments Gospojica
Ranked #7 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Bol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Have just returned from a 9 day holiday in this apartment, myself, husband and 2.5 year old.
We had a wonderful time here. Apartment was very clean, had everything we needed and had a great pool.
The location was great, 2 minutes from supermarket, 10 minute walk to the town so nice and quiet at night.
The owner was great, very friendly. He booked us taxis, car hire and advised us on hotels in Split.
We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emmattam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012


This time we decided to visit Croatia. We wanted to have a Holliday in the quite place, not busy and tourist crowded. So we choiced island Brac, after some visitors reviews and and researches we found out that it's actually what we looking for and decided to spent our time in Bol. This is a one of little resorts town on island Brac, located by Adriatic sea, very cosy, quite looking town.

From Split, where we landed, we took a fiery to Bol, at arrival we met owner of appartment where he was waiting us with car.
We really liked your appartments, frankly we got more what we expected. We are couple and this was just what we needed. Good size studio with balcony with a view on the adriatic sea and on left side mountains on our island which looked stunning every morning while we had a breakfast. We didn't have problems with kitchen staff, all necessary things we could expect were there. TV set with 1000 channels, Internet WIFI, bed sheets and towels were changed regularly by housekeeper. Nice comfy swimming pool with again view on montains! Also owner provided us with bicycles, so we could get quicker somewhere or just riding, also it's not always easy to ride everywhere, there a lots of uphills and downhills, but we had a lots of fun, just need to be attention. Supermarket was just 5 min walk and about 10 min walk to the seaside. It's also a quite place, no busy roads near or streets. 
 We didn't regret your choice at all.  There are many interesting places to see or just walking around . Quite long coastline with many cafe&restourants, with famous beach on the island "zlatni rad". Also there is a beach for nudist.
Probablely the best experience we had is our journey to "Vidova gora", highest maintain on Brac. You can take a excursion by bus, but we decided to get by ourselfs, just walk. It's about 2-3 hours, but its really wort it, being very close with the nature, there are always paths and sings, so it's hard to get lost. The views during journey and in the summit were just stunning! 
We had a realy great time. I have a feeling we will come back to Croatia as there still many thing to discover.
 

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Igor_Taranenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Just got back from these apartments after staying several nights in them with my partner. The apartment was clean, comfy and had ample space for the two of us to relax and make bits of food in. The facilities were very good such as free wireless, sat TV, free use of very nice pool which was quiet and clean, sun loungers and the general usage of towels etc.

The owner is of credit to the apartment and was very welcoming, friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Provided us with numerous coupons and vouchers for money off local restaurants and activities which was very kind indeed.

We would not hesitate to go back if the chance arose again and would once again like to thank Hrvoje, the owner (who we found out played pro basketball) for his welcoming and friendly nature!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank polo5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just returned from one week staying at the Bol Apartments Gospjica, from 2-9 June 2012. Travelled as two adults and one child and stayed in a one-room apartment, with a fold out double bed in the sitting room. We weren't too sure what to expect, but were really impressed by the quality of the apartment for the price. The apartment is simply furnished, but has all you need. Importantly, as we needed to do some work, the internet connection was perfect. The pool is immaculately clean and big enough. Despite wanting an apartment with a pool, we only actually swam in the pool about three times, as the variety of beaches and temperature of the water were perfect. Great quiet location, yet the centre of Bol is less than a 10 minute walk away - and it is a pleasant walk.The owner couldn't have been more helpful with advice and assistance. We highly recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: We stayed in an apartment with a sea view - which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CDP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjesnik, Owner at Bol Apartments Gospojica, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for your truthful comment for our apartments Gospojica.This will help us to work even harder to offer best possible accommodation in Bol. We are committed to our guests for a longer period because only a satisfied customer is a happy customer. Thank you and thanks to all of you who knows how to appreciate the effort that we put in your vacation period.Apartments Gospojica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We (a couple) stayed for 6 nights at the beginning of September.
If you want a clean, simple, quietly located apartment this is the place for you. Don't stay here if you want to be in the busy tourist street.
Apartments were clean with private bathroom and small kitchenette. There was storage so you could unpack and feel comfortable. The shower was strong and hot! The kitchen was basic but fine for preparing breakfast or a light dinner. We had a lovely little balcony where we ate every morning and a couple of evenings. We had a view overlooking the sea and the swimming pool. The pool was brand new, well maintained, clean and perfect for a dip in the morning before going to the beach. The town is a 5 minute bike ride downhill or a 20 minute walk. The apartment comes with free bike rental which is very useful. It may be useful to have a car if you don't want to walk. There is a large supermarket which is a 2min walk away, but apart from that the closest restaurant or store or beach is at least a 15-20min walk so if you're not into walking or biking *uphill* you should get a car or moped. It's perfect if you want a remote, calm and quiet place to stay away from the town.
The service by the owner was what made our trip. He was so helpful, with restaurant suggestions etc. He was super friendly and dealt with every request we had pretty much immediately with no fuss - he was always happy to help.
There is wifi in the room so he was able to respond to us by email which was helpful too.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room - beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twickenham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed in the apartments during August 2011, and there were 6 girls together in one apartment!! When we arrived Mr. Henjak (a pro basketball player! and owner of the apartments) came to collect us from the ferry. Our taxi had been involved in an accident and when we called him he was so apologetic he came to collect us himself. As there were 6 of us we had to do two runs to the apartments.

Henjak (we really cannot say his name properly - sorry) pointed out all of the local restaurants, beaches etc on the way to the apartments. Once there he provided us with a map and some discount vouchers for restaurants, tour companies and water sports in the area.

The apartment was very clean, the beds were all made up, the kitchen and bathrooms clean - everything you would want in an apartment. The air conditioning was a very welcome sight upon arrival!

During our stay our towels were changed and Henjak checked if we wanted anything at all. He booked us restaurants (with good tables!) and our return taxi to Supatar. Whilst we were in Bol it was my birthday an dhe helped my friends organise a birthday cake, which he took one of them (on his scooter) to collect - this was way over and above the call of duty.

There is a supermarket within a two minute walk which is very good. The swimming pool is fab - we would start there, eat lunch and then head to the beach until early evening.

This is an excellent choice of apartment - it is a little walk from the centre/beach but as long as you have no mobility issues this really shouldn't be a problem.

Hnejak makes this apartment more than just an accommodation service - he really adds an extra element to it - from the helpful advice he provides via email prior to your departure to all the help he gives you whilst in Bol. Absolutely superb and fantastic value for money. Thank you from all of us girls Henjak

Ann :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank twickenhamteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Lovely clean and airy apartment with a very comfortable bed, and lovely balcony. Everything we needed was in the apartment (apart from an Iron and freezer compartment would have been useful) and towels were changed regularly.

The pool is great - lovely and clean, quiet and with a lovely view. We didn't have to share it with more than 3 people at a time which was great.

The location is brilliant too - about a 10-15min walk into town and a little bit further up to the Zlatni Rat beach area (although we preferred the areas further towards town as zlatni rat area is very touristy). The supermarket is about a 2-3min walk away which is very useful!

The owner of the apartments is incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming. He is a real asset to the apartments. He helped us a lot, gave us some discounts for restaurants and watersports companies and has free bikes for use of the people in the apartment. He picked us up from the Bol ferry port and helped us with taxi booking etc.

We had a fantastic time in the area and really loved these apartments - I would definitely recommend them!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank clairebear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.5 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#2 of 12 in Bol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kastil
Hotel Kastil
#7 of 12 in Bol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#2 of 8 in Supetar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bol Apartments Gospojica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bol Apartments Gospojica

Property: Bol Apartments Gospojica
Address: Novi Put 47, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Bol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bol Apartments Gospojica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bol apartments with a swimming pool, which is the first pool in private accommodation in Bol. Every 3 days we change towels and every 5-7 days we change bed linens. Every apartment has a free Wi-Fi connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bol Apartments Gospojica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bol Apartments Gospojica Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing