We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top value, great accommodation”
Review of Adria Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adria Apartments
Ranked #6 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Bol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We might just have been lucky - Adria are an agency with a large numbers of properties across the Bol area in Brac - but the apartment they provided us with was simply incredible value. Large rooms, great kitchen, terrace and bathroom were spotless and seemed very new. Not much character about the place - located in a large holiday "village," but a good location between Bol town and Zlatni Rat. A very comfortable and good value stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeasonalTraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Adria Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 86 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2010

We booked our apartment through bookings.com but were unsure what apartment we would be getting until our arrival. I would not let this worry you as our needs were more than catered for. We arrived at the Adria Apartment office and were greated by very friendly and helpful staff. There were 6 of us (mixed) so they managed to arrange an apartment where couples could be together and non couples (girls and boys) separate. We had a lovely apartment with 2 bathrooms. It was a 5 mins walk from the town. We were dropped off to our apartment and on the day of departure we were picked up (the guy even took us to the bakers to get our bread for lunch!) They looked after our bags until we left that evening and took our bags down to the harbour just in time for when we were leaving on our ferry to Hvar. They are so friendly and helpful here, I would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice_V_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

My boyfriend and I booked one of the "Adria Apartments" for our stay late August 2009 and absolutely loved not only Bol but the apartment we were lucky enough to stay in.

Service:
Booked through www.booking.com and Miroslav considered our needs priort our arrival by choosing an apartment which was SO CLOSE to the harbour/centre of town as we did not have a car during our stay there. They also picked up our luggage after check out and stored it for the day at their offices. Later on the day they came and dropped off our bags to us at the harbour where we were waiting for our onward ferry to Hvar.

Apartment:
We were given the "Nina" apartment, which is a LARGE studio. Fully equipped kitchen, fridge w/small freezer, large couch, large comfortable firm bed, tv, bathroom (toilet, separate shower, and bidet). There was also a small sittingarea by the front door where you could have a coffee / wine drinks (2 seats and table). As previously mentioned, the location of the "Nina" apartment could not be beat. Very quiet in the evening, but yet only less than a 5min stroll away from the harbour (where the ferry docks) / centre of town area. Zlatni Rat is also only a 20minute (leisurely walk away). A few steps down from the apartment is also a small beach you can swim in.

Bol:
There is a "KONZUM" (grocery store) at the centre of town and a lovely bakery (from the harbour, turn right after Konzum). We had a lovely dinner at "Podrum" (by the waterfront just before the bus station). Be careful of the "fresh fruit market" - we got charged 14 kuna for 2 (not very nice) nectarines...you'd be better off buying fruit at Konzum. If you want to get to Hvar, we caught the ferry, which departs daily (late afternoon) from the harbour there and paid 11 kuna per person (it ony goes to Jelsa from Bol. From Jelsa you'll have to catch the bus to Hvar Town or Stari Grad).

Would definitely come back to Bol and stay at the "Nina" apartment...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MONTY78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Que cuente con aire acondicionado
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marisolretamalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 10ale01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravijojla N, General Manager at Adria Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefano ?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravijojla N, Manager at Adria Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: son apartamentos, depende de cual te toque
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosarosae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravijojla N, Manager at Adria Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.2 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
12.0 mi away
Hotel Lemongarden
Hotel Lemongarden
#1 of 1 in Sutivan
69 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostel Bol
Hostel Bol
#8 of 76 in Bol
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Apartments

Address: Brachka Cesta 10, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Bol
Price Range: $499 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adria Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE... ... LOCAL PEOPLE Adria Tours is made up of young people who live and work on the island. So when holidaying with us, you can be sure that your holiday will be an unforgettable and original experience, because we know Brac better than anyone else. And not only that. Should an unforeseen circumstance arise, you can find us easily because our office is located on the island itself. ... WHO LOVE WHAT THEY DO It is not difficult for us to try harder, go a step further and do anything in order for you to have a carefree and fulfilling vacation. As well as the numerous additional benefits and services that you can enjoy as our guests, you can always rely on our friendly and professional people to help you at any time. ... AND WHO STAND BEHIND EVERYTHING THEY SAY When we say that "we offer quality accommodation at the best prices" then you can be sure of that. Each accommodation facility has been personally viewed and selected because they meet our high standards. We fully manage all the accommodation facilities on offer and we guarantee the lowest prices on the market. From the first to the last minute of your holiday, we take care of everything. When you plan a holiday with us, you can truly relax because we take care of every detail. Whether you need assistance on arrival, taxi transfers, advice or a recommendation, you can count on our full suppport at all times. We are here to give you a carefree and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Apartments Hotel Bol
Adria Apartments Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing