We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adria Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$117
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$182
$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
44
28
10
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
28
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbooking officezlatni rat beachadinabracterraceislandbeachesportvilla
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 88 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just returned from 1 week stay, booked apartment via booking.com, but upon arrival we got apartment in newly built hose, but very far away from city center, with no sea view. I was asking for change and luckily got much better location - NEDA3, which was excellent - close to local beach, shops, restaurants and market place. This is the system with Adria aprtments - you get your place only upon arrival based on what is free. I also got to know that, if you would like to get specific apartment - contact Adria apartments directly, not via booking.com (but downside of it is that you get no money return if your trip is cancelled). Otherwise staff was very friendly and helpful, despite popularity of Bol and crowded season time, it was very nice and comfortable to be there.

Room Tip: Contact adria apartments directly if you want specific apartment to be secured
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdf80, Public Relations Manager at Adria Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Dace,

Thank you for choosing Adria Apartments for your vacation and especially for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely appreciate all the feedback and comments.

We have apartments in a few different locations and therefore not all of them are located right in the centre of Bol. However they are never located more than a 10-minute walk away from the town centre. As you yourself experienced upon your arrival, we always do our best to accommodate (or re-accommodate) our guests according to their needs and requirements. We can also be notified of any specific needs or wishes at the time of booking (recommended option) or upon arrival.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay in NEDA 3. Thank you very much for the nice review and the rating. Should you ever come back to Bol we will be extremely happy to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a booking with the agency (via Booking.com) for a 2 weeks stay in Bol in August this year. When we arrived (late) at Adria Apartments agency, we were placed at Tudor 3 apartment, far from the sea. In short: the building is new "villa" built very economically with space so tight to fit 4 apartments in a small house. The view from the front window is to the other side of the street (miraculously, no view to the bay, although the city is - typically - built on a hil towards the sea and you get the sea view almost from every place). The view from both of the bedroom small windows is to a cement wall that surrounds the building from the back and side. The bedrooms were just about as large as the double bed in there (plus a 20 cm margin around the bed's 3 sides). The bathroom was so tight one person can only stand there. The whole place is painted and tiled white (probably goes with the lowes cost of decor they could find). We were 5 and the 3rd daugher had to stay in the living room on an extended bed - the surface of it after unloading was somehow u-shaped and her back was aching after the night's "rest".

I asked for a piece of garden or terrace with the apartment. What we got was a table with 4 chairs in front of the apartment on a ground filled with rubble left after apparently after the construction. No shade, no greenery. The stairs leading to the parking in the front of the building were unprotected (no side rails) - welcome to the emergency room if you or your kids are not careful enough. To park in the provided parking space you have to be a contorsionist driver - fit into the space between electrical cabinet and metal poles just wide enough as your car's witdth from tip to tip of the side mirrors - minus a few centimeters. All the night there is an irregular sound of water dripping from the aircon unit to a metal pipe or pan ("pat, pat, patpatpatpat, pat, pat, patpat" - all night - a Chinese torture).


The apartment itself was advertised to us as "3 star standard" and the price - EUR 128/night was supposed to be the standard price in the area - that's a lie (see below).
In the morning ,we went to the agency and told them we do not stay in the Tudor 3. They showed me 1 more apartment for the same price and it was bad as well.

I decided to cancel the booking with Adria, and within 30 minutes found a spacy apartment with a great garden and place for dinner in it, 3 bedrooms, living room with a kitchen and balcony with a view to the sea - for 90 Euro/day! It is much closer to the sea and the city center as well.

I want to warn everybody against the Adria Apartments - these people are selling substandard accommodation for exuberant prices and are using customers who are not mobile enought to drop them. They also tell them things about the prices they charge that are not true (like, it is a standard price in the area - [--]!).
The person serving my complaint suggested there will be large amount of money to be paid if I cancel after 1 night and was somehow disapointed when she saw that my booking only obliges me to pay for 1 night aftetr cancellation (thank you, Booking.com!). Anyhow, she charged me EUR 128 for 1 night accommodation that was worth EUR 30-40 tops.

Adria Apartments - a very bad start of otherwise great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kura69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed for a week and cannot say enough positive things about this company. Their level of customer service is far beyond what was expected. Starting from being in contact with us the night before our arrival and calling a taxi for us upon arriving on the island was a great first impression. We stayed in two different locations one a little more north of the coast, which was a lovely walk up a hill- yes a bit of a trek-which I assume would be an issue for some, but after doing nothing on the beach all day, can we really complain? This place was larger of the two and more quiet/secluded but we felt safe the entire time.
The second place we stayed was very central and smaller than the other one. But equally as good. It had more stairs to climb but we had no mobility issues and the driver carried our baggage for us without hesitation. Both apts. were clean and perfectly lovely two bedrooms. The laundry was an added bonus we forgot we were getting! The kitchens were perfect to store groceries and save money on eating out. I suggest you contact them directly after your booking to see what apartments are available during your time. Esp if you have preferences/mobility issues. When we arrived at the office, we overheard a customer asking to switch to an apt. more central as they didn't have a car and they had an elderly woman with them. The team at Adria seemed to accommodate them no problem and overheard them telling the customer they are used to accommodating their guests with different preferences. Pls book with them when in Bol, they are a great company that give you options, if you book at the big resorts, you are missing 1/2 the experience in seclusion and may not get the service you expect for the big costs.

Room Tip: Contact them directly to see what exactly is available.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tortillaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBol, Manager at Adria Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and such a wonderful review it is. It is a pleasure to have such positive feedback from our guests. Our goal is to make your vacation memorable and provide a level of service like no other se we are happy to know you recognised that.

Once again thank you!

Best regards from sunny Bol,

Ivana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We have recently returned from spending 7 nights in Bol and staying in an Adria Apartment. As it's still quite low season, Bol was quite quiet and our apartment was situated just up from a little beach which ended up being our own private little beach for the week! On arriving the staff were there to greet us at the port and were nothing but helpful and accommodating. We had a few questions/needs throughout the week which were taken care of immediately. I'd recommend using them as the apartment was spacious, light, well equipt and ours had a lovely view of the sea. It was also fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickihippy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBol, Owner at Adria Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Vicki,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Adria Apartments. I am sorry it took so long for us to respond.

We are delighted to receive such positive feedback and to know you had a wonderful stay here in Bol. May and September are our favourite times of the year in Bol as it is warm and not so crowded and yes, you get the beaches to yourself!

We really appreciate that you have recognised our efforts to provide all our guests with a higher level of service and we do try to be as accommodating as possible in response to our guests' needs.

Once again, thank you for leaving the review and we hope to see you again in Bol.

Best wishes from sunny Bol,

Ivana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Ok, I'll get the only slight negative out of the way early - We'd asked to be met from the boat, and even though they insisted that someone was there, we didn't see anyone. We'd walked the 10 mins to the main office - but we found out later that there is a small office not too far along the harbour that customers can go to.

There are lots of different apartments, but the one that we got was a cracker! (Sorry, I can't remember the address). Only 2 mins walk from the supermarket, post office, bars, restaurants and Bol harbour. The apartment had a balcony with a table and chairs, that had a view of the water. The inside of the apartment was spacious enough for 2 people, with comfy sofas and a kitchen/eating area. The double bed was comfortable, but the only air con unit is in the lounge/front room. We found the bedroom cool enough with the window open though.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews