We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay”
Delux double room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Delux double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Delux double room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bol, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Villa Amorena. The staff/ owners were extremely friendly and helpful, from collecting us from and dropping up off at the port, to preparing us a tasty welcome snack and drink. He room was really clean, modern and very beautiful, spacious with an amazing view from the balcony. The breakfast each morning was really tasty and plenty of choice. The pool area was really clean, quiet and plenty of beds to chose from.

Bol is quite quiet for nightlife, nice is you want a chilled holiday or enjoy water sports.

The beach is about 10-15 minute walk away.

Would love to stay again if we ever revisit Bol.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vogov
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and everything went very well. Very kind and smiling family always keen to help you and asking if you need something. 7 minutes walk from the old town and 15'from the famous beach of Bol. Big room with air conditionned, tv, wifi.
Last but not least, excellent and various breakfast! We really thank them for their hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Andr...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 7 days and all I can say is that it is fantastic. It is a family run hotel and all of them are very friendly, accommodating and hospitable. Marin welcomed us and gave us all information needed in Bol. His brother even drove us to the port early morning for the boat to Split.

The room is air conditioned, spacious and very clean. They use a card key for the rooms. There is a balcony with a view of their swimming pool. There is also a free wifi, a television with a lot of channels, a safety vault, a cabinet, a refrigerator, a hair dryer and a coffee maker in the room. The bed is very comfortable.

They also have free breakfast from 8am to 11am. They serve fruits, pancakes, bread, and etc. A complete breakfast indeed!

The location is good. It is near supermarkets and the best restaurant in Bol, Ranć Restaurant. It is also 10 minutes away from the center of Bol and 15 minutes away from the famous Zlatni Rat beach. I highly recommend this place, you will surely love it. I will definitely stay here again when I go back in Bol.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandacoo...
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous hotel”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were greeted by Marin, the owner, and given a drink and a snack. He gave us loads of useful advice on the location and amenities and helped enormously when we needed an emergency dentist! The room was extremely clean and had pretty views. There is a small but clean pool and surrounds and we were able to get drinks brought to us by Marin. The washroom access was easy from the pool area and also very clean. The breakfast was perfect with fresh bread and a variety of continental options. We would absolutely recommend this hotel and would definitely consider returning there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oyvind654
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Perfeckt service and hospitality”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Ana is the best place for holiday with the best service ever. We'll visit again for the six time. Its not luxury but its clean and the family who is owners are so friendly, and we are exiting to visit them again :-)

I have also seen the Hotel Villa Amorena and it looks stunning. With the same service and hospitality from the family it must be good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan F
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
“Heaven on earth!!”
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect stay, 10 out of 5 stars

Perfect stay from start to finish.
When I arrived there was someone waiting for me to take me to the hotel.
I was welcomed very warmly by all the staff. The studio was clean, had everything necessary in the room and had a great balcony with a view of the water. Air con and wifi worked great.
Didn't use the pool but it was very clean and we'll kept with a nice area for relaxing. The location is perfect, 7 minutes to a town. I was also dropped off at the port early in the morning. Staff here are really fantastic and I cannot recomend this place enough.
If you travel to Bol this is the place to stay.
You wont regret it!!!
Like heaven!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana M
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful


We absolutely loved our stay at Villa Ana. Bol is a really nice place. This is a family run hotel and I doubt I will ever find better or more courteous service. This is a seriously nice family who deserve to succeed. The rooms are lovely and everything you need for a short stay. It's a 5 minute walk into town and there's plenty of swimming nearby. Easy to catch " road train" from front of hotel to zlatni rat beach and short walk down hill to closest beach. But it's the people who make this place. Great welcome and well looked after.

Our host Marin was amazing ❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing