We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite restaurant”
Review of Ribarska kucica

Ribarska kucica
Ranked #20 of 40 Restaurants in Bol
Price range: $39 - $155
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Barkway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

It is in a lovely romantic position overlooking the little beach by the monastery. The waiters were very friendly and helpful and the food delicious. The house wine was excellent too. We had three evening meals and had seafood, bream and lamb, also the pancakes in an amazing alcoholic sauce!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Youngtyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    60
    31
    21
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Terrible experience, food was average at best but took ages to arrive and the arrogance of the owner when asked about it was incredible. Never ever again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gastronaut77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkenberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“with Lovely setting, good seafood”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Spent a week in Bol in aug and walked to this lovely little beach 3 times, a bit more relaxed than the crowded Zlatni Rat, had lunch at the restaurant all times and find the food very good, especially the fettuciini with seafood, also tried calamari, gnocci and salad, everything very tasty and good. Maybe a bit more pricy than other restaurantes.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lena63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

A fantastic place! Walk through town along the seafont, in the opposite direction from Zlatni Rat and at the end of the path there is Ribarska. It is next to the sea and has its own little private beach. Go for a sunset cocktail in the beach bar and lounge on the sofas or bean bags on the beach then move over to a table for dinner. Prices are not the cheapest but reasonable as the quality of the food is excellent! You MUST book in advance as they are full every night.
The beach bar is open until 1am and they have DJs at the weekend.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleMissGeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again!”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

It s hard to write everything that happend...Service really bad, we were waiting food for more than an hour, my friend got bloody cooked fish (my tuna was also a bit bloody but I didn t complained ) that s not supposed to be bloody! Bread was old, I guess from day before and the top of everything was an owner who is so rude and unprofessional that is even hard to believe that something like that is possible..After all, bloody fish, old bread, waiting for food more than an hour (and we complained only about bloody fish) he came with an attitude that is hard to describe and was wondering how can we complain about anything?? Something I really wanna forget. After all, we payed cca.100 euros without desserts and with one bottle of home wine..I like Bol, was there a couple of times, and will go there until the rest of my life but this place never again! Special shame about the owner!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribarska kucica also viewed

 

Been to Ribarska kucica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing