We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corinthia Baska Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Baska
Venice, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice holiday”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel is beautul, nearby to the beach. The breakfast was tasty. The room was large, not so comfortable or modern, but for us it was enough. We stayed whole holiday on the beach and to the hotel we went just to sleep. I can recommend. But the price is not matching the quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    93
    85
    27
    12
See reviews for
126
66
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Good base for a family as you get a villa with the facilities of a hotel. Our villa had an upstairs bedroom plus lounge / kitchen / dining area downstairs. Patio doors leading onto a nice private terrace plus shared garden with BBQ facilities.

There are about 20 villas , mostly semi detached. Those towards the back of the garden are better as they're more private.

You can use all the facilities of the hotel Corinthia next door including indoor & outdoor swimming pools. The indoor pool was great as we were there in late May with mixed weather, so we could still swim when the weather was poor. There are a good amount of very comfy squishy loungers around the indoor pool. The outdoor pool area was great on warmer days but you have to pay for loungers & parasols outside (comfortable but expensive!)

There are two bakeries, a small supermarket, several restaurants & cafés within a minute walk of Villa Corinthia & dozens more restaurants within a 10 minute walk, stretching around the bay. The beach is also a minute walk away. Baska is charming, with stunning views & lovely buildings. The beach was quiet in late May but apparently in August people are squashed so closely you can hardly see the sand. The beach is narrow &, like most places in Croatia, pebbly but very picturesque with clear sea & a diving platform a little way out. There are some fab gelaterias along the sea front.

As Baska is at the southern tip of Krk island it's as far from the bridge to the mainland as you can get, and it's an hour long drive to reach it once you get to Krk. So, picturesque & charming though it is, it's not a great location for days out to places such as Plitvice Lakes & Opatija, which we travelled to.

One word of warning, the villas are no longer managed by hotel Corinthia so you can't check in there, you have to go to a little travel agent on the other side of the town to get the keys and make any arrangements.

Room Tip: Definitely a villa at the back, as there is a large car park at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BJandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

it's a good hotel, close to the beach and the promenade,
the room was large, the bathroom a bit small
spa services are very good
every time we had to take advantage of the sport activity the front desk won't know about it and they would send you to different people who was hard to find300 600 -420 12050 6,359 148.02% 5,271

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmine_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We booked a family comfort room for 7 nights on the hotel's homepage, but when we arrived we got a comfort double room. We were not notified about the change at check-in. When I was complaining, it turned out that the hotel was fully booked, there was no chance to get a better room. I had to go back next morning to talk with the front office manager in order to decrease our price from the family room to the double room. The manager confirmed that he would recalculate our price, and we would only have to pay the double room price. That was the result of two times complaining, spending the time with this instead of swimming in the sea and there was no compensation for the hotel's mistake. As we were quite disappointed after this problem, we decided to leave after 5 nights. At check-out we were asked to pay the family comfort room's price. Receptionist didn't want to accept my complain, I had to wait again for the front office manager who had a meeting. After 20 minutes he arrived and for the second time he confirmed again that we only need to pay the double room price.
So be careful and check the room type you get, it might be a cheaper room, and you still have to pay the more expensive room's price!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lsarecz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baska hotels

Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel,rated 3 stars , is for sure accommodation for very relaxed and easy holiday in Croatia!
Great location on the beach, in center of the city with a lot of restaurants and small coffy shops with also sandy beach in front.

The employes are very warm and helpful, from waiters to cleaners and specially I would like to mention Mr. Mario on the reception desk, he was assisting us very fast and professionally, helping out and being smiling and welcoming sincerely!!!

The food is great, fresh, tasty continental breakfast with a lot of varieties, great cakes and again very pleasant approach ( at the end of the breakfast you can find all the food in plenty amounts and the staff doesn't take it away or expects that you grab a bite and leave soon!!! ´)

Rooms are bigger than usually in Croatia (min 20m2) and nicely redecorated although it is not a new hotel, you feel that is renewed and very clean!

Very nice surrounding, a lot of green ,flowers ,parking space and beautiful view of the sea in front and mountains on the side!

I would surely return and recommend it , as the most pleasant hotel on island of Krk , simply it has everything that you need for really great holiday!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anis480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Good hotel for families but getting very tired. For €100 per night, you get bed and breakfast fir four (2 adults and 2 kids) in a room with a balcony. Breakfast is buffet with hot and cold food but nothing great. Room is clean but old. Double bed with double sofa bed. You can separate adults from kids with a curtain which can be good!

Pool is great and large, two actually both indoor and outdoor and plenty of things for kids (slides, wading pools etc) BUT towels are 20 hkr per use (€3) and deck chairs are 40 hkr and it goes on from there. So if you don't want to fork out $$$ take your own towels and sit on the grass. It's a bit rude I think to charge for chairs inside the hotel!

There is a kids club and kids disco every night as well as nightly live bands etc. easy to join in if you want but not intrusive.

I'm not sure I'd return but if you have kids it's not bad.

Room Tip: It's all really old and a bit Cold War...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank minkyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Travelled to Baska 2 years ago in September 2011, with our 2 and a half year old son. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The food was very good, diversified, a lot to choose from, even for small kids (fresh fruits, steamed veggies). The hotel was clean, the room was spacious, the personel friendly and helpful. The hotel is really close to the beach, Baska has a nice promenade along the beach, you can rent bikes to discover the surroundings. Close to the hotel there is also an KIDS ATV renting place, so your kids can have a lot of fun driving the ATVS after dinner! You can plan a trip with the AQUARIUM boat it's a lot of fun for kids to see the sea underwater world! Close to the beach there is a supermarket KONSZUM, where you can extra drinks or fruits for your kids if they should need on the beach.
Baska is an enchanting little seaside town, with lovely little restaurants along the beach and very friendly people! We had a great family vacation there! I warmly reccommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lemon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baska
0.3 mi away
Heritage Hotel Forza
0.1 mi away
Atrium Residence Baska
0.1 mi away
Zvonimir Hotel
Zvonimir Hotel
#5 of 7 in Baska
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel
15.5 mi away
Blue Waves Resort
Blue Waves Resort
#4 of 14 in Malinska
165 reviews
16.9 mi away
Jadran
Jadran
#1 of 9 in Njivice
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Baska Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Baska Hotel

Property: Corinthia Baska Hotel
Address: Emila Geistlicha 39, Baska 51523, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Krk Island > Baska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Baska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corinthia Baska Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An active and fun family holiday next to the famous beach in Baska on the island of Krk A fulfilling family holiday awaits you in the Hotel Corinthia-Baska next to the famous Vela Plaza Beach in the southern part of the island of Krk. The small natural pebbles, the sandy sea bottom and gentle entrance into the clear water will immediately captivate you and encourage your children to make their first attempts at swimming. The little ones can have fun in the Mini Club, on the children’s playgrounds and in the pools with 2 waterslides in front of the hotel. While they are enjoying themselves, you can relax on a sun lounger or with a hydro massage in the spacious outdoor hotel pools. For a perfect gourmet experience, we offer a wide-ranging buffet in the hotel's show-cooking restaurant and local specialities in the modern atmosphere of the Funtana restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel. The Hotel Corinthia-Baska will delight you with its superbly equipped wellness centre, which covers 1,300 m2 and has an indoor pool, saunas, whirlpools, a fitness studio and various treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corinthia Baska Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Hotel Baska
Hotel Corinthia
Corinthia Baska Hotel Krk Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing