We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get it on special and its worth it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Corinthia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Corinthia
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Baska
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Get it on special and its worth it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights, only booked 3 originally but it was a nice place so we extended our stay, however we did get it on a great special that made it totally worth the 70 odd euros per night we paid. The full price is a heap higher than this. Keeping in mind you do get an indoor and outdoor pool, both very nice pools but you do have to pay quite a bit for a deck chair if you want one and get up early to nab one as they go very quickly... it is in a great spot only one street back from beach, its a good spot as there is room for everyone but we preferred the other end of the beach as it is rocks and pebbles and the water is crystal clear on other side so you can snorkle.
We had a standard double room, nothing at all wrong with these rooms, they are functional and the air con is a godsend. Breakfast is great! very varied and the fresh omelette cooked infront of you is a novelty.
Great bar atmostphere outside rooms too with good entertainment like karaoke etc. Would visit again if a special came up.

Tip for good food nearby: Amadeus restaurant is down on the beach in front of Hotel Corinthia and is the best place for dinner in Baska in our opinion.
Tip for best spot on beach: Snorkling and calm waters are down other end of beach in front of town centre. - Or waves, less rocks and more space down by corinthia.
Tip for shopping: Head down and past the town centre and steer clear of the beachfront shops as I bought a dress for 80kuna in one shop and it was 250kuna on the beach front.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view because it would be a great one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L and S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    83
    74
    26
    10
See reviews for
114
57
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Good location. Everything is in order. Good price. Large indoor and outdoor Pool.well for children

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kildemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We spent our vacation in this hotel in september 2011 with a 2 year old child. This is a very nice hotel, close to the beach, the food was great, very diversified, the rooms were clean, the personnel friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliviaN774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Instead of hotel Corinthia we stayed, for 2nd tome, in Villa Corinthia. That is a set of semi detached houses with 2 appartments in each. Each appartment has ground floor with living room, kitchen and patio, with bedroom on the 1st floor. You can use barbecue and nice shadowed gazebos, kids can run around since the ground is fenced. And you get to eat at least breakfast in hotel. Beach is not far, also nice supermarket is very close. You can also use very nice hotel pools (out- ans inside).
We returned once already and we plan to go there again, that speak for itself!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gastroenolog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trnava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

The hotel is very nice. Some rooms have garden views, two times we prefer to view the pool. Pick up I would like especially food which is better than some hotels in the higher category. Also the grill by the pool where you can feel free to eat and relax in the shade under trees. Swimmingpool is great for children and adults. The team of animators very funny. On the beach you do not need shoes. The only downside is that it tends to be very crowded and relaxed place to be found further away / said /. Baska is a very delightful. Evenings you can spend endless walking between taverna, ice cream and lavender scent.

Room Tip: room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adriana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Great central location. Junior suite very spacious and clean. The swimming pool was great place to relax and cool down with a swim. Unfortunatly you have to pay for loungers so we used the tables at the bar/ cafe area as a base.
Parking cost 2 Euros a day

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McNaught04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domzale, Slovenia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

We stayed there for 5 days.

Pluses:
+nice rooms
+friendly staff
+indoor swimming pool
+very close to one of the nicest beaches in Europe

Minuses:
-vegetarian main corses were available only in the first two evenings (however, vegetarian soups, side dishes and salads were available in all evenings)
-not a lot of nightlife

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katja_t_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baska
0.1 mi away
Atrium Residence Baska
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zvonimir
Hotel Zvonimir
#5 of 7 in Baska
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage Hotel Forza
Heritage Hotel Forza
#1 of 7 in Baska
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel
15.3 mi away
Hotel Malin
Hotel Malin
#3 of 14 in Malinska
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
9.1 mi away
Drazica Hotel
Drazica Hotel
#2 of 10 in Krk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corinthia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corinthia

Property: Hotel Corinthia
Address: Emila Geistlicha 39, Baska 51523, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Krk Island > Baska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Baska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corinthia 3*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An active and fun family holiday next to the famous beach in Baska on the island of Krk A fulfilling family holiday awaits you in the Hotel Corinthia-Baska next to the famous Vela Plaza Beach in the southern part of the island of Krk. The small natural pebbles, the sandy sea bottom and gentle entrance into the clear water will immediately captivate you and encourage your children to make their first attempts at swimming. The little ones can have fun in the Mini Club, on the children’s playgrounds and in the pools with 2 waterslides in front of the hotel. While they are enjoying themselves, you can relax on a sun lounger or with a hydro massage in the spacious outdoor hotel pools. For a perfect gourmet experience, we offer a wide-ranging buffet in the hotel's show-cooking restaurant and local specialities in the modern atmosphere of the Funtana restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel. The Hotel Corinthia-Baska will delight you with its superbly equipped wellness centre, which covers 1,300 m2 and has an indoor pool, saunas, whirlpools, a fitness studio and various treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Corinthia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Hotel Baska
Hotel Corinthia Baska, Krk Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing