We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel forget about the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Residence Baska
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Baska
Reviewed August 3, 2010

The hotel is great if you want to have space with young children and want to cook on your own in the room.
Very modern, clean friendly staff Hotel is great!

About 100meters away is a not so great supermarket (we brought our own food from home in coolers) and a couple of bakeries for bread and ok pastries. They do say in their webpage that there is free access to their pool and wellness center at the owners other hotel. Don’t expect much it is a 1960’s hotel with quite old facilities but ok for kids if it rains.

The beach situation is a disaster!! Especially since you cannot find a place to sit down if you try to go and “mark your territory” after 9AM. If you do get a place, you will be sitting right next to others who will have to walk over you to go to the water, not so relaxing. The hotel told me that they can’t get any reserved spaces form the local municipality. If you don’t have small children you can take a water taxi to your own semi private beach very nice I hear. We did not since we have a very young child and with a stroller you can’t get on the small boats. In any case it sort of defeats getting a beach hotel.

Other tips: If you want a patio you need to get rooms that are ocean view stay away from 102 or 202 since it is ocean view but the patio is much smaller (try 104-106 or 204- 206). Dining in this little town was nice (we only went 1 night). We took the Explorer 2 hour boat tour. Not that great of a trip since you basically go out then look at a scuba diver then go back.

I hope that it helps someone. Again the hotel is great but the beach situation makes it not worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank grm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2010

We booked an Adria Villa Grand Superior Apartment because I wanted the extra luxury of the view of the water. When we arrived we were given a ground floor room with a view of trees but still facing the water. They called this a Grand Superior Apartment. Not only did the photos advertised not quite describe this room but they were misleading. As I look at the photos now, I see that they make you believe that you are getting a spacious living room with nice balcony chairs. But the last photo is actually the living room that we had in our room and the end of the photo is where the wall is. Tiny! And when you pulled out the chair bed it touched the desk with the TV. Not a flat screened TV like they advertise, but the old kind. I dreamed of sitting on our balcony, enjoying the view, and feeling pampered. But we did not get the balcony furniture that you see in the first photos, ours were old and rusty. In fact, one of the chairs legs collapsed while we were using it due to rust. We were moved to a top floor room on our second night. Which was better. The ground floor room also smelled of meat during the day. My recommendation: ask for the "New Renovated Apartments." Otherwise the quality isn't worth the money. Also, do not stay in room "001" in the old apartment building. It should not be used as an apartment. We did enjoy our stay in Baska. We did not have a problem with walking to the sister hotel to use the pool. But be causious when booking your rooms. Make sure you get the "Renovated Rooms."

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mooommm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

I was really disappointed in this hotel. I booked 6 nights online and drove 15 hours down there to find out there is not a swimming pool or fitness center on site. Everything is over at their sister hotel, the pools, the sauna, the tennis courts. Why did I pay over 100 Euro per night to have to lug my bags to another hotel and worry where I leave them? Because they advertise it that they offer these facilities and I believed it. Granted it is only a 5-10 minute walk but it rained one day and we stayed inside. If you dont walk there early there are no sun chairs left. I was under the impression this hotel would be a great place for a romantic holiday, the hotel was clean, but the pool and 'fitness center' with 5 pieces of equipment, was like Disney World with wild kids. There was no balcony as promised either. The only rooms with balconies are family rooms. I would not stay there again, if I go back there I would stay in a B & B in the vicinity for half the price. Really, I am disappointed that they could put all these things in their ad and in fact nothing is on site. The only plus was great breakfast and the fantastic guy who worked in the bar.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank IntrepidPodroznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

We showed up in Baska while traveling around Croatia. We weren't necessarily on a budget so we wanted a nice place. This was supposedly the best place so we went here first. Ended up being offered an apartment for 160 Euro a night (pitched as a high-end room) and decided to splurge and take it. We were told it was the last room available and I can believe this as the hotel was packed. The receptionist didn't seem happy though to help us get a room and really kind of made it seem like she was doing us a favor to even get us in for a night. Nevertheless, we came up to the room and were shocked to find a basic room with not even a bed. It had a pull out couch, with one pillow and a really thin sheet. We were pissed and turned around immediately. Basically threw the key at the rude receptionist and bailed out of here and she really didn't seem to care. The hotel itself was quite nice to be honest and still looked fairly new. Further, it seems to attract the more "monied" crowd in Baska but don't forget that Baska seems to be a low-cost destination. Anyway, I would have been fine if the receptionist told us what to expect in the room and in hindsight, it was clear when we were booking the room that she was acting kind of weird trying to book us. I simply expect much better from a hotel of this class and this type of service is really unbelievable. Be super careful what kind of room you end up getting when booking here if you do. Further don't expect service with a smile. Maybe we caught them on an off-day but an experience like this leaves a really poor taste in my mouth and I would never recommend this place to anyone simply because of this.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Joizee_HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Stayed at the Atrium Residence Baska in June 2008 for 4 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment on a special rate with Expedia. The hotel is brand new they were still finishing it off when we stayed there. The apartment was a good size with a small kitchen area.

The apartments face the beach with a great view from the balcony of the bay of Baska.

There are only a couple of parking spaces outside the hotel but you can use the car parks of one of its sister hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JakeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Szozso74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena S, General Manager at Atrium Residence Baska, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renaud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena S, General Manager at Atrium Residence Baska, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baska
0.1 mi away
Zvonimir Hotel
Zvonimir Hotel
#5 of 7 in Baska
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Baska Hotel
0.2 mi away
Heritage Hotel Forza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel
15.5 mi away
Hotel Vila Rova
Hotel Vila Rova
#2 of 14 in Malinska
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tamaris
Hotel Tamaris
#4 of 7 in Baska
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Residence Baska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Residence Baska

Address: Emila Geistlicha 38, Baska 51523, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Krk Island > Baska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Baska
Price Range: $99 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Residence Baska 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious accommodation just two steps from the famous Vela Plaža beach in Baška on the island of Krk In the centre of Baška Bay, next to one of the most famous Croatian beaches - Vela Beach - a first-class holiday awaits you in the luxurious rooms and apartments of the Atrium Residence Baška. Our most sought-after apartments offer stylishly decorated accommodation with spectacular balcony views of Vela Beach, the sea and the nearby island of Prvić, combined with relaxation in a private whirlpool and a Finnish sauna. Wake up to the sound of the waves. Enjoy the finest of breakfasts in the charming Atrium Café. Spend your holiday swimming in the turquoise sea or in the nearby swimming pools. Explore magical hidden beaches, ancient dry-stone walls, the lunar-like landscape and the wild hills above Baška. After such exciting activities, reward yourself with a massage on a Dreamwater Lounge water bed, or a treatment with herbs, sea salt and essential oils from the miraculous nature of Baška in the nearby Corinthia Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Residence Baska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Residence Baska Hotel Baska
Atrium Residence Baska Krk Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing