We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sina Hotel
Ranked #92 of 916 Hotels in Lijiang
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were there over Christmas and the owner Nick happened to be there - he was amazing. When the taxi driver dumped up in the middle of nowhere he came to get up. He let us pick our room as it was quiet and set us up with another english speaking family to go on a trip and got us together for Christmas drinks. The wine in the rooms was a lovely touch and was really nice - the Chilian recommended. Washing was super cheap and quick, the room lovely and Nick was brilliant.

Room Tip: We stayed on a real bed rather than a futon one which I imagine would be more comfortable. Lower flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
8
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Anan, Joyce and YangYi,

We have been staying in Sina hotel for 4 days, the hotel manager , Mr. Nick is a highly service mind individual with his great hospitality for all good advice and sincere recommendation urging our stay. My wife and my daughter felt as this was our second home far away. This hotel is in a superb location for anyone who want to stay in the old ton of Lijiang where we can actually being pickup by hotel driver straight to the hotel premise, this is a great service from hotel. We did really enjoy walking from the hotel straight to the scenic spot of the old town everyday. This hotel provides well maintenance of its properties second to none. We love a spacious room and beautiful garden. Though there is no restaurant or breakfast served, it is very convenient to find and you can walk around for food of your choice nearby with so many to choose. I would not hesitate to recommend anyone whom would like to come to Lijiang for a short stay, this hotel is really a home far away where we shall come back soon!

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or fitness center provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China Beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

A fantastic & excellent hotel with great hospitality, and by itself, indeed
an attraction too. The hotel do not have many rooms, separated into
respective blocks offering spacious & lovely gardens for children to play.
Always treated to a nice hot-pot of Pu-er tea by the manager when lazing
around the hotel. Explore the old town and within walking distance to every
part of the attraction with ease.

Professionally managed by a couple able to communicate fluently in English
and awesomely hospitable!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Hotel is anciently structured and modenly furnished. Room is very well-appointed and spacious. Comfortable duvets with panoramic views along the rooms corridor.

Great for a short holiday, ain't staying anywhere else, very valued for money.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the pedestrian walkway as occassionally dogs barking are quite annoying, go for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Geane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We are completely amazed @ the receptive approached by Jackie when we checked in at the hotel. What fascinate us most is the sincere treatment thereafter when we were introduced to other members whereby we were overwhelms by their styles of welcoming of guests as friends and not “simply guests”

Our group of 10 arrived early in the morning by train from Kunming and was too exhausted but was immediately rejuvenated by their warm hospitalities. During our entire 6 nights stay at the hotel, our excursions are considerately planned by Jackie and sparing us the tedious efforts of checking out with the travel agencies.

What impresses us most are their receptive approached towards everyone and not just any single individual and also being meticulous.

The hotel rooms that our groups stayed are beautifully furnished and large. Amenities are complimented with lush greeneries, small botanic and a long stream flow fronting the rooms. As we are traveling with elderly & young kids, Jackie also allowed us the use of kitchen which made it even more convenient and made us feel so much at home.

We must admit, Lijiang is not just famous for its status (UNESCO) as endorsed by UN, but should also notably be known for the warm hospitality as accorded by the members of the unique stay at the hotel. No exaggeration, go try it out and rekindled fond experiences.

Room Tip: Choose Japanese styled Tatami room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Burt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I travelled to Sina through some strong recommendation. Booked 2 units of Tatami rooms for my family and was surprised to see the hugh Tatami beds and spacious bathroom. The rooms are very well appointed and cosy. My children loves the big garden and mini-fountain and have lots of fun within the hotel.

Hotel staffs are very courteous and really helpful. Only disappointment is that hotel do not cater meals except for morning breakfast upon request. Jackie the manager is very professional and helps with our excursions and spoke very good English.

Room Tip: Go for the Tatami room as it have a good view of the old town frrom the 3rd level. Otherwise check o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sawada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuningan, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is the best one in lijiang!
I went to lijiang for several times.this summer was my first time that lived in Sina.
here has no whoop and holler Ad but a sweeping & professional hotel.close to the Square Street & bars street but have a sequestered enviroment
server showed me different types of rooms around ,they all stylish &sweet.so that i can choose which one i prefer before i check in.
the most important thing is that their service is really good
the boss is a Singaporean who is very friendly&amiable.the proprietress is warmhearted and thank her to helped me figured the problem of my ticket for spots & car out.
i love this place.if i have another chance get back to lijiang,here will be my top one choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank leo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lijiang hotels
0.1 mi away
Zen Garden Hotel (Wuyi Yard)
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Lijiang Ancient Town Resort
3.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Lijiang
Banyan Tree Lijiang
#5 of 916 in Lijiang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Arro Khampa Lijiang by Zinc Journey
4.1 mi away
The Bivou
The Bivou
#1 of 916 in Lijiang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
#6 of 916 in Lijiang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Hotel

Property: Sina Hotel
Address: No.120 Chongren Alley, Qiyi Street, Gucheng District, Lijiang 674100, China
Location: China > Yunnan > Lijiang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 916 Hotels in Lijiang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sina Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lijiang Sina Hotel is located in the famous “World Cultural Heritage” –inside the old town of Lijiang City. Accessing the hotel by the South Gate, its architectural structure is rich in art and also follows the traditional “Naxi” dwelling. Lijiang old town, a poetical name, literally means a beautiful river in Chinese and occupying a land area of 3.8 sq. km, has the combination of minority culture with modern and luxurious living ambience. Every room is equipped with Internet broadband and latest IPTV which offers wide selection of video movies. Business center and secretarial services are being offered to hotel guests. A gift shop within the hotel compound eased the conveniences for shopping of souvenirs and basic necessity. The restaurant is situated in an open courtyard alongside the streams, offers Chinese food and Naxi local dishes as well as international cuisines.A stroll down the memorable and authentic shophouses within the “old town of Lijiang” offers tourists wide varieties of Naxi souvenirs, etc. From the “old town”, one could also catch sight of the panoramic breathtaking view of the “Jade Dragon” snow mountain. Spring waters from the Jade Dragon snow mountain gather with the Black Dragon pool park flows down to the town forms many streams at the side of the street and the backyard of the houses. There are more than 300 bridges of various types in the old Lijiang town, which linked many part of the townhouses. Most of the streets in the old Lijiang town are paved with five color stones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing