We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
7
10
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
10
5
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The travel agency booked the hotel for us. The comment on the web site is not bad. However, it disappointed me so much as we were assigned with an old, broken room. They are having renovation in the hotel and I saw they have some good rooms. But as we arrived late (and I am not sure if those newly renovated rooms are at higher price or not), we got assigned with an old room. My friends room is very small so they give me a bigger one. But the floor tiles are broken that each time I stepped on it, I afraid that I would fall to the lower floor. The room is dark. The ceiling with mold. There is a pole just in front of the room door that I have once trapped when get in the room. Although it has a big jacuzzi in the bath room, I won't enjoy a bath in it under such environment. I did not get a good sleep during the two nights of my stay. But however, I have to give a big thumb to the waiter at the lounge at the roof. His service is great.

Date of stay: May 2013
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Bobo066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

The setting was romantic as our room had a fantastic view of sunrise but that was about it. Our frustration with the hotel began with an exhausting search for it. There's no "Courier Inn Lijiang" sign at the entrance. Instead it is known as "Tao Hua Dao" ! In the evening, it was hard to retire early due to the loud music from the pubs nearby. There was also no chance for us to sleep in because of construction going on behind our room. Another frustration was the lack of a closet to store our things. All they had were some wallmounted hangers and coathangers which were really inadequate.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NinaAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

This hotel is unique with local color but not really worth a 4 but barely a 3. There was only hot water at certain times, it was loud at night, no tv or heat/ac remotes...[had to hunt them down in some other room], key had to be reprogrammed often, huge moldy area and warped floor at bath. We found that much better places can be found in Lijiang cheaper and with better quality. This place was difficult to find and very little English was available...mostly sign language and drawing pictures worked. The name is completely different in Chinese. We had to get a print of the translation. It is rundown and needs an overhaul. It was so dark in the rooms we had to wear headlamps to get around. Light switches were sticky...ew! It was the one place where we did get washcloths and the shower was good when there was hot water! We did love the location and walking all around Old Lijiang. Oh...there was a nice big slab computer desk to use that we liked and the beds were not as horribly stiff as some in China.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYANcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Very nice hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff, specially one receptionist. At that time, I was looking for new train tickets (which should be booked through one agency!) and he offered his help without hesitation, calling around asking for options. We stayed only one night and came way too early (8 am), but immediately got two rooms (of 4).

Date of stay: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews