We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic Assistant Manager” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treasure Harbour International Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Treasure Harbour International Hotel
Ranked #87 of 916 Hotels in Lijiang
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Assistant Manager”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Treasure Harbour (or Wonderport) is a luxury Chinese-style hotel situated mid-way between the old towns of Lijiang and Shuhe. A convenient 20-30RMB taxi ride takes you to either. Being outside the old town means more space for your money and good chance of a room with a view of Jade Dragon Snow mountain, which I had without any extra payment. I make the effort to add this review as when taking a taxi from Shuhe back to the hotel one evening I was silly enough to leave my wallet in the taxi. It is standard hotel policy to record the number plate of all departing and arriving taxis so when I realised my mistake I asked the doorman for the number. It was late on a Sunday evening and when the security manager tried to contact the company they were closed. This was a big problem as I had an early morning flight to catch home and I needed my ID card. The hotel assistant manager was fantastic and knowing my problem really went the extra mile by contacting a friend of a friend who worked at the taxi company and was able to contact the driver who in turn returned my wallet. Amazing!! And completely impossible without the extra effort of the assistant manager who also refused any tip or reward I wanted to offer her. Worth praise for this alone. PS Lijiang and surroundings are a great place to visit, particularly this time of year - just don't misplace your wallet...

Room Tip: Ask for view of Jade Dragon Snow Mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicoofruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    67
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
10
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel was literally one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. The view from the front and the back are spectacular at all times in the day, the lobby is beautiful, and the hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous. The rooms are huge and the bathroom is extremely well done. The breakfast buffet was delicious and I was extremely comfortable during my stay. I highly recommend waking up early to see the view of the Jade Mountain from the back/side, accessible by the breakfast buffet. I saw someone place a telescope out there at some point during the morning so maybe check that out. Only complaint is that they appeared to be doing construction in the back so there are cranes in all of my pictures of the mountain but that's ok! Would highly recommend staying here, not really accessible by foot so a car is necessary!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avidrestauranter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
139 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Some of the stationery in your room talks of the Treasure Harbour International Hotel, while some describes it as Wonderport International Hotel. Apparently the hotel has a Chinese name, and it can translate either way but you would think they would strive for consistency. The hotel buzzes with activity, lots of families, and is surrounded by mountains. The room is a real surprise. It is wonderfully large, and very well appointed. It offers one of the most comfortable beds I have used in China. The bathroom too is very nice, and everything works. The breakfast spread is quite generous, although the staff reacts somewhat sluggishly to clearing up tables and replenishing food. Overall, though, a good experience. Make sure you have transport though if you stay here, it is some distance from town.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of the Snow Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank editorindisguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Buzzing place. Many Chinese tourists. Booming city and they've saved a significant part of the old town. Plenty of "shop 'til you drop" opportunities.
Locals dancing and exercising in main square. Cafes aplenty, but expensive. Paty time every night.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuartbandsuev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights as part of a larger group

Location - lost on a huge avenue between Lijiang New Town and Shuhe- very very far from old town- NOTHING around the hotel (at least for 3 kms!)
Huge lobby (nice deco) big rooms - big bathroom- some foreign channels on TV- clean- free (cable) internet in the room- It was cold during my stay and no heathing (did not work) bed vry very hard
Food wise- for westerners very limited offer on buffets (breakfast and dinner)
As always in Yunnan - staff doing theire best (but visibly lack of training)
Not an interesting hotel for travelers who come to discover Lijiang and it's surroundings

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andonget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Known now as Wonderport International Hotel. This is a sprawling large hotel with beautiful rooms and great views about 2km outside of the city center. The Old Town historic district is located about 10 minutes away, a $1.50 taxi ride. Hotel is very open with large lobby area. Staff is very attentive. Rooms are spacious and in very good condition. Large breakfast buffet is offered with many Western and a large variety of Chinese foods. Airport is 28km from the city and a shuttle bus to the city is $3.00 and a taxi about $35.

Small exercise room, indoor pool with cold water. Spa is also available but we did not use this amenity. WiFi is available in the lobby and LAN is available in the room. My wife & I spent two nights here in October 2011and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HankWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Loved the view of the hotel room, with Jade Dragon mountain in the background, and trees and flowers in the near. There was a raining day during my stay, and you can just hear the beautiful drippings of the rainfall. The meeting facilities are pretty good as well. The two things I was not happy are 1. No ATM machine on-site. Finding an ATM in the old town is not easy and I rather get money ready in the hotel; 2. TV in the guest room is still the old CRT type. Giving TV is so inexpensive these days, the hotel certainly should think of upgrading.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GGLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lijiang hotels
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
#6 of 916 in Lijiang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
LUX* Tea Horse Road Lijiang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Lijiang
Banyan Tree Lijiang
#5 of 916 in Lijiang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lijiang New Huifeng Resort Hotel
0.7 mi away
Guanfang Hotel Garden Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Harbour International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Harbour International Hotel

Property: Treasure Harbour International Hotel
Address: Shangri-la Avenue, Lijiang 674100, China
Location: China > Yunnan > Lijiang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Lijiang
#42 Best Value Hotel in Lijiang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasure Harbour International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 435
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Treasure Harbour International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Harbour International Lijiang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing